anti-heat wiper blades

johndoe

anyone know any wiper blades that can stand sunlight.

coz my car always in the sun....everytime buy new wiper less than 3 months, the wiper got problem....

buy silicon wipers lor

rubber cannot tahan heat and sunlight 1. That's y for car door seals u must really take care of it...if not sure dry and crumble 1 :)

for silicon wipers get Duraedge or there is 1 more brand...can't remember...but 1 forumer selling 1 :) both got car's lifetime warranty (i'm using duraedge :)

anywher selling silicon wiper refill only?
I went to thailand, the tesco there is selling silicon wiper refill.
anyone have any idea? good or not?

not so sure lor...
see how much the refill 1st lor...
if more than 50 bucks...myself can new wipers :P

i got the 2 pair of the silicon wiper refill for about rm21/pair.
the brand is EuTech.
the blade have 2 color, white and blue. I think blue colour is the new one. So got 2 pair of the blue colour wan. Have not tested yet.

Have u heard before?

silicone wiper are evrywhere la. even at my place in shah alam only rm 20 in 1 little shop. but i bought a rm40 KW rubber la. dont know y hehe. 2 months n this thing will also crack like my butt.

may i know where to get the duraedge in subang/pj area...thanks..and how much a pair of that would cost..?

LilKeV84 said:
buy silicon wipers lor

rubber cannot tahan heat and sunlight 1. That's y for car door seals u must really take care of it...if not sure dry and crumble 1 :)

for silicon wipers get Duraedge or there is 1 more brand...can't remember...but 1 forumer selling 1 :) both got car's lifetime warranty (i'm using duraedge :)

off topic...
how to take care of the door seals?

TypeRwannabe said:
may i know where to get the duraedge in subang/pj area...thanks..and how much a pair of that would cost..?

someone was telling in the other thread that u can get the wiper in kakimotor, sunway. cost rm75/ pair :smile:

eneos got duraedge, selling per stick not per pair
roughly about
18 inch RM33
20 inch RM36

ehh...why kakimotor is more expensive then the one selling at eneos...? better quality ..? or just wanna cari untung lebih..? hehe

i think kakimotor is always slightly expensive. last time i went to check for PIAA bulbs also it was way higher than other shops. but good thing is they have stuffs which is kinda difficult to find somewhere else such as the duraedge wipers :biggrin:

last time i bought a silicone wiper refill, just only the silicone only.... doesnt include the frame..... for around Rm10.90 to Rm11.90(varies from sizes) at jusco car care dept. Well, never disappoint me till now since my car always park under sunlight... I'm not sure other Jusco has it or not cause I'm a malaccan, I bought it from Malacca's Jusco...

just my 2 rupiah...
heheheh
:D

Forget about silicon wipers.

The key to having a long lasting wiper is first, getting a well known and branded one, and so far i've tried so many wipers, none last as long as Bosch. Yes, i've tried cheap ones from Brothers for RM3.90 per pair and i've also bough RM 40 per pair wipers claimed to be made in Japan but none last as long as Bosch. You must remember good wipers are not the ones made in Japan or UK or US but the ones that are have tropicalised rubber. Weather in Japan is definitely not the same as Malaysia so i doubt they make good wipers when used in Malaysia. The RM3.90 ones is definitely something i wish to forget. I threw it away after 2 months.

Secondly, taking good care of the wipers is very important. Forget about making the wiper stand up when parked under hot sun. I really don't see any reason to make it stand because its still under the sun whether you lay it on the windscreen or make it stand. When i say take care, everytime you wash your car you must also clean the rubber nicely. You'll be surprised how freaking dirty is it the next time you wash the wiper rubber. Because there's too much dirt on the rubber, when it rains, you won't get a nice clean wipe every cycle and it'll leave a trail of water as compared to a new or nicely maintained wiper.

I've used my Bosch almost a year now and even my friends say my wipers are working in almost brand new condition and its simply because i clean it everytime i wash my car. My mum's "made in japan" wiper that i bought at the same time as my bosch is making tonnes of squeeking noice and have some cracks thus not giving a nice clean wipe. Its even more expensive that the Bosch ones i have.

However, my personal opinion on windscreen care. Rain-X sucks big time. Fine, its good during raining but when used for a long period of time, it'll leave those ugly fugly dried water spots on the windscreen. It took me so much effort and cleaning to remove those shitty watermark spots. I actually used a detergent to scrub it off and that is also after 5 washings that the marks wore off. Becareful on your paint though.

PS: My car is also parked under the hot sun almost every day.

i used to throw away my bosch wiper every 2 years cos it will start to crack & torn apart, esp on the sides.

that's y i go to silicon wipers.

well... to my personal experience... Bosch has really failed me.... I bought it around for Rm38 at Brother's last time, I only used it for only 6 months.. then I cant see anything during the rain... There's one mech told me that Bosch 'used' to be very good.. he says nowadays their quality has already dropped... Soon after that I bought my silicone wiper, till now... no problem at all.. Only some jerk on the driver's side cause my wiper arm was bent by some I****(cause i park my car in a open parking everyday n everytime)

just sharing my opinion...

theorekz said:
well... to my personal experience... Bosch has really failed me.... I bought it around for Rm38 at Brother's last time, I only used it for only 6 months.. then I cant see anything during the rain... There's one mech told me that Bosch 'used' to be very good.. he says nowadays their quality has already dropped... Soon after that I bought my silicone wiper, till now... no problem at all.. Only some jerk on the driver's side cause my wiper arm was bent by some I****(cause i park my car in a open parking everyday n everytime)

just sharing my opinion...

any rubber wiper sure failed u if ur car owes expose to sun....it is veli normal lo..since nowdays weather is so damn hot....rite?

use the life time gurrantee wiper named Dura-Edge.come together gurrantee card.the best wiper in Asia.very hard to get it.if u stay in Penang u can get it at One stop-Option car shoppe

SWV oso silicone wiper...how u prove urs is the best? dun simply say it out...