Advice On Civic 1.7 VTEC...

Black Taker.....which area you terengganu?
I'm at Paka/K.Trg...Always join mhccgroup.com and hondaownersclub.probard21.com
At K.Trg, TT session will be start at thursday 11.30 pm(friday night), mostly with EK and FD owners at Tanjong parking near bus station..come la and join us. just have teh tarik and ronda2...see you there...

what the Different for Vtec & Vtis oso iVtec........and which is the best among 3 type of engine????

the ES 2.0 ivtec uses the k20a engine,...
keep in mind the ES civic is not produced in japan,... so no jdm halfcuts available,...

juz my two cents,... correct me if i'm wrong,...

sorry thread starter.. off-topic for a while
i made a booking for 1.7 Vtec 2004 and found out (from my point of view) its a very nice car. suddenly i realize there's no emblem at the back there sumthing like CIVIC, VTEC, and VTI and I've been told by the salesman those emblem kena curi... so my question does it make sense here?
or the car might involved in accident be4??

need an advice from civic 1.7 sifoo... im going to purchase the car within a week...

bro, i'm driving civic 1.7...right after i got my car, i tear off all the emblem...does it matter if it dun have any emblem?? cos i think it look ugly on the car...i like the clean look..

btw, the emblem not on the bumper.

owhhh sorry bro... hehehe
it just my concern... edited my prev post ready.. thanks

put the k20aR engine inside, then put the red H, and the typeR emblem,... then chunnnnn,...

hehe!

anyway, no emblem doesnt mean accident,... but got emblem dont mean no accident either,...

look properly,... machine make and hand repaired,... different.

the ES 2.0 ivtec uses the k20a engine,...
keep in mind the ES civic is not produced in japan,... so no jdm halfcuts available,...

juz my two cents,... correct me if i'm wrong,...

no wonder laa....it's very difficult to find half cut...?????

Btw...to change timing belt will cost rm 300+ (OEM) - timing belt and bearing...
is it any other way best can fit to 1.7???what type?brand?

is it ur CF4 bro??? damn chunnnnnn... CF4 was my 1st option btw...

thanks bro..

ur 1st option? not able to find one ah??? got a few for sale at the moment mahhhh,... and hafkat easily can get coz the cf4/cl1 is JDM,... hahaha! pricewise, a bit higher for a slightly older car,... kekekkekeeee!

dude...can we change old facelift to 2004 facelift?
coz with different fender and light, somebody told me that cannot be fit to old facelift version......

any advise??

Can...cost about 5-7k, fender, hood, headlamp, bumper, grille..last month I see in motortrader, got one. At the moment, better use your own lah.

People,

I just got myself one. Rather tame compared to eg....anyway...i would like to change my rear drums to discs ....any place do a decent job....or rather can this be done a.k.a a direct swap with MINOR or NO modifications..

Cheers

People,

I just got myself one. Rather tame compared to eg....anyway...i would like to change my rear drums to discs ....any place do a decent job....or rather can this be done a.k.a a direct swap with MINOR or NO modifications..

Cheers

congrats bro!!!
how abt the thread starter,... bro! u got urs?

hehe!
like someone said,... go ask teamES directly abt the rear disc thingy.