Originally posted by little_monster@Oct 14 2004, 16:52
any good car to recommand..? sigh... my parents dont approve to buy the KE70 say too old liao... so find something newer...anwyay how bout cefiro A31 issit okie... and wats the price now with a RB20DET manual..?
hey...
in my opinion, the best choice nowadays for drifitng if u want is a a31. well, let me tell u why, coz for a stock car u could get it for around RM25k, and upon modification u'll spend only less than RM10k and that's including of dampers and rims bro.
Its better 4 u to buy a stock car and convert it urself, because, u dont know whats going on with the car u gonna buy, the condition of the body u can see it, but what about the engine, hairline cracks n other stuff as well..if u buy it from someone u know its ok lah...if u get the car from soimewhere else... ;)
and when people ask, u can proudly says..''I convert it on my own..!!''...
the budget work out is like this, me and my frends did some work out...
1. half cut - rm3000 (including of long shaft + LSD)
2. installation - rm1800 (including changing all belts, in pandan perdana workshop)
3. exhaust system - rm1200 (down pipe till rear, 3 inch, tailpipe 2nd hand)
4. dampers - rm1000k (ask donut, can get tein ha)
5. rims - rm1200 (enkei racing FR rims 2nd hand, additional rm400 can get very good 2nd hand tyres)
6. the balance of the money u could buy spare rims n tyre for dori2, boost meter..
well, that just my calculation, maybe its cheaper than that.. ;)
well, this is my plan anyway, i just got my a.san-ichi and will be doing the transplant soon. i've got my rims and other stuff as well. now, its just the engine only...
why u should get a ceffy, coz to me its four doors, its classy, the vip look, get what i mean.... :D :D :D
well..its ur choice my man..happy serching..
cheers'