Advice on Audio for MyVi and MOD

davidmika

Can any sifu out there enlighten me with what can i do for my audio system for my new MyVi cos the original speaker place is so small and currently i want to shift my 5" and 6" speaker to the new MyVi but i dont know how? can anyone advice me how many inch woofer is good for the car? thanks all the sifu out there...
besides can anyone advice how what is the recon size rim for this car so that it would not be too heavy for this lil car...

for now, u got to wait for the bracket of HU is u wanna change HU. Another thing is we do not know stock HU does it have any pre-out connection for amp.

As for speaker, u might need to "cut" some part of the door should u wanna fit in 6.5" speaker. im not too sure as i never seen the speaker bracket holder of Myvi before. if its a 5", most likely u do not need to cut anything. but if its a 6.5", the chances is there.

for the recon size rim of the car, u will need to check the PCD of the car thn only can check wat "donut" rim u wan use

other question

Can i check with you is it possible for me to add on another HU because i am not selling my current Pioneer HU with MP3... or what is ur advice...

its possible to change the curent stock HU to aftermarket one. just for time being u may need to custom made or spent more effort to do the bracket to hole your Pioneer HU. As for the 2 button on the side, one if for ejecting and one is for powering up the HU i believe. So basically this 2 cable is quite nothing expect the power cable u will need to tape frm the switch. this is what i can forsee.

It shouldn't be a problem getting an aftermarket to fit provided u to go the right places who have glassing and boarding skills.

Even the Proton Savvy which also has a built-in HU has already been started work by Clarion. Clarion is building 2 demo cars out of the Proton Savvy for this year, and i've seen work being progressed on them, the fibreglassing done to fit a single DIN HU is superb :D

If my memory serves me right(most of the time, they dont :D) Myvi has a slot underneath the HU+a/c combo. Maybe can ler???

The face plate, susah lor...

its easier to figure out the setup/configuration of the speakers, head unit.. but its also important to assign the job to a good fibre/ mould maker.. workmanship is the name of the game, man.. :)