about turbo for installation..

n_chun21

all sifu i want to ask about the turbo thing .. now i driving b14 with engine ga16de auto plan to bolt on the turbo thing... how is the turbo will work?i just want to boost until 0.4 to 0.6 bar jeh i think is ok . i want stand back auto gear box.. is it i need to buy a e-manage to setup the timing of the turbo ? wat is the stuff i need to buy for the na engine to turbo? example.. intercooler, blow off, piping, turbo, and got wat thing i need to buy?

intercooler, blow off, piping, turbo...no need to used management such as emage or what..using piggy back also can..but i think better to get bigger injector and good head gasket.

better think properly the reason why u wanna play turbo..

if u want just for the experience of turbo, i suggest just buying a turbocharged engine like a ca18det or a sr20det that can plug directly to ur engine bay.

if its for the experience of learning ur car mechanics and how stuff works, then go for bolt on lo... but be prepared to fork out 2-3x the price of transplanting just a t/c engine

yesterday i go to ask the sr18det manual gearbox halfcut rm2500, i plan put the turbo into ga16de bzos wanna more pickup just like tat.. if go for sr20det the jpj sure not prove for me bzos i was 1.6 max until 1.8.. i know if give more money to them sure can but when got block also kena 1... i also plan go for sr16vvl but the chopshop people said this engine hard to find and the japan user renew more 3 years then give them chop this engine...

n_chun21 said:
yesterday i go to ask the sr18det manual gearbox halfcut rm2500, i plan put the turbo into ga16de bzos wanna more pickup just like tat.. if go for sr20det the jpj sure not prove for me bzos i was 1.6 max until 1.8.. i know if give more money to them sure can but when got block also kena 1... i also plan go for sr16vvl but the chopshop people said this engine hard to find and the japan user renew more 3 years then give them chop this engine...

eh.. quite cheap ah... wat gearbox it is?? FWD or RWD or 4WD gearbox?? where you get it??

FWD engine . tat people said if i want wat engine they will help me go to chopback the engine .. just need paid them a deposit.. near the kepong area..

but i don't think is SR18DET becoz i search all over the internet, can't find single info about the SR18DET.. SR18DE got... CA18DET got, but SR18DET alot ppl in forum or website say it's CA18DET not SR18DET.. even some chopshop ppl can mix up CA18 or SR18..m