Air Power Max 2

Hi guys... finnaly i'm proud to say... i've installed the APM all by myself... wahaah.. and its my First DIY job ever (relating about car stuffs)... wahahhaha

But, i'm not sure wheather i've done it correctly... so, want you guys to see and correct me if i went wrong... thanks. :)

Pictures
1st... located my vacuum hose..
01.jpg

2nd... this is my t-junction that was made to install my vacuum meter...
02.jpg

3rd... after cutting and joining...
03.jpg

4th.. another view....
04.jpg

5th... finally after adding some protection plastic string... so that it wont shake or come off...
untitled.jpg

Sorry, pic not so clear... took it with camera phone...

My question is... should i fixed it after the vacuum meter t-juntion connection.. or i've done it correctly..?

My feedback:
Erm... i'm yet to test it properly... about the power increase, i cant tell anything yet... at the moment, no comments... i'll update ya guys after i got my second one installed... :)

ah_kit,
any car also can put so obviously urs also can :)

ky_fei,
use 2 for optimal results.u can fix it at the vacuum hose :)

Originally posted by clawhammer@Aug 17 2004, 11:53 PM
You did it well AXXeLL
Well done :D
Thanks dude...
will be installing the second one tomorrow....hehehehe.. :P

Mr Freak,
I want 2 can but i need it before the 20th oothis month?

Originally posted by eLixIr-@Aug 18 2004, 03:42 AM
Mr Freak,
I want 2 can but i need it before the 20th oothis month?
No problem with me,just PM me ur contact number,ur location and where u prefer to meet dats all :)

now it time 4 me to comment after using this things for a month :ph34r:
1. save fuels maa.....
2. nice acceleration
3. my top speed increase maa....(bcoz b4 this i can reach 145kmh only..now can make until 150kmh like that..)
4. but when u like to drive at high speed like im doing 150kmh from kl to melaka..the fuel consumtion likely the same maa....maybe due to the increasing top speed...
that my opinion according to my way of driving and my car condition
thank mr freak

Mr Freak,

can i book 1 unit from u...? seems that every1 iare very satisfied with it..haha.. ;)

Good to hear that Hatta :)

deftons,
yes u can but if possible collect from me ASAP lor :)
PM me ur contact number and location.

So any one can tell me wat’s the different between
Install of 1 V.S 2 of power max 2??????
20% or 30% or 40% different??
Because now I only install 1 unit
Planning to go for 2 unit now!
:lol: :lol:

badguy, I had one previously before installing 2
Upon installing 2, you'll feel more difference and it's really worth to try :)

:ph34r: summore..if u really wan to feel the changes..use ur std rim...im using 15'rim..a bit heavy loh..

mr_freak,

Are you still selling it ? I stay at butterworth, can you postlaju to me ... how much included the shipment charge ?

I'll PM you end of this month .... thanks :D

Anyone that is interested in buying APM, please feel free to PM me :)
Best price in town assured !! RM75 @ 2 units