Any member drives Frontiers ??

OTW, is right. Conti now is buatan Malaysia...so technically speaking. I'm using parai tires also....Hehehehe:rofl:

:evil:
15AKROi.jpg

walau eh...eh...the rims looks damn damn tempting leh....actually...last time OTW, u uploaded the hilux and frontier pictures...very monster one...how to make my frontier into that ah??damn nice leh...anybody knows???ahhah

starts with the rim above...then do a suspension n bodylift...maybe 5-6"..
then mod ur mudguard (wider)...takdaaaaa...:biggrin:

if u wan d rim, pm me...hehehe

hmmmm...my rims are 16 inch 8jj rims...tak boleh pakai ke??? tayar memang have to change la...

oo, btw those are not frontiers yea, they are navara's... 3.0Di =) turbo intercooler... =)

huhuhu...

and hor, has anyone actually tried 15" rims on their frontier yet? i was looking at my car's front disc there, the gap from the rim and the brakes really narrow lo, so if downgrade to 15" can fit in ar since our original rims are 16" ??

depends on d offset n design of the rims...i have fren whos triton is using 15"...no prob @ all...

anyway, i just changed my HT tires to BF Goodrich All Terrain T/A KO..
upgraded to 265/75/16..its so darn good...u guys really have to test it!

http://www.bfgoodrichtires.co.jp/tires/off_road/all-terrain_ta/images/all-terrain_ta_photo.jpg

fuiyo...ur suspension upgrade d issit???u drive frontier??or triton???75 can fit meh???

whoa~!
so fast neh, how much you spent on the car already?

upgraded suspension? how high did you lift it up?
BFGoodRich mud-terrain looks awesome =) hehe...

whoa~!
so fast neh, how much you spent on the car already?

upgraded suspension? how high did you lift it up?
BFGoodRich mud-terrain looks awesome =) hehe...
how much? lost track already :biggrin:
over 10k for sure...

2" front n 1" back...stock the rear is higher. now its more balance
MT not suitable for everyday driving

how much? lost track already :biggrin:
over 10k for sure...

2" front n 1" back...stock the rear is higher. now its more balance
MT not suitable for everyday driving

ooh, alright =)
you lifted a few inches? howd you do that?

you have a point bout MT in everyday driving tho =) unless you got 2 sets of wheels la =þ hehe... nevertheless they look and perform awesomely offroad, always wished i had them when i was in slim river, not able to climb that bloody slope is sooo sooo sadddening, if you get what i mean... =(

im using Bilstein absorber for the front. they have an 2 way to put ur spring...higher or stock height. they just adjust a stopper for the spring position.
Bilstein.jpg

as for the rear, i am using Rancho 9000XL. but couple with a pair of shackles to increase the height.

oooo, sweeet... didnt know just by changing absorbers you could actually increase the car's height... :)

eh, the spring holder looks so fragile, what happen if you bumped the car really hard? wouldn't the adjustment run out?

oooo, sweeet... didnt know just by changing absorbers you could actually increase the car's height... :)

eh, the spring holder looks so fragile, what happen if you bumped the car really hard? wouldn't the adjustment run out?
there is a ring...havent put in yet...dont worry, if the spring comes out, Bilstein will pay u new ride...:biggrin:

ooohh... thought that the silver thing is the spring holder, using thoes metal screw clip oni... hehe... okie, then it should be safer if got the ring la...

whoa, Belstein samor... isnt that much more costly than the rancor?
btw, why didn't you get a set instead of mix and matching? and your car's new isn't it? so fast change absorbers already?

this combi has been tested by ORE's boss after months of testing with various brands n models...according to them, its best for triton...even they r using it with 20" rims. no prob n very comfy...

my truck? 7 months old with 25,000km on d clock...stock suspension sux big time. i travel a lot so i wan the best for suspension n tires...