Any member drives Frontiers ??

whoa, raya holidays really everyone went off liow...
sigh...
looks like im the only one here no life leh...

warao, you serious? now i guess mine looks okie kwa, thank god i took the full accessories package la, if not i sure die... the grandroad got wider tires, doesnt look too bad to me after all, butthen the normal one, the steel rims and 205 tires is just scary... ehhehee...

Mine is the normal version leh.....then you mean my Frontier looks ugly and scary lah.......*sob *sob *sob....:embarassed: :damnmate: :bawling:

But, I'm changing tyre soon...still using stock rims lah just change to wider tyres...245/70...My uncle said 245 is the most ppl use if with steel rim..go to 265 also can but the tyre won't perform well cause the steel rims width is not enough...

245 should be nice...especially duelllers..ehhehe...hmmm...i duno...i seem to have the mentality of the bigger the better...thats how i ended up getting this truck..>LOL!

why not trade in ur rims TitanReV?? then can put 265 or even 275...coz once change tyresgonna last quite long right....one time do all more worth it...

eyyy... no la, im just saying the rims scares me cause its too small for me to go offroading...
and i desprately need new mud terrain tires~!!!! arggghh~!!!! who wanna trade with my AT's? or izzit road tires? i dunno la this simex... said road trekker butthen the thread like AT oni? what the....

anyways, made another trip up to slim rivers again, this time took another trail...

this time alot things happened lo...

went 2 cars, 6 peeps...

Frontier (stock)
1)myself
2)my gf (pm)
3)my friend (jean)

Pajero (fully modded using AT tires)

1)nighthuner
2)my bro (sean)
3)my friend (li-ann)

warao... first hill we try to go up, slippery butthen manageable altho must mantain rev's to keep car moving up....
second hilll habis... try and try and try cannot, slidded masuk ditch... lucky can pull out using winch from behind(cause cannot climb high, climb abit terus start sliding already)
then nighthunter tried few times, last time terus masuk ditch... then need to use winch on the petai tree to pull himself out...

then on the way out, nighthunter's car went thru the bridge's hole...
it was raining so a few times he got stuck with his pajero... hohoho... (frontier rocks~!) ahhahaha...

but the last one was scary la... really needed coordination from my bro to lead me thru the lubang... which was ngam ngam the tire missed it...

nighthunter when thru the bridge first then it collapse and his car front left side masuk including the tire, the rear right was up high in the air.. lucky us he wasn't driving too fast if not the car would have toppled over i think cause it looks like it almost did...

so snatched strapped him out of the hole and guided him thru the hole...
didnt take any photos cause it was dark already tho....

so that was the trip lo... damn alot incident... wet season now le... the road damn gila... sigh... really need hardcore people oni can pass the thing i guess... =(

any of you guys got go for this kinda expedition wan ar? next trip i go you guys convoy together la, maybe most of our frontiers and make it thru? =þ hehehe...

btw, you can see that place on MORE's website....

http://www.malaysia4x4.com/adventure.htm

the first trip we went to another track also in that place along that same route, dunno whats that place called, i thought it was sempoh and keding and tibang butthen apparently its not... this trip i went with jean's guide then i manage to explore new place butthen since it was tooo wet and muddy for us so we didnt make it to the place, not even passed the first campsite... damn sad... =(

will try again once the weather is better... =) drier roads = more fun in exploration.... =)

damn scary leh..sounds like some adventure liddat..hehee...wait la...when my car fully mod with MT only go...for now...hehee...lets convoy on tar roads i think...safer...LOL

ey, got AT also can le... just for driving pleasure oni ma, and the fun of helping each other out maa =) just in case you know... if you got good AT tires sure no problem wan...
simex road trekker maybe have some problem if its wet butthen if just slightly muddy sure no problem wan =)

estimated cost a car is about RM80 of diesel(to be safe) or less from Aman Suria to Slim River and back...
toll is RM10.80...
so total less than RM100 per car... for one weekend trip i think not bad la, then in the end can rest and mandi in the river... =) hehehe...

gavan...if wan traction, try these: :biggrin:

Nissan.jpg

Nissan01.jpg

nice pictures...the first one would be my dream...without the back cover...wakakkaa

I've heard Arctic Trucks before. They are a company that modifies trucks and sell those already modified trucks. I found their website...
http://www.arctictrucks.com

Jeremy Clarkson's adventure to North Pole. They were using a Toyota Hilux modified by AT. Cool truck man...

