Annual Toyota Gathering 2007

ha ha ha

bro shamburke...the words sound familiar, but always can't make it..ha ha ha

don't angry...just joking...so when we can meet at a new hakim s.alam

Guys,

It's Wednesday & it seems that other than the few of us here talking about this "event" (ATM2007) & on top of that which includes some that's not able to make it.

I'm a bit worried that we'll be driving all the way to meet up with just a few guys / cars:confused_smile:. I'm telling my gang that this is "THE" event of the year, where Toyota kakis from all over M'sia will be there. :emoticon_U:. It's only 3 days away.............

Whom shall we from outstation contact ? Is there any phone numbers that we can call ?:phone:

impressive event. if i know bit more, i might be able to arrange the time and some Toyotas gang to join.

hi hi hi... mind for me to interrupt ? just gone through some of the posting... the event seems like wind blowing but not solid as i dont actually see the information should have. perhaps some proper information can advise? hope i'm not to much on my words

some information needed as below, please advise.

ATM2007 = Annual Gathering of Toyotas Malaysia

Date - 13/05/07

Venue - Bukit Jallil, (which part ? parking A,B,C or D)

Time - please update, from what time till what time.

Contact person - who will be leading convoy, from where? and who will be waiting at Bukit Jallil? and who's the main person we can call ?

Accommodation - Any food provided? or purchase ourselves or please advise a price to give in.

Functions - What kind of event or function will be presenting? or just a gathering like TT session and boot sale thingy?

Just some information that i need to tell my car club members, hope is not trouble.

2 Old 2 Rusty - thanks for posting it to the forum, hopefully 3s's can take part, but honestly i cant tell... if you've confirmed you'll coming, give me a call and get my contact from 3s ya. and i might be able to get few of our members to meet up, but no promise.

Cheers and hope to see you all there.
Kev

until and unless someone takes accountability for this event, it'll never work... everyone's speculating someone's coming... and d car park should be empty... i worry for those outstation members...

sorry guys sorry for the slow action as too many things that faeizal and me have to take into consideration.

Venue: ok, primarily we are planning to use the Bukit Jalil Hockey Stadium carpark, and the official mentioned that parking fee will be charge, which believe to be not expensive and estimated at bout 1.50RM. and we will nego with the official if possible that we could reserve some spots for the meet.

Time: as mentioned in the first post, offical meet time is 8AM to 12NOON. Yes, I do know this is a short time. BUt this is the official time, anytime after 12NOON would be unofficial. people can stay or leave whenever they want after that. I know 4 hours can have hardly get things done, but normally 12 onward the weather should be really really hot. so conclusion for the time we gonna to meet is 8-12, anytime after that is unofficial and you can stay or leave or do whatever you want.

as for the convoy, I will try to assit you guys about it. As organizing this meet as a non profit activity, this is kinda tiring for making it a perfect event, i know some ppl will be dissapointed, but i am trying my best to make it happen. pls understand my situation for that i will be in KL for 2 weeks and I been working on this thingy since my first day in KL. pls understand my situation.

for the convoy group, please list down the group and time and choose a leader among you guys and arrange it among yourselves!!

for my group of convoy, i named it as Alpha Team which will meet in Connaught Projet for the Cheras people.

Team Alpha (Cheras)--
Place: Connaught Projet
Time: 7.15 to 7.40 meet---convoy leave 7.45am
1. Chek and Bro
2. Robert--Kawasaki Zx6

this is for my group of convoy, add your group and info like the format above. Thanks. I hope in this event and convoy, no one will try to act TAIKO and fight for responsibility, discuss among yourselves. You guys are adult, so do it the adult way.

