Another Stupid Question .... SubWoofer

sapa2ler

hi bro's, sifu's.....

i actually newbie to this ICE world... pls help

i looking forward to install a subwoofer, and i have one question to ask.....

can i drive my sub direct from hu....or i must use amp?

hu : sony cdx-gt350s , 52w x 4, pre-out : front+sub/rear
front : sony xf-gf1321x
rear : oem

i more toward sq... pls advise me on what brand of woofer should i buy,
price between rm200-rm400 (newbie only ma, no need the very-very power one, but as long as ori lor)

any comments on Sony Xplod 10" sub?

get boschmann 12".. very cheap.. for my ears, it sounds good. last time i bought it for rm240 plus carpet box rm60.

you need to get an amp. HU power not enough.

hi ixiel....thank for replied

what is the model for ur sub?
do u have pics for that boschmann 12" sub?

so i need an amp to drive the sub......

You're more to SQ, so my suggestion is not to use subwoofer just yet.

Put a pair of co-axials on the rear shelf. They give mid bass rather than the full-on bass of subs, but they should do the job for the time being. Can take a look at Sony's own 6x8.

Then you run a 4 channel amp to power it all up. And you can still use the co-axials when you upgrade again.

Kippo said:
dont put ur hopes too high. Get an amp for ur sub.

ya true this make really big different when your sub go low. And no point wasting money on those co-axial they don't really make a lot of different becos its limited capacity compare subwoofer power by a separate amp. :biggrin:

hi...

Bro ModMaestro, Kippo, Toshan......thank u very much for sharing ur thought.

ok.... i need to save money for amp + sub......:)

sapa2ler said:
hi...

Bro ModMaestro, Kippo, Toshan......thank u very much for sharing ur thought.

ok.... i need to save money for amp + sub......:)

u are most wellcome. Its always a great pleasure being a butler to all the taiko here,answering query n serving kopi muahahahahaha :biggrin:

if 12" around RM200+-
amp below RM500

refer to aunthorized dealer shop
sometimes they sell high same import product but u must know mohawk product have kilang at shah alam
so the cost very low...

acidcoller said:
if 12" around RM200+-
amp below RM500

refer to aunthorized dealer shop
sometimes they sell high same import product but u must know mohawk product have kilang at shah alam
so the cost very low...

oooo ic, now i know.....thanks for the info

good evening mr tohsan and all........

there is a shop offer me for 10" sony sub + box for RM280
worth it or not...???

sony sub ka? don'tla,save a bit more maybe RM650 go get a peerless subwoofer 12" is even better:regular_smile:

sapa2ler,
if u r not bothered about powerful bass or SQ bass and all u want is just bass with tight budget, then get that sony sub.
u have the amp yet for the sub?

well i got an opinion,how about 12" oxygen brand,1 unit is caused around rm210 not including box.But this oxygen type is sq type.u can get in through TRIOAUTO dealer.