Abt.ToyotaCelica.Need HELP!

Originally posted by kevinc@Nov 13 2004, 09:46
stock 13/15psi. max 17/19psi b4 fuel cut.
Thanx for the info... :D
may i know how much u boost up your st205 last time? :D

the celica rear subframe can fit into corona meh???
i never seen a corona with 4WD... :o
if can, i think i'll make my corona 4WD... :rolleyes: B)

Originally posted by phoenixpower@Nov 13 2004, 21:07
kevinc,

seems like you know quite a lot about interchangeable parts of the celica/corona(ST171R).

I was wondering if you know whether the rear suspension arm(or rather the whole subframe) of the celica could fit the corona's rear end?

Last but not least, have you ever heard of any corona that is running the celica GT4 drivetrain(4WD)?What sort of work is needed to do so?I understand there is a carina in Australia that has done so but I have yet to see the work.

Look forward to your early reply.

Regards.
possibly you could use the rear diff, disc assembly & calipers. rear & long shafts would need to be customed, as the car width & wheel base length are different. Lower arm could use back the corona's. Post '91 celica's brake discs & calipers are direct fit, 5 lugs 100. Anyway, there're full time 4wd corona in jap, comes in 1.6(4a-fe) AT series & 2.0(3s-fe/ge) ST series, these are straight forward conv. for local's st171s, well, if you could get these rear cuts :lol: need the floorplan & 4wd tank

Haven't heard of any converted corona 4wd as yet, maybe there are.

Originally posted by Levin92+Nov 14 2004, 00:21 -->
QUOTE (Levin92 @ Nov 14 2004, 00:21 )
--QuoteBegin-kevinc
@Nov 13 2004, 09:46
stock 13/15psi. max 17/19psi b4 fuel cut.

Thanx for the info... :D
may i know how much u boost up your st205 last time? :D

the celica rear subframe can fit into corona meh???
i never seen a corona with 4WD... :o
if can, i think i'll make my corona 4WD... :rolleyes: B) [/b][/quote]
1.3bar. ngam ngam no fuel cut :lol: then reduced to 1bar coz poor traction (nangkang tyres). blek
can 4wd-ied your corona, just that very tedious and $$ lor

Originally posted by kevinc@Nov 14 2004, 21:24

possibly you could use the rear diff, disc assembly & calipers. rear & long shafts would need to be customed, as the car width & wheel base length are different. Lower arm could use back the corona's. Post '91 celica's brake discs & calipers are direct fit, 5 lugs 100. Anyway, there're full time 4wd corona in jap, comes in 1.6(4a-fe) AT series & 2.0(3s-fe/ge) ST series, these are straight forward conv. for local's st171s, well, if you could get these rear cuts :lol: need the floorplan & 4wd tank

Haven't heard of any converted corona 4wd as yet, maybe there are.

Thanks for the info.

Do they share the same rear knuckle arm(uprights)?

How about the front engine crossmember?

The major problem that everyone will face if they were to do a 4WD conversion is the transmission tunnel,propeller shaft length and rear suspension.

Last question.

Are you using the ST205 disc brakes and calipers?I remember that they're like 315mm for both front and rear(huge).

Cheers.

Do they share the same rear knuckle arm(uprights)?
-err not sure

How about the front engine crossmember?
- they're different

The major problem that everyone will face if they were to do a 4WD conversion is the transmission tunnel,propeller shaft length and rear suspension.

Last question.

Are you using the ST205 disc brakes and calipers?I remember that they're like 315mm for both front and rear(huge).
- ya 315mm 4pot front 2pot rear

Originally posted by kevinc@Nov 15 2004, 13:52

- ya 315mm 4pot front 2pot rear

i'm thinking to upgrade my brake system... :rolleyes:
dunno the ST205 disc brakes and calipers can fit into my car or not... :unsure: coz my corona is 4 lug...... :( can modify it???
if can where can i get the ST205 front(4pot) n back(2pot) disk brakes??? :unsure: :huh:

regards... :)

got $$ wat oso can fit lo :lol: but i duno where to get the st205 brakes ler

hehe

just got back from my holidays....

my rustbucket has a kluk kluk and scraping sound whenever the car jerks during accelaration or during stopping. sometimes when kene bump oso can be heard. funny thing is when i load her with 3 ppl the sound dissapears. did an undercarriage check and dint notice anything loose or missing...

anyone have any ideas?

btw it started when i was in sunway in front of pyramid and went thru the narrowly spaced thick yellow lines :angry: :angry:

Got anybody selling Celica ST20x for RM50k+++? A friend of mine is looking for one lah...

guys.... will start for searching celica 3SGTE half cut tomorrow.. any sugestions?

what type of 3S-GTE should i take? and the price like.. next week will change the engine and everything... plus paint job....

Originally posted by krow@Nov 25 2004, 09:30
btw it started when i was in sunway in front of pyramid and went thru the narrowly spaced thick yellow lines :angry: :angry:
hated that ! my seat started squeeking :angry:

Originally posted by JiMaN[KilleR]@Nov 26 2004, 10:05
guys.... will start for searching celica 3SGTE half cut tomorrow.. any sugestions?

what type of 3S-GTE should i take? and the price like.. next week will change the engine and everything... plus paint job....
st165 ~rm2k+ ?
st185 ~rm2.8k - rm3.5k+
st185rc ~rm3.2k - rm4k+
st205 ~rm5.5k - rm12k(mun lee) :lol:
sw20 ~rm5k - rm8k+

then i will go for st185 then.. its a air cooled rite?

emmm.. now i hav to change the gearbox aswell.. coz mine is 3sge auto..

old engine dunno what to do.. throw away i think..

Originally posted by JiMaN[KilleR]@Nov 26 2004, 11:35
then i will go for st185 then.. its a air cooled rite?

emmm.. now i hav to change the gearbox aswell.. coz mine is 3sge auto..

old engine dunno what to do.. throw away i think..
yup, air-cooled. why not try plonking in the auto g/b whether it jalan or not ?

my existing auto gearbox gone oredi.. 3rd gear only jalan.. the 4th one.. i have to jalan about 20 minits then after the 4th gear engaged... :(

aniway.. its time to switch to manual.. more fun..

Originally posted by JiMaN[KilleR]@Nov 26 2004, 11:41

u get the ST185RC h/cut...
then try to get the SW20 LSD g/box... ;)

Originally posted by JiMaN[KilleR]@Nov 26 2004, 11:41
my existing auto gearbox gone oredi.. 3rd gear only jalan.. the 4th one.. i have to jalan about 20 minits then after the 4th gear engaged... :(

u wanted short ratio for pick up or long ratio for higher top speed & fuel consumption ?

for my kind of car.. i rather go for long ratio.. top speed and fuel consumption lah.. if short /close ratio.. i'll stick to my mivec..

i dun mind if the gearbox is LSD or not coz, i'll be using this car for my family use..

the car should look like this one day...

http://planet.time.net.my/Sepang/haiditn/carinaed.jpg

guys, where do i start to search my halfcut?

Klang lama? mun lee?

for me i prefer short ratio for pick up... ;) if medium ratio is the best... :D pick up n higher top speed... :lol:

wow,u use the 3SGTE engine for family use ah?! :o huiyoooo... :blink: :o

nice toyota mark2... :D

i suggest u get the st185rc but i dunno where to get it... :huh: :(

need all zth sifus help lah this time... :rolleyes: :)