Altis Member.

Hey buddies,
Wow, its happenin again. Not bad. I thought this forum dieded dy.hehe..well good to have you guys back. Btw, Me and kevintbs is working on the website. Will be out pretty soon.
Marcus, I heard you msn me alot, sorry buddy, sometimes its not me..:) I still can get the suppler to come back to me on the eibach springs..sorry mate..

Lingers... Hope you enjoy your VS..hehe... No order from you??hehe..

Miow... Welcome to the club. As you are the newest member in the club. Btw, Celica engine can fit to our ALtis ngam ngam...no prob. Can try...not can...must try..cause i see like u smoke the engine badly...well get it done with the better engine ....

Ok buddies, Keep in touch. Will have a TT soon.. maybe January...this time..i'm sure that will be more members...see ya...
Robbie

Hmm.. Celica engine is it the 1.8VVTLi (2ZZ-GE)? If changing the engine, do we need to change the gearbox as well? Can anyone advise if Altis can fit a full functional sunroof with tilt and slide like those found in the Taiwan Spec Altises? Will fitting the sunroof weaken the strength of the metal?

Vs

hey wuuzzzzuuppppp

hey Robbie, i tried convincin ma fren....he almost said ok, jus tat he's a bit too busy at the moment, m planin on installin another VS, would it b adviseable...........

order will b on the way....havent spoken bout it to many ppl yet....no time to meet up yet lar..........

hey bro can i take out my VS n fix it in another car jus to test it n then use it bak in my car.......anythin wrong by doin tat....

hey bro Miow.....

ur a bad bad guy man......very harsh on ur engine ah....ekeke
once u convert.....keep us updated man.......

cant wait for the next TT man..............

yo bro robbie no ideal la coz last time i on drive bro car calica st205 2.0 n nw drive 1.8 na sure cannot enf loo...kekeke :biggrin: but i hv to change bc to normal engine celica it cost too much coz i hv to use lot of $$$ to bring gf bc kl for new year damn~..!!hehehe~....
n nw i got new plan going to put an 4throttle on altis engine wit a new air box n oso maybe wit toda racing cam set too...
ill update a new pic on friendser soon heheh~....
nice to meet u all here
chrees~....

lingeshr said:
hey wuuzzzzuuppppp

hey Robbie, i tried convincin ma fren....he almost said ok, jus tat he's a bit too busy at the moment, m planin on installin another VS, would it b adviseable...........

order will b on the way....havent spoken bout it to many ppl yet....no time to meet up yet lar..........

hey bro can i take out my VS n fix it in another car jus to test it n then use it bak in my car.......anythin wrong by doin tat....

hey bro Miow.....

ur a bad bad guy man......very harsh on ur engine ah....ekeke
once u convert.....keep us updated man.......

cant wait for the next TT man..............

Hey buddy, sure you can try on yur friends car... no problem at all, infact take it off and try driving yur car again.. and see wats the different...hehe...btw, you can also try adding one extra VS on... but i really can't tell you that it make any more extra different or not...but for sure ..it won't harm yur car..:)

miow... 1.8 or 2.0.. it depends on how you going to drive yur car... 4 throttle also ok.. but still come back to driving style and wat you going to add in it... you can have 2.0 turbo supercharger NOS blah blah blah... but someone got only 1.8 supercharger... but can beat u FLAT...HoW?? WHY?? maybe he can handle the car like his own leg... so i guess improve yur driving skill b4 avancing to the max of yur beast. :) no hard feelings bro... just my 10cents... cheers...

wow bro robbie not same ler my bro car is 2.0turbo ler i alwayse drive for a year... :biggrin:
bout skill i think is no problems for me i n my bro always play hight speed trunt wit skill that we learn wit friends,mag,etc on mountain road at nite but is jus for fun not to race wit ppl i dont kile to do that~... :biggrin:
any way thx lot bro~.... :biggrin:
chress...

Merry Christmas

yo wuzzzupp

Merry Christmans n Happy New Year guyz.....

dunt drink n drive....drink, drunk, K.O.

Tt

hey guyz.......

wuzzup

how r u guyz doin.........especially ur altisessss doin..........

neway wat happen to the website n our TT.........no news...every1 so busy stilll

how is the altis club website (http://www.myaltis.com/) going?
i see also still beta? everyone is too enjoying their alis and no one
is maintaining? really interested to know what mod (interior/exterior/engine)
can be done to this car, and on engine transplant, can the new celica 2ZZ-GE
be fitted into it without much mod (pnp)?
glad if anyone can share this knowledge..

My dear friends

i am looking for a second hand corolla altis 1.8. is there anyone selling their cars?. i prefer year 2003- 2004 model. i just recently sold my AE100 so i am in need of the altis. if there is pls call me 017-3322690 (Delon)

7500RPM said:
My dear friends

i am looking for a second hand corolla altis 1.8. is there anyone selling their cars?. i prefer year 2003- 2004 model. i just recently sold my AE100 so i am in need of the altis. if there is pls call me 017-3322690 (Delon)

Getting a facelifted model (2004) is better than a 2003 I think, as facelifted model comes with VSC.

Do you guys think getting a 2nd hand (2 yrs) Altis (ard rm95k) worth it? While new one is ard (RM117k)....:)

wuzzup

the diff is jus the face lift n the electronic seats.....nuthin much.........engine specs remains........

2004 doesnt hav a standard bodykit.......

the new facelift looks ugly for me leerrr.. still prefer the old model, btw my daddy gotta 1.8G altis though, heehee.. but got scratches all over the body coz bad n furious drivin style of my dad, LoL

Anybody has info on the arrival of new Corolla? Altis has been ard for ard 5 yrs, right? Honda Civic will be launching new model in Mar/April as well.

ckchew666 said:
Getting a facelifted model (2004) is better than a 2003 I think, as facelifted model comes with VSC.

Do you guys think getting a 2nd hand (2 yrs) Altis (ard rm95k) worth it? While new one is ard (RM117k)....:)

That is also one of the thing that im considering, the new Altis only 1.5% interest while second hand one is certainly higher... if long run, u can calculate that second hand may more expensive. Correct me if im wrong.

skyline86 said:
That is also one of the thing that im considering, the new Altis only 1.5% interest while second hand one is certainly higher... if long run, u can calculate that second hand may more expensive. Correct me if im wrong.

1.5% is applied to promotion last year, this year till end Feb they are giving discount of RM5k (1.8) and RM3k (1.6). If loan amount is large and long period 1.5 % promotion is better. New Altis 1.8 is RM117k after discount with no accessories like leather seats (+RM3.3k).

I still think a 2 yrs Altis is much worth it (ard 95k) c/w leather seat. It's abt RM25k cheaper! Any other comments...?:angel_smile:

ckchew666,

may be, but just yesterday only i ask one of my friend who sell Toyota, he say if u got lubang still able to get 1.5% loan. Anyway, i do ask him about buying an 1.8 Altis 93k with Leather, millege 50k, 2 yrs car, his reaction is just like "No need think, just buy it"... as my brother driving one as well, Fuel consumption for 1.8 is 1KM is around 11+sen, which compared to Sentra 1.6 (Brand New) also 1KM 11+ sen...

my 2 cents of words.

You come such good offer? (make sure there is major accident on the car), the cheapest I came across is 95.5k, 2 yrs car c/w leather & ard 50k++km.

Means Altis FC is much better than Nissan, maybe due to it's aerodynamic design is so good (as stated in the catalog).

Your fren no idea the new arrival of Corolla yet?

ya bro, the 93k is a good bargain, c/w leather & around 50+k, no major accident but minor have some. My friend has been searching for it through Jalan ipoh, owner is a uncle who leaving to oversea, no middle man.

I think Sentra is also not bad, normally the torque for altis 1.8 and sentra 1.6 are + - only. And i never try Sentra 1.8, probaly the same as well.

New arrival of Corolla i have no idea about it, may be u can ask the sifu here.

Cheers..