7 Oct, Loud noise from sky

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Hi All,

How many of your heard the loud noise from the sky this (7 Oct 07) evening?
Sound like a bomb, trigger all the car and shop alarm. Sky in red.

which area were you at dude?..around what time?..

many years back there's this kinda incident that can be heard for few states in peninsular if anyone can recall..
few days later,they found out that a jetfighter at that time flying faster than the speed of sound at low altitude which causes 'sonic boom'...

Was it ?? around 8.45 ????

i know it was lightning, it was a BIG FLASH !!! n then BOOM...

Actually the area in kota damansara n bandar utama are famous for storms

that's most probably true..
it was raining all the way from KL to Shah Alam just now..

BlackSamurai,
Around dinner time, maybe between 7:30pm till about 8:30pm or so, I was in ONe Utama new wing, Chilis. I heard the loud boom and it actually vibrated the shop a little bit. So yeah, I'm confirming that I felt what you felt too. If it was lightning, the boom was rather strong. Never really hear that kind boom before from a thunder or lightning. Guess humans are changing the way the world's weather works.

drag addict,
Is it malaysian places that caused the sonic boom? If yes, I kinda feel doubtful cos I dun think our oh-so-clever govt will buy planes that can fly till sonic boom. But I DO NOT doubt that the govt can perform corruption, injustice and abuse of power till sonic boom. hahahaha

Malaysia testing their local made supersonic planes....

As usual probably caught fire and exploded.....

:D

auxoura,
Wow. I didn't know the country has enough money to buy supersonic planes. I only know that we have enough money to pay RM millions for a sport complex in another country that's now being wasted and sitting there doing nothing. haha

last midnight i heard a storm just above my apartment till my roof vibrate a bit. Never happen like this before..quite scary coz im the only one who havent sleep at that time...im in ipoh...it was raining..but not heavy that time..

which area were you at dude?..around what time?..

many years back there's this kinda incident that can be heard for few states in peninsular if anyone can recall..
few days later,they found out that a jetfighter at that time flying faster than the speed of sound at low altitude which causes 'sonic boom'...

Jetfighter ????

i dont think so... bcoz i have seen with my eye when the plane was on sonic boom....n i know how it sounds..

This time is lighting n it was really powerful until my glass door was vibrating n also this boom sound was so strong until can be heard at Kelana Jaya...

luckily was not as powerful as last time where the lightning destroy my neighbour's gate, car glass, water filter, syabas water metre n also hit my house door n walls like bullets

God power much more stronger than human bomb, just sound not explosion but still can give that kind of power

Flying at low altitude with Mach 3 and with cloudy condition, very impossible......

I heard it twice, really really loud thunderclap. Alarms going off and everything.

last midnight i heard a storm just above my apartment till my roof vibrate a bit. Never happen like this before..quite scary coz im the only one who havent sleep at that time...im in ipoh...it was raining..but not heavy that time..

i heard it, too..
thunder roars & ligthning flash..
then i had 2 quickly switch off my note book modem..
for fear of strikes..

Was at Ikea yesterday's evening, around 8 pm I think.
It was really loud that people started to run outside to check out what had happened. You could see the glasses vibrate.

Thought it was bomb or something at the Curve (the opposite side) - I think it's the storm?

i saw it.....

it was d most magnificent sight! the battle between megatron and optimus prime!!!

and blacksamurai was caught in d middle bending over for prime and his barbie dolls...

*cabut*

hmm..:hmmmm:
couldn't be mah..:hmmmm2:
i was chatting with him..:smile: