Achilles ATR Sport

Hi guys, I've been running the ATR Sport on my Satria Neo, 195/50/R15, and clocked in almost 60 laps at SIC over 3 track day sessions. For the price of this tyres, they perform really well and last really long ! I've used it in track days, touge runs to Kuala Kelawang, and entered 1 gymkhana before with them and they still have plenty of threads left ! The best part is over the 3 track days, it is as if the tyres have not degraded much because as I have managed to improve my time. The best achievement I was able to clock so far has been 3:04.511 with a bit of traffic, yet I have still felt that I have not pushed the car and tyres to the maximum and I have a feeling it can go even faster, maybe close to 3:00 flat.

This is my run in SIC with the ATR Sport
Ignition.my TrackDay @ SIC before SNF Round 6 - YouTube

Ah shit! I posted FY photos accidentally...suppose to post this
http://img.rnudah.com/images/14/1414380633.jpg

This kelisa using 15", will kena fender bro?

But found KS Tyres selling 2nd hand Kelisa Rims at RM300 only 80% new Damn! Dunno want
change the same one or not :rofl: Since current one not so nice adi...

I was wondering why you still say related to tyres.......hahahahahahhaha:rofl:

15" rims depends on what offset? If offset 35, sure kena. 38 and 40 depends on the tyres. If 175/50R15 will scrub on heavy load. 165/50R15 will be safe, but will be same 165 width only...:hmmmm:

Huh! change Kelisa to Kelisa rims??:confused: Might as well go aftermarket 14" or search for second hand ones. I try to take pics of my colleague ones.......:driver:

I was wondering why you still say related to tyres.......hahahahahahhaha:rofl:

15" rims depends on what offset? If offset 35, sure kena. 38 and 40 depends on the tyres. If 175/50R15 will scrub on heavy load. 165/50R15 will be safe, but will be same 165 width only...:hmmmm:

Huh! change Kelisa to Kelisa rims??:confused: Might as well go aftermarket 14" or search for second hand ones. I try to take pics of my colleague ones.......:driver:

Ya, was wondering how come u said she is not posing with rims.
Thought u were referring to my girl instead since is her car :rofl:

Ya, if 165/50/15" maybe more choices for rims? Came across a few rims for Kelisa...
Appreciate your help in taking photos of your colleagues' kelisa rims :adore:

All below RM600

http://img.rnudah.com/images/98/9827567137.jpg

0237934032.jpg

Ya, was wondering how come u said she is not posing with rims.
Thought u were referring to my girl instead since is her car :rofl:

Ya, if 165/50/15" maybe more choices for rims? Came across a few rims for Kelisa...
Appreciate your help in taking photos of your colleagues' kelisa rims :adore:

I thought you would have look back at the picture, when I first mentioned "Bro., not here too"....:rofl:

For rims, best is to place at the wheels and look from afar. Don't buy just because they look good, because may not suit the car shape and so on.....:hmmmm:

I thought you would have look back at the picture, when I first mentioned "Bro., not here too"....:rofl:

For rims, best is to place at the wheels and look from afar. Don't buy just because they look good, because may not suit the car shape and so on.....:hmmmm:

Thanks for the tips in buying rims too! :top:

Ya, I look back and wonder what I said that made u replied that :rofl:
Got a shocked to see FY's Photo :rofl:

Thanks for the tips in buying rims too! :top:

Ya, I look back and wonder what I said that made u replied that :rofl:
Got a shocked to see FY's Photo :rofl:

You are welcome, Sharing is caring. There are many types of rim buyers.
Some buy the brand/model because famous, so can show off, whether suits the car shape or not.
Some buy by price/budget, that is where some replicas comes in.
I used to hang around Hup Shun in Sunway, until the boss knows me quite well, so much so I just take the rims and place at my car wheels, he also don't mind. I have come across rims that looks awkward but suits certain car shape and certain nice rims that do not stand out with certain car shape, that is why I just mention this to you......:driver:

@Supra_Fanatics

if ur looking for 15" rims for ur kelisa....then get 15x6.5 +40 and pair it with Falken Azenis ST115 165/50/15.

the same exact setup i used to have on my ex-kelisa (lowered on adjustables).. no issues at all...

trust me ull be happy with wet n dry performance....ESPECIALLY in the wet.

THE END

lets get back to topic which is the ATR Sports shall we?

You are welcome, Sharing is caring. There are many types of rim buyers.
Some buy the brand/model because famous, so can show off, whether suits the car shape or not.
Some buy by price/budget, that is where some replicas comes in.
I used to hang around Hup Shun in Sunway, until the boss knows me quite well, so much so I just take the rims and place at my car wheels, he also don't mind. I have come across rims that looks awkward but suits certain car shape and certain nice rims that do not stand out with certain car shape, that is why I just mention this to you......:driver:

Hup Shun, tyres cheap? I mentioned your name next time to get best price :rofl:

I buy rims according to the designs most of the time and also budget/price. Not the brands.

