Any member drives Frontiers ??

any idea how to turn my truck into sth like this???
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/118434.vB

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/118435.vB

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/118436.vB

Please please please...ehhehee.....someone help...i wanna start planning now..even though this is a titan, but i'd like to make mine look similar..hahaha..the lift the tyres and stuff...

any idea how to turn my truck into sth like this???
View attachment 118434

View attachment 118435

View attachment 118436

Please please please...ehhehee.....someone help...i wanna start planning now..even though this is a titan, but i'd like to make mine look similar..hahaha..the lift the tyres and stuff...

first and foremost, upgrade the whole suspension, added height approx. 2" .. later put in lift kit, up to 6" height .. slam in uber huge Super Swamper tyre .. VOILA!!!

ooh, sorry sorry i mean undercarriage means the whole underpart not the axcels =) omg, so expensive to do up the car like that wan ar? i see, maybe mine qouted for minor lift oni kwaaa...

i wanna do mine like the white truck, seems like its possible to enter basement carpark still, the first one damn syok also, butthen by then oni can drive open air car park la, if basement die already, cannot go in... =þ

so i guess the undercariage lift is the best way to go la... body lift seems cheap and easy but as you said will change the vehicles centre of gravity...
lemme pay kau tim my car first then i start thinking of upgrading it yea... hahaa, unless got some extra cash then after warrenty finish oni upgrade la =þ

ish, i love those high cars man...

btw, you think the stock sports rims now with 245/70R16 tires can fit in bigger tires? or must the widht of the rims be widen also, im guessing the widht now is around 7jj only if i not mistaken... =( looks thin tho, dunno can fit wider and higher profile tires anot.. ive seen some pajero with very wide and big profile tires butthen the rims like very small oni, the tires become ike baloon at the side there, dunno safe anot if put tires like that...?

btw, i tested today again trying to get top speed, most it went until 170 maybe more butthen cannot reach 180 leh... until 17x then cannot go liow... sigh.. cant even chase that toyota wish... darn it... =( the fella must have been doing around 200 already...

plus hor, do you think its advisable to add those bonnet clips ar? cause i see driving around 160 like that the bonnet like floating floating wan, as if the bonnet gonna pop out oni... =(

sigh...

oh and whats the diff between 33, 35 all that? pretty new to this... i only know how to read those 123/12R12 kinda tires only...
sorry yea, noob habis wan me...

Replacing the whole suspension is an one off investment .. Gaining a notch in ride quality .. Can really feel the comfort and better road holding .. Slow slow upgrade lor .. Upgrade 4shocks first .. THen leaf spring and eventually torsion bar .. I also upgraded mine parts by parts ..

The 16" rims can fit in 265/70/16 tyres but you might have to tweak the torsion bar shld the 265 brushes with the car's fender while doing max turning .. those balloon tyres you saw are of 32" or 33" tyres fitted on a 15" rims .. 32" tyres mounted on 15" rims are similiar in diameter as 265 tyres mounted on 16" rims ..

There are 2 round rubber bushes the size of a 50cents coin in between the bonnet and body located near the headlamps .. Adjust those to get better support to the bonnet ..

thanks for the promt reply. so i guess those bigger tires can be fitted in la, thanks =) tires still brand new now, so i think its gonna take a while for it to wear off...

owh, the bushes thing is tight, just like the bonnet wobbles in the middle part, kinda scary especially when you going at that kinda speed...

btw, would you recommend if lets say i would to get those rims plus tires from half cut or tire shops? i've seen a few in klang, looks neat and the price is reasonable also... and they are huge... and wide with the rims chrome type, waaa, bling bling leh... =) hehehe... can say pricing almost the same as getting a new set of tires with a lil extra, ranging from about 2.3-2.6k...

It looks like they used a suspension lift kit which drop the suspension arm mounting to allow it gain lift.

More cosmetic than actual gain in suspension travel.

thanks for the promt reply. so i guess those bigger tires can be fitted in la, thanks =) tires still brand new now, so i think its gonna take a while for it to wear off...

owh, the bushes thing is tight, just like the bonnet wobbles in the middle part, kinda scary especially when you going at that kinda speed...

btw, would you recommend if lets say i would to get those rims plus tires from half cut or tire shops? i've seen a few in klang, looks neat and the price is reasonable also... and they are huge... and wide with the rims chrome type, waaa, bling bling leh... =) hehehe... can say pricing almost the same as getting a new set of tires with a lil extra, ranging from about 2.3-2.6k...

It all depends, if you wanna upgrade now also can, get a set of new tyres and ask them to trade in existing tyres/rims .. Rims can get elsewhere if the ones in tyre shop doesn't suit your taste ..

Anything frm chop shop, get the rims only and throughly check the rims to make sure it's free from dents and it's from Japan (lighter and stronger as compared to Taiwan-made rims) .. If from tyre shop, the tyre is in good working condition and lotsa threads, no harm taking it ..

hmmm..i did what worm suggested..traded off the OEM rims and tyres..and bought new ones...there are plenty of rims around man...just make sure u remember to bargain..the guy who sold me my rims gave me rm600 discount after a 30 minute bargain...LOL! damn it...but it was brand new la..hehehe...so make sure to do that man..else...the SIME tyres u hvae on ur current ride are dangerous on wet roads and taking corner at high speeds...just be carefull...ahhaha...i learnt it the hard way spinning off and things like that...so..hahaha..take it easy on them...

ahaha, he sure take corners never press brake wan =þ ahahha...

yea, i know the simex is kinda not to grippy on the road, butthen it works okie off the road also, still can grip abit abit la altho its a road tire... hehehehe... at first i thought it was al terrain then i see road trekker is not an all terrain tires, more for road use... lol, lucky that day never get stuck =þ raining samor... ahhaha...

im thinking of swapping my tires with my mum's escape's tires, same size rims ma.. then i get new ones =þ hehehe.. buthen dunno my mum would agree anot leh... =(

owh.. and i almost spin out also... almost, at the big U turn thing at the SS17 thing infront of subang parade wan, was going fast enough la, then got abit hop like that the car suddenly slided abit.. fuhh.. scary... lucky its dry if not sure enter drift mode already... =þ

erR...i was driving kinda fast actually...hahaha...coz was in a hurry..then the car skidded...and...went in circles 2 rounds...then...the 2nd experience was that i was going again...kinda fast...and the car skidded...but halfway through i just thought what the heck...i countersteered and dropped to 3rd gear and floored the pedal...kakaka...came out of the corner safely...since then...i know...hahaha...if car buang...DRIFT!!!LOL!! but...coming out of it is a bit scary coz the car is very high...abit hard to tangkap balik...LOL!

haiyar, next time, push the vehicle within the limit it can take .. won't spin lor .. kkekekkekekekekee

just have to find that balance between the both...like how we do with our work and play...kakakaa...but somehow...u know which way it goes...kakaa...btw...i saw the black frontier again this morning..got smoked again..duno what he's running on also...walan eh...