I just did an engine transplant on my A31 to rb20det. Change the brake to r32 4pot caliper. I have to install spacer as my 17" rim is rubbing the caliper. I can see the brake disk is abit worn out. got ppl say i need to sent the brake disk for scrubbing to even back the disk surface.
The problem now, when i drive more 90km/h, the steering sheel will start to wobble like no body business. I have to use to hand to keep it in control. Any sifu here can tell me what is tha main cause? What I need to replace here?
1. change the brake disk
2. change the rim due to spacer?, currently is using 17" offset 42. any idea, what is ideal rim offset?
The problem now, when i drive more 90km/h, the steering sheel will start to wobble like no body business. I have to use to hand to keep it in control. Any sifu here can tell me what is tha main cause? What I need to replace here?
1. change the brake disk
2. change the rim due to spacer?, currently is using 17" offset 42. any idea, what is ideal rim offset?