jiman why u not use that engine .. really slow rite compare to mitsu engine .. waaa.. really sad coz .. all my fren using mitsu engine.. the only one me using this engine and sommore slow rather then mitsu engine such vr4 , evo 1,2&3
Good news.. My car just came out from the shop last nite...
Bad News.. Clutch Slip like hell.. adus.. i dunno what to do lah.. the chop shop promise me a gearbox but dunno what gearbox.. and yesterday i asked my mech.. whut wrong.. and they told me that.. the flywheel from GT4 cant fit inside the 2wd gearbox.. GT4's 9 inch.. and 2wd is 8 inch.. thats why.. now i dunnno.. cant feel the power coz slip all the time... engine torque.. very reponsive.. really syiok one.. but wasted la..
Krow using engine 3sgte RC but the gearbox is from 3sge .. sorry if i'm wrong..
the slip problem ..i face the prob since after i change the clutch plate..
1) Change to standard .. really good respond no slip but cannot tahan .. hancur
2) change to custom made clutch plate .. slip like hell as you jiman .. then now my car still at workshop.. don;t know the mech want to do to solve the problem..
3) Future plan to find mr2 gearbox and using total solution TOm's cluch plate flywheel and pressure .. hope will solve my prob..
jiman, 8" is a lil' too small for a gte. if able to exchange, get the corona st170/171 3s-fe manual gearbox, fit in those 9"s flywheel, high pressure cover & plate from the GT4.
Just thought i would start an Rx7 FD3S pix topic:~
i will start with one of mine, so boys and girls post some of the FD u own, doesnt matter wherever u are in this world Lets share the hobby together who...