Achilles ATR Sport

Oh even that kind of thread pattern also okay? I think AD07R also not good in wet I think according to thread pattern. Save to drive slow gua.

Got AD-07R meh?

AD-08R...
The ADVAN Neova AD08 R (R for new Revolution in street tire tread compounding) is Yokohama's Extreme Performance Summer tire developed to excite sports car, sports coupe and performance sedan enthusiasts who have a passion for fast and fun driving. ADVAN Neova AD08 R is designed to increase grip and improve handling on dry and wet roads. However, like all Extreme Performance Summer tires, it is not intended to be exposed to sub-freezing temperatures, snow nor ice.

ADVAN Neova AD08 R tire’s tread compound features more carbon to increase dry grip and Micro Silica to enhance wet grip. A Micromolecule polymer blend increases tread rigidity and resistance to wear, while Yokohama’s Orange Oil Technology maximizes performance and minimizes environmental impact by replacing some of the petroleum oil traditionally used in tires with oil harvested from orange peels. The new compound develops better initial dry grip and control, while increasing wet performance and resistance to wear. This compound is molded into a directional tread pattern that features twin circumferential center ribs and extra-wide Uniblock shoulders to increase cornering stability and steering response. Three large circumferential grooves and HydroArc Channels in the shoulders resist hydroplaning and enhance wet traction.

Got AD-07R meh?

AD-08R...
The ADVAN Neova AD08 R (R for new Revolution in street tire tread compounding) is Yokohama's Extreme Performance Summer tire developed to excite sports car, sports coupe and performance sedan enthusiasts who have a passion for fast and fun driving. ADVAN Neova AD08 R is designed to increase grip and improve handling on dry and wet roads. However, like all Extreme Performance Summer tires, it is not intended to be exposed to sub-freezing temperatures, snow nor ice.

ADVAN Neova AD08 R tire’s tread compound features more carbon to increase dry grip and Micro Silica to enhance wet grip. A Micromolecule polymer blend increases tread rigidity and resistance to wear, while Yokohama’s Orange Oil Technology maximizes performance and minimizes environmental impact by replacing some of the petroleum oil traditionally used in tires with oil harvested from orange peels. The new compound develops better initial dry grip and control, while increasing wet performance and resistance to wear. This compound is molded into a directional tread pattern that features twin circumferential center ribs and extra-wide Uniblock shoulders to increase cornering stability and steering response. Three large circumferential grooves and HydroArc Channels in the shoulders resist hydroplaning and enhance wet traction.

Oh mind the R :biggrin:

Shit, must get AD08R adi. :smokin:

This is my feedback on the tyre.

Recently just swap all 4 tyres to ATR Sports due to good review and feedback from friends. Since is not that expensive to try and yet with good feedback, might as well try and see. Wanted the ATR SPORTS 2 but too bad only available for 17" and above.

Anyway, I tried on highway, it wasnt as noisy as some claimed. In fact my old tyres XM2 is noisier as the thread wear up to 70% onwards.

Some did say as the threadwear wears off later, the ATR Sports will be noisier and noisier. Well this have to wait and see.

Grip? Dry and Wet I would say is real good. Even on wet it grips well. Have not try any hard corners yet. Just normal speeding around 110km/h along NSE highway. Most is just some big curve at highway. It was raining and also have a chance to try on dry condition. I would say dry is real good.

Wet grip, I'm still testing on hard corners. Normal usage wet and dry, I would say is good enough. In fact is bang for buck than getting RM300+ XM2 tyres. Since is not that quiet either, if ATR Sports were to have noise later on, at least I'm paying for at least RM100 less for each tyres.

Anyway, will feedback more when I have any.

Recently just swap all 4 tyres to ATR Sports due to good review and feedback from friends. Since is not that expensive to try and yet with good feedback, might as well try and see. Wanted the ATR SPORTS 2 but too bad only available for 17" and above.

Anyway, I tried on highway, it wasnt as noisy as some claimed. In fact my old tyres XM2 is noisier as the thread wear up to 70% onwards.

Some did say as the threadwear wears off later, the ATR Sports will be noisier and noisier. Well this have to wait and see.

Grip? Dry and Wet I would say is real good. Even on wet it grips well. Have not try any hard corners yet. Just normal speeding around 110km/h along NSE highway. Most is just some big curve at highway. It was raining and also have a chance to try on dry condition. I would say dry is real good.

Wet grip, I'm still testing on hard corners. Normal usage wet and dry, I would say is good enough. In fact is bang for buck than getting RM300+ XM2 tyres. Since is not that quiet either, if ATR Sports were to have noise later on, at least I'm paying for at least RM100 less for each tyres.

165/55/R14 size?

No leh! for his "Jetta". 205/55R16.....:driver::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 02:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:01 PM ----------

NA probably no problem. If can test on the VR, that will be good, then you will know the tyre's capability....:driver:

---------- Post added at 02:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:01 PM ----------

NA probably no problem. If can test on the VR, that will be good, then you will know the tyre's capability....:driver:

unker vr shud try atr sport2 next... :listen:

Faster buy and test the ATR SPORTS 2 bro. Wanna know the feedback haha yet is only RM240 per piece.

You sponsor your set ah?.....:driver:

By the way, it is on your scooby mah! you can test also.....:biggrin:

on mine sure already gave my feedback...haha..plus i'm never use those expensive UHP tyre or premium tyre so cant do comparison..plus my old tyre was continental cc3 (or cc5 forgot already) is not really good to start with...

Swap with his. Your GT Radial and his ATR S2 xD

haha my wheel pcd100x5 if not can swap the wheel also for unker to test.... :driver:

on mine sure already gave my feedback...haha..plus i'm never use those expensive UHP tyre or premium tyre so cant do comparison..plus my old tyre was continental cc3 (or cc5 forgot already) is not really good to start with...

haha my wheel pcd100x5 if not can swap the wheel also for unker to test.... :driver:

Oh, but usually i see those with 5 lugs is 114.3

205/55/R16 sidewall is not that 'thin' right? No other lower profile choice like 50 or 45 series?

Mine 215/45R17, his 235/45R17.....:smokin:

Your Champiro is Max or UHP?

205/55/R16 sidewall is not that 'thin' right? No other lower profile choice like 50 or 45 series?

Not really, is thick to me. By right I should be going for 205/50/16 instead. But afraid that comfort may not be as good and also wheel arch gap will have more with thinner side wall if my car is not lowered yet. Won't look good.

So I settle back for 205/55/16. Of course thinner handling will be better.

Quite a downgrade for him wor. hahahaha

Got sponsor test is okay one. Like Blue Streak Stiletto, I also try before....hhahahhaha:rofl:

---------- Post added at 05:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:00 PM ----------

CC or CSC? If CC then really low down loh!

Mine is 4 x 114.3, totally cannot swap.....:smokin:

Got sponsor test is okay one. Like Blue Streak Stiletto, I also try before....hhahahhaha:rofl:

---------- Post added at 05:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:00 PM ----------

CC or CSC? If CC then really low down loh!

Mine is 4 x 114.3, totally cannot swap.....:smokin:

So the Blue Streak surely not enough grip?

That one you ask Bro. SF. He go round the world between 16" and 17", 2nd hand rims, and really good offer 2nd hand Asy2, then 45 series, 50 series and 55 series and then back to original size....:confused::rofl:

Thx to many friends keep giving me diff options. :rofl:

PD rims la and etcs hahah! End up i like to try the Idea PD rims and stick to it for the meantime ma haha