Any member drives Frontiers ??

Wah~~Ong very tempting leh...It's like a naked girl lying on the bed....seducing you...

wah ... Ong san .. now no more playing Cefiro oredi .. now playing 4x4 oredi .. hahaha ..

i'm also thinking of trading in my feilo & get the new Ford Ranger TDCi but the trade in price for feilo is ridiculous

wah ... Ong san .. now no more playing Cefiro oredi .. now playing 4x4 oredi .. hahaha ..

i'm also thinking of trading in my feilo & get the new Ford Ranger TDCi but the trade in price for feilo is ridiculous
yeah bro...now 4x4 kaki...
keep ur feilo as weekend car lor...:biggrin:

huish huish... racun~!!!!!
hahhahaha... ooo, its more expensive for the TT compared to the apexi one, butthen this got boost... hmm... didnt know our car's boosting that high also, thought maybe 0.6 bar or something oni since the power not much... i wonder how much can it up samor...

my warrenty also got bout another 2 years and 8 months like that to go... sigh... =(

guess i'll just send in my car for tuning, get the AFR checked and tuned, maybe can get abit more juice out of it, you know... more power~! =þ

oh yea, btw, anyone knows whats the optimum piping our rides should have? or is the stock one good already?

Gavan, the stock piping size is 2.5". I've asked Kweng84 the exhaust specialist. He can do full exhaust system for Frontier only RM750. I PMed him once already. Will elaborate later.

I want to get the GFB boost controller, Gavan i think still go up by 0.2~0.3 bars lah but not sure engine can stand or not...:hmmmm:

uish, go up above 1bar is scary la bro... any engine boosting more than 1 bar usually needs better management compared to stock wan leh...

warao~! rm750 for piping oni ar? waaa~!!

oh btw, here is some pic i took today, just fitted a set of 15" tires borrowed from my friend... =)

200801042129_00717.jpg

200801042129_00718.jpg

265/70R15... hehe...

Gavan, no lah~~not RM750 for piping only. It's the whole exhaust system..Here the info given by Kweng84.

Bro, thanks for your interest , i just try my best :) Well, Nissan Frontier should be having about 2.5" inlet piping. Don't worry, if you drive it safely, i won't recommend you to change the pipings, so you save that "wallet-bomb". De-cat is the first thing that you can go for, ditching out the catalytic converter(cat) will free some horsies(hp) for your ride to perform better. Then, a midbox(imported one will be recommended) to replace the stock one(usually not using fiber absorption for reducing noise) and back muffler of course you can use the N1 style muffler, i recommend the titanium muffler which is Greddy N1 replica that comes in the suitable size for your ride which is 2.5". Total of these things i mentioned and recommended, it will be roughly about RM750 with workmanship. Discounts will be given if there are the chance to becoz' i will need to see your ride first. Call me to make an appointment if you wanna come over my place to install them. Thanks.

Regards,
WENG

ohhh.. whole system with muffler also...
hehe, well, i dun think i need a muffler also anyways, cause go offroading with muffler not worth it le, all scratch habis... just need new pipings =þ hehe...

im also guessing ours is about 2.5 inches but thats after the turbo, around the turbo area there if im not mistaken its bout 3" or more... then it becomes smaller into bout 2.5", havent really checked it but i saw the hilux's exhaust piping after the turbo was bout 3" or bigger, the pipe is HUGE~!

hehe... also, i won't wanna remove the cat if i were you, at least with the cat, less black smoke come out i think =)

oh yea, btw, who knows whats the largest/widest size tire a 16x7jj rim can fit?

currently contemplating to get this 15x8jj rims from my friiend fitted with P265R15 kumho HT tires. height wise just bout half inch taller than my stock but width wise is a huge difference. the tires sticks out from the body.

so im thinking, if the 7jj rims can go bigger tires compared to that of the 15" rims which im gonna get, i might just wanna keep the stock rims and not sell it off. hehe... so what do you guys think?

altho i think OTW's rims are even more salivating but i cant afford it le... =( if i could, i'd grab it... its awesome man... check the design and the toughness, its awesome~!

u can fit 265 on a 7JJ rims...no prob...get the tires 1st..then save up for the rims...u can get them from japan directly...cheaper that way...try bidtrade.com.my

REALLY?
OTW~! you made my day~!!!!!!!

hehe, lets see how much my fren wanna let go of this 15" rims first...if ngam i buy lo, since its already on my car now and it looks damn good... and im gona keep my 7jj rims until my current set finishes :P ehehe....

and my old simex tires, once my mum's escape's tires habis, i just pass the set of simex to her lor... then her car would look more garang already =þ hehehe....

i've check the site out...
HOLY SHIT, damn alot of things wei...

but... i cannot understand japanese, damn sad d... =(

i was looking high and low for something to show wwether my 16" 7jj rims can fit in those 265 tires anot... and now i know already, can laaa... ahhaa, thanks man~!
=)

oh, but got one problem... offset not enough... AIYAH~!!!!!

=(

stock triton rims r 16"x7JJ only but with 265/70/16 tires...can use spacers if offset not enough...heheheh

ooh.... i see i see...
btw, i checked the site out... damn alot of things, butthen sadly i cannot understand how to read japanese, so wasted, see photos oni... got from tires to rims to everything... warao~! nice nice =)

oh, i found the translator.. ahhaa, its on the main page =)

stock triton rims r 16"x7JJ only but with 265/70/16 tires...can use spacers if offset not enough...heheheh

lol, spacers are a good idea, butthen dunno if its strong enough to last offroad anot? ahhaa... but sure looks nice lo, i see those 1 inch spacers for 6 lug wan... waaaa.... steaming... lol...

haha, yeaa... any other cheaper 265/75R16 tires around?
i went scouting for tire pricing today at my regular bridgestone shop in kota kemuning. he quoted on the higher side of MYR5xx for dueller MT's and mid MYR4xx for dueller AT's...

any other tire type which has similar thread/groove and performance for mud trekking other than these which i had posted which are cheaper?

and here are some day time shots of my ride.... the hub caps are not found yet tho...

200801070955_00722.jpg

200801070955_00721.jpg

200801070954_00720.jpg

200801070954_00719.jpg

hee hee... =)

Gavan, wah~~you snap photo at petrol station. The attendant didn't stop you ah? Last time saw ppl taking pictures at petrol station kena stop by the attendant. nice truck man....makes me want to post my bone stock looking truck also...

silverstone not tough meh? thought they are one of the toughest tires around... hard compound samor...

anyways, yea, post it up la, mine aso stock what... =) the rims are borrowed wan... not even mine yet... hehe...

anywways, today i went to take a visit to the sepang's offroad park, not bad place for driving offroad, but its more like a track than an obstable course, so if you wanna try your 4WD in there you should, the roads kinda slippery so make sure you take care, but driving in 2WD there is no problem at all, i just did a few rounds around that park then i left with my whole car full of mud cause the tires now is sooo wide, mud splashes all over the car until body, side mirror, even the roof got mud, ehhehe... =þ

but its fun for a time trail run la that track, really fun... =)

my fren tested before n say if u go up against road shoulders, they r easily crack or bust...not sure how true it is but i c him still using coz its cheap...:biggrin: