amp to power my infinity speax

Fluffy

arlow sifus...

im using Infinity Ref. series for both my front and rear speax..
the 6x9 and comp. set..

was wondering wat brand or type of amp is suitable to power my speax? :biggrin: i dont wanna buy one that i wont be happy with..hehe :tongue:

or is there any other infinity users out there that can give me their say? :tee:

Fluffy said:
arlow sifus...

the 6x9 and comp. set..

was wondering wat brand or type of amp is suitable to power my speax? :biggrin: i dont wanna buy one that i wont be happy with..hehe :tongue:

or is there any other infinity users out there that can give me their say? :tee:

must see your speaker wattage rating, buy an amp that output power similar to your speaker watt, also buy a reputation brand like rockford, alpine, pheonix gold etc.

okay...thanx..

but i was hoping to get an answer about wat brand and such..coz eventhough the watt.s might be the same..
the output may differ frm brands..am i right? :wink: :rolleyes:

i listen to mostly trance,r&b,dance,techno and etc etc...
any brand recommandation? :biggrin:

thanx k2000..

Fluffy said:
okay...thanx..

but i was hoping to get an answer about wat brand and such..coz eventhough the watt.s might be the same..
the output may differ frm brands..am i right? :wink: :rolleyes:

i listen to mostly trance,r&b,dance,techno and etc etc...
any brand recommandation? :biggrin:

thanx k2000..

what brand to recommend will depend on your budget also, some good brand like kicker, alpine, phoenix gold etc.

if you got bullets you can go for JL audio, rockford these high end one.

also always see the ap RMS watt rating not the MAX power rating

Fluffy said:
arlow sifus...

the 6x9 and comp. set..

my suggestion get a good 4 channel amplifier,anyone of the below will do:

Sinfoni 120.4
Brax GE 4 channel
Phd Pro 4070
Phd 4075
Alpine V12 4 channel cannot remember the model
Tru amp 4.65
Helix A4
Helix B4
Luxman
.........................the list goes on :biggrin: its a matter of how much is your budget, RM100K is also consider a budget to some people! :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

good things don't come cheap ma, just like Chow Seng Chee said "Good thing no cheapo price, cheapo price thing is no good thing!" :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

ahhh...i see i see...now i shall go hunting! :biggrin: :biggrin:

must see which one i can afford! hahaha! :smile:

btw..any other infinity users out there? actually..i dont really know much ppl using infinity..dunno y worr..maybe i just havent met ne..kekee :tongue:

caliber amps...:biggrin:

i'm currently pumping my infinity component speakers with a 900W caliber amps.

Fluffy said:
caliber? good ke?? no distortion or wat so ever?hehe

how much u got it fr? :biggrin:

if u like warm n good sq, italian amp seem to suit u more than those spl amp, for a piece of PHD 4075 u can get around RM1700 in CV Audio :smile: Don't burn your money for things u are not familiar or u might end up paying bomb for ice tuition, go test it out u will know what i mean. Its good for a newbie in ice. :smile: