Any member drives Frontiers ??

hmmmm...worms suspension is damn good..ahha..damn comfy...LOL...and not bumpy...unlike mine..when drive near bukit jalil my brains nearly jump ouotta my damn head already...cannot tahan...sheeesh...but...cannot fit BOV wan la..the sound is damn nice la..but..ehhe..not enough pressure..kakaka..and..NOS is much cheaper to refill d nowadays..RM150 for a big big tank..ahhaha...not askin u to turn it on all the time...only when u need to literally smoke some cars...hahaha...

warao, warrenty not yet kau tim already change the suspension, izzit more comfy or bouncier or the same as now?(stock)
--> Enhances the comfort and increases road handling

the undercariage lift kit is the one that changes all the suspension and absorbers and also adding those stuff to push the whole undercariage up,maens more ground clearance...the body lift kit is the one where they just lift the body up butthen mantain the ground clearance of the car... this is the common mod if the person wanna install bigger tires cause its also cheaper than doing the undercariage lift... so what i was thinking was the undercariage lift kit cause it pushes the whole car up and gives you more ground clearance, butthen the mech i asked qouted me around RM3k plus for everything... so since im still not working full time yet cause im still persuing my studies, so i scrape the idea of it...
--> No matter how high you lift the body of the vehicle, your axle still sits nearest to the ground unless fitting in a 35" or larger tyre ..

Mine fitted with suspension lift, costing in the region of RM5K++ replacing the torsion bars, leaf springs and all round shock absorbers adding an approx. 2.5" lift to enable slotting in larger tyres, maximum 275/70/16 .. RM3k plus is dirt cheap but what components are they giving?? You can upgrade step by step .. First shock absorbers .. Later leaf springs and finally torsion bars ..

Body lift costs approx. RM2K whereby slotting of PU blocks between the body of the vehicle and the chassis .. I personally do not recommend bodylift kit for road going vehicle because it alters the center gravity of the vehicle, unless you are building a show car street truck .. Body lift is not the common practice for pple wanted to slot in larger tyres simply because of the cost, extensive modification to lengthen pipings and in Frontier's case, the modification needed to lengthen the steering driveshaft .. Not to mention you have to leave the vehicle at the workshop for 4-7 working days ..

ooh so we have a bleed valve... heh heh heh, you think can install blow off there instead of the bleed valve huh? those atmospheric blow off instead of those you plumb it back into the airbox type? =þ somehow i feel like if our cars can have that sheew sheeww sound also nice hor?
--> Standard diesel engine like ours can't install BOV due to low air pressure .. I've seek consultation from experienced mechanics ..

show car street truck???
I WANT I WANT I WANT!!!! and a fast one also la...duwan all show and no go like ah bengs...LOL

Hhahhahahah .. can can .. bodylift 2.5inches .. suspension 2.5inches .. slot in 33x12.5x15 .. damn nice oredi .. but dun take corner in the extreme way lor .. hehhehehehehhe

thats the sucky part of reality isnt it?? LOL...damn it...oh well...slowly slowly do up lou...what to do???hahahaa...now have to save up to change this stupid set of suspension first...LOL! then maybe lift the truck...and by the time tyres time to change..hehehe...hopefully can save enuf to put in bigger tyres and nicer rims...kakakakakkaa...sucks...

do it slowly la...step by step
no point rushing n owe banks...hehehe
wonder if my triton can put 33" tires on stock suspension...:biggrin:

yeah man...i finished my loan for this truck...wakaka....now can slowly slowly do up the car...duwanna owe bank...hahahaa..i'm sure u can fit the 33inch tyres..but after that cannot turn the car...ahhahaha....

oh yeah...just to ask as well...anybody heard of piggy back ECU for trucks??hmmm...this one seems to have a very mixed reviews...some of them say its really good..and some of them said its a pure waste of money and time...but..its got a lot of functions...including NOS controller and stuff like that...please let me know...its called Dasktek Unichip....

i know unichip does help increase hp in turbo n NA cars...not sure about diesel turbo though...why dont u go to Auto Impressive in puchong n ask them?
it cost around rm2k...

alternatively, u can try Tunit from ORE. they r designed for diesel turbo.

ongteckweng,
only way to know is borrow any of Ure friend's 33" and slot it in ..

leeeejoe,
Don't know much about the Dasktek Unichip thingy but i've rode on my friend's Hilux with piggyback ECU .. one word to sum the whole experience, WONDERFUL .. ah, remember my friend Leo who we met the other day?? he's the one with the souped up ECU Hilux ..

ongteckweng,
only way to know is borrow any of Ure friend's 33" and slot it in ..

leeeejoe,
Don't know much about the Dasktek Unichip thingy but i've rode on my friend's Hilux with piggyback ECU .. one word to sum the whole experience, WONDERFUL .. ah, remember my friend Leo who we met the other day?? he's the one with the souped up ECU Hilux ..
worm...dont have 33" kaki...u have or not? hehehe

hhehehe .. i know someone with 285/75/16 on a LC2 .. 33" on 15" mostly competition vehicles ..