Any member drives Frontiers ??

oh forgot, and my question was, can our rides use a boost controoler to up my boost a lil and would there be any side effeects since i think my car now is running a lil rich since its the stock ECU...

oops...sorry ah...went fishing...ahhaha....i dont know why a lot of black smoke...my truck also the same...once u floor the paddle SHIT LOADSA black smoke...but the blacksmoke seem to reduce when i inject nitrous oxide..the black smoke is noticably reduced...noticed it while doing dyno tuning when i installed NOS...maybe more complete burning???anyone???hahaa...

my friend who is driving Storm recommends this:
http://www.redlineoil.com/img/productImages/30.jpg

Diesel Fuel Catalyst Contains powerful high temperature detergents, lubricants and a combustion catalyst. This catalyst reduces smoke dramatically, reduces detonation, and improves fuel economy 4-8% based on fleet and dyno tests. The lubricants can reduce wear in low sulfur fuel by 75%, prolonging injector and fuel pump life. Corrosion inhibitors will help prevent rust and corrosion.

This diesel fuel additive complies with the federal low sulfur content requirements for use in diesel motor vehicles and nonroad engines.

i tried them n it really reduce smokes plus its more powerful. Quite amazing stuffs. u guys should try it. RM50+/bottle and they last u around 10 tanks of diesel.

ey, i dowan short term removal le... i want long term removal... so i thought since its sooooooooo rich... maybe can up boost abit to make it leaner =þ so anyone knows wether can use boost controller anot our deisel engine?

ahaha, no la, i wanna make it leaner, i find it a lil tooo rich now... like berat... hehehe... not enough power, that why asking wether boost controller can masuk anot =þ then if can, i put in TT first then oni boost controller... hehehe...

my friend who is driving Storm recommends this:
http://www.redlineoil.com/img/productImages/30.jpg

Diesel Fuel Catalyst Contains powerful high temperature detergents, lubricants and a combustion catalyst. This catalyst reduces smoke dramatically, reduces detonation, and improves fuel economy 4-8% based on fleet and dyno tests. The lubricants can reduce wear in low sulfur fuel by 75%, prolonging injector and fuel pump life. Corrosion inhibitors will help prevent rust and corrosion.

This diesel fuel additive complies with the federal low sulfur content requirements for use in diesel motor vehicles and nonroad engines.

i tried them n it really reduce smokes plus its more powerful. Quite amazing stuffs. u guys should try it. RM50+/bottle and they last u around 10 tanks of diesel.

btw, this thing you add it in all at once or slowly bit by bit?
i know the deisel quality here in msia is horrible la, we have one of the highest content of sulfur in our deisel =) hehe...

bro, one bottle last u for 10 full tank of diesels..hehe...so its slow slow 1..not all @ 1 shot...

i think there r reasons why Nissan set rich mixture for the frontier...maybe to prevent damages to ur ride

hmm, maybe also horr... sigh... cause sometimes at the chrome bumper there can see some dark residue also from the black smoke.. sometimes la... =) hehehe...

i wanna go sport rims hunting, wanna see what nice rims can find :) wide wide wan, ehhehee... =) how much arr roughly a set?

hmm, maybe also horr... sigh... cause sometimes at the chrome bumper there can see some dark residue also from the black smoke.. sometimes la... =) hehehe...
u can clean the residue with chemical...its easy...saw those Car Wash shop using...

as for sport rim..if u wan Taiwan or Thailand rims, check out Klang...best price...hehehe

but i know ORE in batu caves has plenty to offer as well...

how much estimated cost for the rims ar?? feel like trading in my stock rims and getting new ones :) wider and more offset...

errm, i used water and cloth oni =) it works.. just like dust like that oni... =) hehehee....

there is this place at jln 222..i got mine from them...taiwan wan la...but...they have quite a lot of choices...if u need directions or what me to guide u there just gimme a call...:) +60163351888. and their prices very cheap...ehhee...just tell them u're a student...LOL! that was what i did la...

lol, you conned kau people like that meh? ahahhaa.. butthen yea la, i memang student what, studying near by there also... ahhahaa... =)

whats the name of the shop? maybe i can visit it when im free since im studying near by there also.. =)

hmmm...was a student la..back then...i was studying and working part time, else...cannot afford to buy a car...now working d still struggling to pay off the car...but still modify here and there then eat porridge...ahhaa...cannot remember the shop's name already...its yellow in colour looks very expensive wan...ahhaa...u look for tayar hong...hahaa...he was the one who gave me the discount..its opposite a petrol station i think its shell or sth..near a very famous hokkien mee stall.. near the turn off the federal highway...very big shop...its beside honda show room also i think...ehhehe...when i was there i saw a lot of exotic cars...lambos and porsches...ahhaa..just remember to look for tayar hong...tell him u went to a lot of shops...most of them are about 1400 to 1500..hehehe..then he'll discount for u la..that was what i did and it worked..:P

Another alternative, KLANG .. Got my previous rims from one of the tyre shop there .. Price of rims approx. RM100-RM200 cheaper depending on design ..

should've known u guys earlier than can get cheaper rims...damn it...IF ONLY i knew about this forum here...LOL!

If you guys are planning to change rims, my advise, get a set of used rims from Japan .. Lotsa option around .. Better materials used in rim making process ..

worm is right...the only set back...its not cheap either..n u will need to refurnish ur rims....

4x4 rims with decent offset n dish will set u back around rm2k+