actually i also dunno wats the lubang for????? :huh: :blink:Originally posted by kevinc@Dec 15 2004, 10:13
what's this lubang for ? water temp ka ? :D
krow,Originally posted by krow@Dec 15 2004, 12:05
levin92,
is that a RC185 halfcut? looks familiar.. segambut??
u mean the driveshaft from your h/c izzit can use into the corona st170/171 3s-fe or the " dunno what type " gearbox,rite?Originally posted by JiMaN[KilleR
,Dec 15 2004, 16:44 ] ok then..
if i get the corona st170/171 3s-fe manual gearbox, fit in those 9"s flywheel, high pressure cover & plate from the GT4 and
(questions) Is the driveshaft can be use into the corona st170/171 3s-fe or my " dunno what type " gearbox?
hehehe...i also new to 3S engine so i cant give any advice... :blink:Originally posted by levin818@Dec 15 2004, 19:03
Hi there
Sorry i am new to 3S engine. Have some questions regarding st185 and st185RC, seeking for your kind advice.
Does both of the engine share similar engine head, piston, conrod and block? I heard st185RC's internal is stronger compare to st185. But is it necessary to strenghten it just to cater for the additional 10 horses?
If i want to run RC's ECU in normal 3S-GTE engine and wiring, what are the important things that i need to pay attention to in order to make the engine run like RC's power?
Note that normal 3S-GTE's ECU has exactly similar pin out compare to RC's ECU. So it will not have any "kaboom" risk if running RC's ECU into it.
(JiMaN[KilleR)
,Dec 15 2004, 16:44 ] ok then..
if i get the corona st170/171 3s-fe manual gearbox, fit in those 9"s flywheel, high pressure cover & plate from the GT4 and
(questions) Is the driveshaft can be use into the corona st170/171 3s-fe or my " dunno what type " gearbox?
u mean the driveshaft from your h/c izzit can use into the corona st170/171 3s-fe or the " dunno what type " gearbox,rite?
i dunno it can be use or not but i know it can be use into the mr2 g/box...
better get one mr2 g/box with LSD...
for me i used back the flywheel clutch n cover from my h/cut...
This post has been edited by Levin92 on Dec 16 2004, 04:50
before that you shud check whether your chasis have enuff space for this driverain or not. secondly, compatibility of the st171 driveshaft to your brakes. thirdly, check the g/b bellhousing to engine.Originally posted by JiMaN[KilleR]@Dec 15 2004, 16:44
ok then..
Originally posted by Levin92+Dec 15 2004, 21:29 -->
QUOTE (Levin92 @ Dec 15 2004, 21:29 ) --QuoteBegin-kevinc
@Dec 15 2004, 10:13
what's this lubang for ? water temp ka ? :D
actually i also dunno wats the lubang for????? :huh: :blink: your car last time got or not??? [/b][/quote] dun haf. guess it's for i/c water temp. u can sumbat a probe wif temp gauge into it :lol: |
(JiMaN[KilleR] @ Dec 15 2004, 16:44 )
ok then..
before that you shud check whether your chasis have enuff space for this driverain or not. secondly, compatibility of the st171 driveshaft to your brakes. thirdly, check the g/b bellhousing to engine.
- err...i dun understand again..
no worries of the stock st171 driveshaft, it lasted me 3 yrs of torture
jahd try open it up and see what it is. the i/c pump shud be around g/b area. else, follow ur i/c coolant pipes, sure can locate d :lol:Originally posted by krow@Dec 16 2004, 14:08
i have that lobang... i oso dunno wat for... can see that it can be opened by an alan key.. but never opened it b4.
kevin,
where's the i/c water pump? cant seem to identify the bugger. wanna check whether its just the coolant, or the water pump. a guy told me it cud be coolant level thats triggering code 54.