Abt.ToyotaCelica.Need HELP!

Originally posted by Levin92@Sep 10 2004, 02:52 PM
RM3k... can take or not??? :blink:
location ?
mayb me, krow and andy can go take a look

Levin92 .. try to find the ST185 RC .. more powerfull .. the pic showed is ST185 air to air .. try water to air .. hp around 235hp ..

ask krow .. he know 1 kedai potong u can get the ST185 for RM3300 nego ..

but remember .. once ur ECU burned then u will down to my problem .. don;t ever try to play with SPEED CUT .. based on my experiance and info from experianced mechanic once u pull out the speed cut .. it's will effect your ECU ..so sad ..hard to find the ECU .. not really sure .. need some other sifu advice regarding this matter... but it's happen to me .. and my fren twice..

location at klang...... my friend send the pic for me... i didnt see the actual halfcut... :blink:

Originally posted by talam_buruk@Sep 10 2004, 05:32 PM
Levin92 .. try to find the ST185 RC .. more powerfull .. the pic showed is ST185 air to air .. try water to air .. hp around 235hp ..

ask krow .. he know 1 kedai potong u can get the ST185 for RM3300 nego ..

but remember .. once ur ECU burned then u will down to my problem .. don;t ever try to play with SPEED CUT .. based on my experiance and info from experianced mechanic once u pull out the speed cut .. it's will effect your ECU ..so sad ..hard to find the ECU .. not really sure .. need some other sifu advice regarding this matter... but it's happen to me .. and my fren twice..
if the halfcut got the water to air intercooler that's mean that is ST185RC??? if like that, i think i'll try to find one for myself! anyone know whr got the ST185RC for sale???

how u play with speed cut? use speed cut meter or wat??? if u use speed cut meter the ECU can burn??? <_< :(

Mmm.. this engine we called the ST185RC .. my case coz sent to mechanic and they do DIY for speed cut limiter modified.. only cost RM50 .. I don;t know the cause will effect the ECU .. I'm not really sure .. ask our sifu in ZTH .. they know better .. master krow also just convert his engine from ST185 to ST185 RC ..

actually wats different between st185 and st185rc??? jz the intercooler different??? or other engine part also??? or ECU??? or others thing??? :unsure:

Originally posted by Levin92@Sep 11 2004, 12:46 AM
ST185RC......??? :o
This is the Fensport corolla with an st205 conversion.

The difference between st185 & st185rc apart from chargecooler is the ecu.
st185 fuel cut - 12psi
st185rc fuel cut - 16psi

st185 - 225ps@6000rpm, 304Nm@3200rpm
st185rc - 235ps@6000rpm, 304Nm@4000rpm

so i must try to find one ST185RC! i heard somebody said that the fuel consumption of 3SGTE is very bad..... its really???

yah like krow said .. slow bai kete nie .. but the fuel very fast ..

my car

RM10 - 70km ( town)
RM10 - 80-85km (highway) - can tahan .. i even try maintain 160km/h

calling Mr. Krow...... calling Mr. Krow......

can i know about ur fuel consumption also??? the 3s really slow bai??? :(

slow.. on stock form... hehehe
stock means u dont do anything to the engine. everything like the ori condition it comes out of the factory.

the 185RC halfcut is still available in Wangsa Maju. price quoted is RM3,300. can nego i think until RM3k.. koz thats wat i paid for mine. its a black color 185RC with around 88k worth of mileage.

so for the RM3k u might as well get the 185RC cut. its basically the same engine like the 205, maybe less the built in anti lag for the 205RC. the best part of the 185RC is the ECU, like kevin said. its has a different fuel map giving it additional 10 ponies and a real whack after 3,500rpm. plus the air water IC really kicks u off the line even after a bad KL traffic crawl due to lesser heat soak on the IC. the engine is also 92 above. whereas the 185 dates back to 1989.
bad news is its a limited edition model, 5,000 units worldwide. the only scare is the ECU. body parts is readily available while engine parts is abundant..

like i said earlier, on stock form this is a slow engine. just need to install a boost controller and u'll be smiling till ur ears.. :D

fuel consumption is ok la.. not that bad. i can travel 450km on a full tank of RM70. maybe more if i dont gun the throttle everytime i feel like it. on highways i've hit the 600km mark on full tank once. basically translates to 15 sens per kilo on city driving.
compare this to an auto H22A BB1 Prelude which runs around 25 sens per kilo on city driving.

jahd, 205 & 185 is completely different engine ler. heheh. both 185 & 205 has different block & head designs. 205 is non-tvis compared to a tvis 185, so intake & exaust ports are of different setups, so are the water jackets. Practically, heads & blocks are not interchangeable.

No worries abt the ecu, there's always standalones :D To get best out of a water-to-air intercooler system, you should wrap the whole bugger (intercooler) with thermal wraps, air vents & diy radiator sprinkler system. Can addon 'water wetter' to the i/c coolant if u got lots of the $$ lar. kekeke

I used to get fuel consumption of 15.7 sen per km - rm55 for 350km purely town driving

aiyoyo...... :( i already buy one 3SGTE halfcut but not wangsa maju one...... so sad heard that the wangsa maju one can nego till RM3k... :( :( :( the one i buy is RM3.5k...ah...included one external fuel pump... izit expensive??? i think YES! :(

krow, the 185rc at wangsa maju which part??? wats the condition??? i think i want to take a look.

hai ya .. u want to take a look why .. u already bought the half cut rite.. no need lor .. yah krow already bought that half cut for 3K

everytime ppl bought the half-cut sure come with the fuel pump and the tank rite .. before i bought the b16A / 4g91 .. and eterna the tokey will give fuel tank together ..

i need to take a look coz one of my friend also interest to convert the 3SGTE machine into his car..... :)

so happy my halfcut already in my mach. workshop... :D :D :D

go... go... go... 3SGTE... :)