Team Alpha (Cheras)--
Place: Connaught Projet
Time: 7.15 to 7.40 meet---convoy leave 7.45am
1. Chek and Bro
2. Robert--Kawasaki Zx6
3. Kenneth - rolla 101.

question !!!

on behalf of no money timah group!!!!! hehheee..

got place to TT ar there.. what are the itinerary!!!

cheersss

question !!!

got place to TT ar there.. what are the itinerary!!!

cheersss

Good question:_:

Aren't we all ? I mean if I'm loaded, probably I'd be driving a Lexus & probably make our gatherings in Bkt. Tinngi like the Lotus club does. Hahaha:_:

Time: as mentioned in the first post, offical meet time is 8AM to 12NOON. Yes, I do know this is a short time. BUt this is the official time, anytime after 12NOON would be unofficial. people can stay or leave whenever they want after that. I know 4 hours can have hardly get things done, but normally 12 onward the weather should be really really hot. so conclusion for the time we gonna to meet is 8-12, anytime after that is unofficial and you can stay or leave or do whatever you want.

I'm sorry I missed that part. Now I'm not sure anymore if we could join you guys due to time constrain. Like I said before, it's rather obvious that we're not going to start our journey at 5 a.m. Even if we move off at 9 a.m., we'd reach there at about 12 noon. So in other words, most of you guys would have left the show by then.:confused_smile::retarded:

So probably the event is meant for KL members only.:Not_Impressed:

aiyoo..nevermind laaa....like they said done it in unofficial...settle....heheh

No, pls don't get me wrong. I'm not demanding anything. I'm just explaining our situation:regular_smile:, that's all. We were hoping to meet & get to know you guys; all of you, if possible. That's all. I mean it'll be rather disappointing for us to drive all the way there & only to find not many around, don't you think so ?

Like I said, it's only an input, we can't possibly have a time that tailor fits everyone. That much I understand.:regular_smile:. I'll meet up with my guys this Friday night to sort things out, so that everyone will be able to attend & most important; have fun !

I'm sorry that we're not able to help the organisers but we're also very excited about it & hope that the event will be a success !:_:

Venue : Hockey Stadium Carpark, Bukit Jalil

Date : 13th May 2007

Time : 8AM till noon officially...

No, pls don't get me wrong. I'm not demanding anything. I'm just explaining our situation:regular_smile:, that's all. We were hoping to meet & get to know you guys; all of you, if possible. That's all. I mean it'll be rather disappointing for us to drive all the way there & only to find not many around, don't you think so ?

Like I said, it's only an input, we can't possibly have a time that tailor fits everyone. That much I understand.:regular_smile:. I'll meet up with my guys this Friday night to sort things out, so that everyone will be able to attend & most important; have fun !

I'm sorry that we're not able to help the organisers but we're also very excited about it & hope that the event will be a success !:_:

hey I am really sorry that we didnt really take you guys into our consideration. so when would be your estimation time for arrival in KL? I was thinking of extending the official time for 1-2 more hours. eventhough official time is 8-12noon but i bet people will still be sticking around to chill out and watch the drift. But, if possible it is advisable to arrive early.

as for the food part, i dunno if we are allow to sell food or watever there. i assume there will be some mamak nearby so you can come with your own food. i can say this meet is rather rush and inorganized, so i will try to bring some drinks on that day for people to buy to fight the hot weather.

the character of this meet is rather casual, meet people by walking around cars, showing off your ride and car boot sales. so, say hi to anyone you meet, introduce if possible. For you guys to notice me, i will be wearing a Red cap with some funky t-shirt.

this is my plan for the meet.
8.00--arrival, setup
9.00--walk around the car park to check out ride, meet people.
12+noon i will try to gathering most of the attendence for group pic if possible.

like i mentioned before, if possible put up your nickname or crew name or whatsoever on your car to identify yourselves.

the initial intention of this meet is not to break record for biggest gathering or what ever, this is to meet people, have fun, take pics, and so on. Be casual!! Try not to expect too much for being a car show type or watever, this is a MEET!! meet people and meet the ride!!

thanks.
send in your request, i will try to adjust a lil to suit the majority of the attendence.