In their website, they can modified a truck to fit 44" tyres....crazy....:adore:
I post some pictures here....sure you all saliva will starts to drip...
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/Pathfinder_35_rth2_agust06.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/Hilux-AT35-blar.jpg

Toyota Hilux...Sweet:biggrin:
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/038.jpg
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/073.jpg

Just look at that F**king awesome wheels...good for mauling down MatRempit cause you won't feel anything when you run over them...these are 44" tyres...Hohoho:adore:
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/Patrol44g1.jpg

WHOA~! NISSAN ROCKS~~!!
i wanna make my car like that also leh, butthen not with artic tires la, with mud terrain tires =) the cars doesn't seem to be very tall butthen they have some nice set of wheels man...
I WANT I WANT I WANT~!
thats it la, i need to go search around tire shops already... hopefully can get trade in high price for my set of wheels now =þ hua hua hua... =þ

here we can get those wide wheel arches ar? hehee, widebody looks nice leh... =þ works better offroad also... no mud flying onto your sides when the tires spin... =þ

so since i've noticed most of the cars with bigger wheels have to do a suspension upgrade, so stock suspension, whats the biggest possible? i dun really want big la actually, id rather have it wide... whats the widest we can fit in our stock suspension?

might be getting a set of 15" rims and tires... butthen dunno wether its a wise choice anot, you guys think its a wise choice to downgrade from 16 to 15?

gavan..if u r keen on a 15"/16", i have 2 set of deep dish for sale...but comin soon..from Japan..let me know if u r keen...hehehe

Raguna D Force AKRO
15"x8.5JJ offset minus 25 (Original)
http://img227.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/8/9/7/3/eikougarage2005-img600x450-1188371454190721_023.jpg

Raguna D Force AKRO
16"x8JJ offset zero (Custom painted)
Triton004.jpg

whoa sweet~!!!
price please? =þ
damn if its 15" i dunno my car can fit anot leh? since my original rims are 16" wor? hmm.... but it looks absolutely sweet~!!! WAAAAAA~!!!! nice nice~!!!

oh yea, if change the rims oni, the 245 tires can fit inside ar since its 8jj? and our standard rims oni how many jj ar? 7jj or 6jj?

bro, if u r keen, im selling the 16" with tires: 265/70/16...should be sweet on ur ride...
but its Dueler H/T..not A/T...used for 6 months....u have pm...

aiii?? i just replied to your pm without reading this.. ahahhaa... =þ aiyok~! H/T bit susah d, cannot bring go offroading liow... actually kinda keen on knowing the price for the 15" too =þ cause well its smaller butthen tire choices got alot... hm hmm... how la you tell me? how la? oh and the 15" is also because i might be able to get 15" AT tires from kumho, which sizes around 31" or 33", cannot remember...

better ask dad first, my savings depleted already, no money now... sigh... need sponsors d... dunno pay check come out at the end of this month also enough to cover also anot.. sigh... =(

=þ who wanna sponsor me or donate to "Get Gavan A New Set Of Rims and Tires Fund"? ehhehehe... =þ

arggh man... i love those 15" rims wei... so much offset, looks darn bloody mean and nice ler... ='( complete it with some 33" or 35" tires... sweeet.... arrgghh~!!!

eh, just noticed hor.. your rims also no hub cap hor?

no cap bro..probably the japs throw it away...:biggrin:
anyway, start saving up la...the rims wont be until xmas or maybe new year...hehehe