Abt.ToyotaCelica.Need HELP!

Originally posted by kevinc@Oct 25 2004, 09:05
Andy you took back the st185 g/b ar ? :lol: souvenior...haha..

yup ahahaha. who knows maybe can make home decoration. :lol:

MRMIC2 : not an RC, normal st185 version. hmm arent the ratios the same between those 2?

wow...now all want to find the celica gearbox ah.... :o
all also want to change the car become 4WD??? :o

but now im thinking to get the MR2 gearbox for my car...... :huh:
anybody want to let go the MR2 gearbox with LSD??? :D

hey peeps,

i think if u go round the chops shops long enuff u'd find a 185 gearbox lying around for rm60... hehehe

key word is 'long enuff'

puasa = sleepy

Hehe...same same...MR2 gearboxes dont come by easily too..very hard to find,

Originally posted by MRMIC2+Oct 27 2004, 09:40 -->
QUOTE (MRMIC2 @ Oct 27 2004, 09:40 )
--QuoteBegin-kevinc
@Oct 27 2004, 09:18
opposite attracts :P

Hei kevinc...think I met u b4 at KSM... ;) [/b][/quote]
so u're the black mr2 owner ? :P

conversion all ok ?

Originally posted by krow@Oct 27 2004, 09:34
hey peeps,

i think if u go round the chops shops long enuff u'd find a 185 gearbox lying around for rm60... hehehe

key word is 'long enuff'

puasa = sleepy
pay andydemarco rm50 and tell him u angkat sendiri the g/b :lol:

wah...really so cheap the ST185 g/b ah...... :(
y the MR2 one so expensive??? :huh: :unsure: :(

Originally posted by kevinc+Oct 27 2004, 09:46 -->
QUOTE (kevinc @ Oct 27 2004, 09:46 )
Originally posted by MRMIC2@Oct 27 2004, 09:40
--QuoteBegin-kevinc
@Oct 27 2004, 09:18
opposite attracts :P

Hei kevinc...think I met u b4 at KSM... ;)

so u're the black mr2 owner ? :P

conversion all ok ? [/b][/quote]
yup...black MR2...conversion done well by KSM.
:)
GOt your new car yet?

Originally posted by MRMIC2@Oct 29 2004, 09:24
yup...black MR2...conversion done well by KSM.
:)
GOt your new car yet?
what magic KS put inside this time ? pls share share :P

Dear all sifus,

may i know wats the standard boost of 3SGTE ST185RC?
and wats the max boost can i boost with standard engine setting?
Thanx...... :)

kevinc,

seems like you know quite a lot about interchangeable parts of the celica/corona(ST171R).

I was wondering if you know whether the rear suspension arm(or rather the whole subframe) of the celica could fit the corona's rear end?

Last but not least, have you ever heard of any corona that is running the celica GT4 drivetrain(4WD)?What sort of work is needed to do so?I understand there is a carina in Australia that has done so but I have yet to see the work.

Look forward to your early reply.

Regards.