Advan Neova AD07

david,

A flat spot happens when the driver :-

Brakes too hard, and then
Locks up the wheels
Consequently the tyres stop rotating
Car loses traction on the non-rotating wheels
And then slides on the non-rotating tyre, grinding off a chunk of it

You get a flat-spot on the tyre right there. The tyre is no longer round.

Every time the wheel turns and the flat spot comes around onto the road the uneven shape will cause vibration. Messes up the handling and in extreme cases such as in an F1 car, the vibrations can be severe enough to destroy the tyre struts.

kikaider,
Apparently, that's how I killed my previous drive shaft ler. hahaha so I'm just making wild guesses. hehe Thing is, the vibration doesn't happen all the time. Sometimes it's smooth and when it happens like that, I start guessing that maybe it's the road since my suspension is kinda hard.

since this thread is discussing on Advan Neova AD07, maybe can we list down the tyre price of each shops we knew off?

yea exactly man...i tried to search thru...
the one is in porr klang...but exactly wher...
and mayb around kl???
price difference abit..

im gettin my tyres next month....

expenditious,
wah lao eh. Port klang is like a thousand miles away. haha Klang would do just fine. There's one which is quite alright, at Jalan Kapar. I got my AD07 there for RM225 per piece for 195/50/R15. Can't recall the exact shop name. It's quite big with orange colored walls. It takes up about 3-4 shop lots, upstairs and downstairs. And there's loads of cars there too.

expenditious,
wah lao eh. Port klang is like a thousand miles away. haha Klang would do just fine. There's one which is quite alright, at Jalan Kapar. I got my AD07 there for RM225 per piece for 195/50/R15. Can't recall the exact shop name. It's quite big with orange colored walls. It takes up about 3-4 shop lots, upstairs and downstairs. And there's loads of cars there too.

think ur mentioning the so called 'kedai papan'....now already upgraded to 4 stories brick shop lot..hehe

Bought mine 205/45/16 from Hup Shun at RM385. I have a favour to ask, if any of you contact your regular tyre shops, mind asking if they have my above mention size? I heard that there isnt any 16" AD07 in the market at the moment due to Japan having stock shortages. I am urgently in need of these tyres, please let me know...thanks guys!!!

What other tyres are in the same performance level as AD07?? I know of the Bridgestone RE01R, but dont know where to get them as well. Anyone knows of a tire shop that can find all these tyres? How about Toyo R888 semi slicks?? I need a set of any of these tyres urgently!

I met Bridgestone people just now, he say Bridgestone imported 400 RE01R tyres, only one size 235/45/17, targeting EV0 and Subaru owners almost RM1400 a piece (list price)...... Not for average Joe indeed..... Even 14 inch cost RM600....

hehehe...shit wei....thats like buying a whole sets of tyres for car...

but well..if i drive an sti or evo...i'll get the best for my car laa...

awesome laaa..

i think im gonna go look at the tyres for 205/45/16 in hup shun in sunway...

any one know the price difference...is it worth goin to klang???

wa lau eh.....rm600 for 185/60/14 ar bro???can buy 4 piece of normal
tyre already for that price.hehehe...

Toyo R888...where to get?? Or anyone got 1 piece of 16" AD07 want to let go??