Hup Shun, tyres cheap? I mentioned your name next time to get best price :rofl:

I buy rims according to the designs most of the time and also budget/price. Not the brands.

Got to open another thread for your rims and tyre leh! Bro. madman already mention OT already....:rolleyes:

Anyway, he knows me by name not by my id. A few other shops know me by my id.....:wavey:

@Supra_Fanatics

if ur looking for 15" rims for ur kelisa....then get 15x6.5 +40 and pair it with Falken Azenis ST115 165/50/15.

the same exact setup i used to have on my ex-kelisa (lowered on adjustables).. no issues at all...

trust me ull be happy with wet n dry performance....ESPECIALLY in the wet.

THE END

lets get back to topic which is the ATR Sports shall we?
Will do, Thanks BRO for the tips!!!

Got to open another thread for your rims and tyre leh! Bro. madman already mention OT already....:rolleyes:

Anyway, he knows me by name not by my id. A few other shops know me by my id.....:wavey:
Alright, let's get back to topic. Maybe will create Tyres and Rims Thread :top:

I've driven the ATR Sports in SIC for 3 track days, that's clocking in close to 60 laps or more I think. All I can say is the tyre is super damn worth the money. Feedback of course is not as solid as Bridgestone RE001 (the tyres I use before the ATR Sport) but u still can feel pretty much how the car is behaving. And they really last damn long!

The tyres are good for about 3 - 4 laps with a warm up and cool down lap before and after, then come back to pits for a break, tyre pressure check, about 5 mins and u're good to go again.

Here's my run in SIC with the ATR Sport in a Satria Neo, managed to clock 3:04 with traffic, friend of mine who is a rally driver is even able to get 3:02 with a passenger and running into some traffic.

have u ever managed to do a comparison of ATR Sports vs Toyo T1R?

or Potenza vs T1R?

have u ever managed to do a comparison of ATR Sports vs Toyo T1R?

or Potenza vs T1R?

The car was with RE001 when I took ownership from the previous owner, managed to take it to track day once but the tyres were pretty much gone after that. The RE001 definitely provides better feedback with the stiffer tyre wall and I believe will be able to carry higher cornering speed also (When I used that tyre it was my first time in Sepang so i wasn't familiar with the track and didn't push much). But i like that the ATR Sport is more progressive in that it gives more hint that it's gonna break away before breaking away .. the RE001 when it breaks really needs quick reflexes to catch.

No experience with T1R .. sorry bro. Next tyres i wanna try is 595RS-R or Achilles 123. Waiting for the ATR Sport to wear out but they last so damn long -_- ..

---------- Post added at 10:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:40 PM ----------

eh sorry, u were asking about Potenza vs T1R .. that i dun have experience, soli

Wah bro 180jin, you not the 1st one who said ATR is good for track, another also feedback the same...but glad its so heavy duty and satisfactory...btw i am not seller, just user of the brand....

The car was with RE001 when I took ownership from the previous owner, managed to take it to track day once but the tyres were pretty much gone after that. The RE001 definitely provides better feedback with the stiffer tyre wall and I believe will be able to carry higher cornering speed also (When I used that tyre it was my first time in Sepang so i wasn't familiar with the track and didn't push much). But i like that the ATR Sport is more progressive in that it gives more hint that it's gonna break away before breaking away .. the RE001 when it breaks really needs quick reflexes to catch.

No experience with T1R .. sorry bro. Next tyres i wanna try is 595RS-R or Achilles 123. Waiting for the ATR Sport to wear out but they last so damn long -_- ..

---------- Post added at 10:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:40 PM ----------

eh sorry, u were asking about Potenza vs T1R .. that i dun have experience, soli

RE-001 is also Potenza range. Now is RE-002. Too bad cannot try ATR Sports 2 as the size comes in at 17" upwards....

thanks for the feedback...

actually i was asking about the RE001...i just typed potenza coz RE001 is still in the potenza range and for some reason i was kinda lazy to type re001 at the time... hahahahhaha

Achilles 123 is semi slick so should be good...

595rsr are street tires but WTAC lists them as a semi slick... so should be a pretty badass tire me thinks.

im still wondering which tire to change to next... KU36 or ATR Sports. KU36 im pretty sure will satisfy my needs... but the ATR Sports will satisfy my wallet hahahahahhahaha

thanks for the feedback...

actually i was asking about the RE001...i just typed potenza coz RE001 is still in the potenza range and for some reason i was kinda lazy to type re001 at the time... hahahahhaha

Achilles 123 is semi slick so should be good...

595rsr are street tires but WTAC lists them as a semi slick... so should be a pretty badass tire me thinks.

im still wondering which tire to change to next... KU36 or ATR Sports. KU36 im pretty sure will satisfy my needs... but the ATR Sports will satisfy my wallet hahahahahhahaha

Currently on what tyres?