1st. you've got the concept totally wrong. Twinturbo doesnt means faster. Furthermore should your Perdana is Sei model, thn u make the 2nd mistake that Vr4 engine mounting suits more thn 6A12Originally posted by davidlim@Jan 23 2005, 22:10
alvin24:
bro,twin turbo is faster,hehe,furthermore my car is perdana,suitable for 6A12.
VR4 is 220bhp and 6A12TT is 200bhp. u got to take in consideration of manual tranny vs auto tranny. 4-inline engine respond and V6 engine respond, and the engine characteristic. both are 2.0l engine and pls dun think its becoz twin turbo means its faster. for your info, the 6A12TT turbin is as small as TD025 only.Originally posted by davidlim@Jan 23 2005, 23:11
normality78: can u tell me vr4 how many hp and 6A12 how many hp?
oh yes devidlim i thinking the same with u , as i getting my 6A12 TT for my perdana as well. "same gang"Originally posted by SlowCar@Jan 28 2005, 00:03
the sound of 6a12TT damn nice man... :P
but for racer more prefer 4g63 lar, much more faster than 6a12TT.
my friends try already, both mod turbo and many things, but still 4g63 rules... :D
maybe 6a12 too heavy...
if for speed, go for 4g63.
but for engine sound, sure 6a12TT
and for servicing, oil filter charge rm20+/-, semi syth oil(4lit) rm 70+/- (for 4g63 4lit enought lar, for 6a12 maybe need more...), workmanship rm20+/-, need to service every 5000km, better every 3000km...
if you use back factory setting(means original boost, bla bla ba...), engine wont kacau much. wont easy to get problem one...
cheers~~ :D :D
normality78 said:VR4 is 220bhp and 6A12TT is 200bhp. u got to take in consideration of manual tranny vs auto tranny. 4-inline engine respond and V6 engine respond, and the engine characteristic. both are 2.0l engine and pls dun think its becoz twin turbo means its faster. for your info, the 6A12TT turbin is as small as TD025 only.