Advan Neova AD07

i have not use AD07 before, so far heard from a few mates saying its not bad, good dry grip. i m using Michelin Pilot Preceda 2 and i can go 110km/h during light raining and the wet handling consider acceptable.

so far the best wet tyre feedback from mates is Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3.

maybe i will try AD07 someday.

David... i've have a set of preceda2s on my other car. They're good, no doubt about it, but the AD07s dry grip is freakishly superb for street radials. They win hands down compared to the preceda2. You should try them.

Why anyone wanna drive at 140km/h in the pissing rain, over puddles,defies logic.

Slow down on public roads when driving in the rain, people. One aquaplanning moment and you 'll be in the barriers. or worse.

I run on AD07s too. no complains from me when it's wet. But at sane speeds though.

What do you mean by "sane speeds" ? What is a 'sane speed' leh ? ;)

Anyday now my AD07s will be arriving . I can't wait to try them out .....in the dry.....and sikit sikit in the wet.... :) ......at sane speeds......wahatever that means :)

ad07 in wet till 50% mark still got control...after that 50% mark, feels like ice skating...hehe

in dry...u will re-discover what ur car is capable of...

gesto - i like the RE-001's...but u cant rotate the tires for even wear...u can only rotate front n back n not left to right...thats the prob with RE-001's...IF u do,the purpose is defeated as ur not positioning the thread where its suppose to be n hence degrade its level of performance. what if ur cambers rear -2 n front -1..? u keep rotating front n back...makes no diff even if u dont rotate the tires...ado7 has balanced thread design..so u can save ur tires n drive em untill slicks...my fren, botak ad07 still boosting up n down genting...of course when its dry lah...btw,no one in the right mind will go 160 in rain/wet...we know malaysia apa pon boleh...but thats just crazy....the storm this few days is mad..lately im driving like uncle also

with regular driving, say ..... 100Km - 150 Km per day...... everyday,
how long does it take to wear out the AD07's ?

David... i've have a set of preceda2s on my other car. They're good, no doubt about it, but the AD07s dry grip is freakishly superb for street radials. They win hands down compared to the preceda2. You should try them.

thanks, i will try when this set wears out after HPC coming July ...hehe

with regular driving, say ..... 100Km - 150 Km per day...... everyday,
how long does it take to wear out the AD07's ?

it also depends much of road condition and whether your driving route is more curving, going up hill, downhill etc...

i think its hard to justify this sort of calculation, what normally people do is to use UTCQ to rate the tread life of the tyre.

2 cents under the tyre.

yea..its ur driving habit...i was using 205/45/16 ad07 for 1 year...occasional corner whacking...often rotating tires...50% out. then i changed to 17 inch...my rear is ad07 but my front is GIII....GIII quite good in wet when botak eh....i just experienced...haha

Kikaider, those who uses RE-01R would tell you AD07 wasn't the best..... Although it wasn't sold in Mal, people still wanna buy it from Japan..... I'm using AD07 225/40/18 & 255/40/18, it's not mean for wet wet day......

agreed...i have a set of RE01R and compared to neova's they are better...but since its an expensive shoes...i'd use it on trackdays only. daily use neova is my choice:shades_smile:

my car mate got a good experience in toyo r888 where the sidewall is holding a flatten tyre for some distance at high speed, he only found out when reached home.

r888 bit waste on daily driving usage, best for track use for light weight tracking.

bit off topic is Michelin pilot sport cup is good for track also.

Bridgestone is always good in wet. i know RE001 cant be rotated front and right. but please bear in mind. they have particle Z compound in it which is better than silica and also AQ DONUT II technology where when is 50% tread worn. the tyre still perform like new. this is what you pay for the technology not the tyre only. You can try the RE01R also is the best. i heard Bridgestone Malaysia will bring in somewhere second half of 2007. So consider Bridgestone. Top 1 in the world

Hang on a bit. I'm curious about a something. On dry road, road grip does not rely on tyres only, right? For example, if I've got AD07 and shitty suspension system (body rolls, etc.), the tyres won't do much to hold the car in place, right? Or does road grip rely 100% on tyres only?

generally the suspension setup, camber settings, toe, alignment plays a vital role as well. think the discussion is if those factors are considered at the optimum level...then the choice of the premium 'rubber' is vital for street/performance use without compromising safety

just my puddle of water...:shades_smile: