Anyone tried D2 Adjustales..? Please share..

i didnt service too bout 1 year.
what car you use?
rm 2.8k for wira

bro, its not 15" and 17" problem..
i used both setting in both of my car before also d same..
( u can call mi up and try my Putra den only u judge )
however D2 on EK i hav edi sell off.. "beh-Tahan"

D2 is more bump compare wif Cusco / TEIN...
coz spring and absorber is too hard for a street car..
even u hav set to softest, d spring wont soft for u:biggrin:

i hav try many adj, Tein Flex is d best for street..
dun go and try Tein Super Street, u wil fain.. (tooooo soft jz like original .. weaste $$$)

i got back ache when i drive wira used tein.
im so upset with it.

i didnt service too bout 1 year.
what car you use?
rm 2.8k for wira

Well, if that's the budget, there is going to be another choice... TITAN...

i got back ache when i drive wira used tein.
im so upset with it.

Bro, mind sharing what TEIN seried u use..?

D2 ex-user or current user.... please share more experience...

Thanks for sharing bro. Good information to know. So, are you satisfy with the performance of the D2 racing?

However, there are a few series for the D2. There are series for street/drag/drift/etc. Are you using the street type..?

i think mine r basic type, buy at RM2.6k
hi / lo , soft / hard , pilloball mount.

if u wan hard adj, u can go for it..
can confirm harder den most of jap brand basic type..:biggrin:

almost Cusco Track use adj that hard..
ps: go highway u wil feel sometime ur wheel didt touch d ground..:smokin:

i think mine r basic type, buy at RM2.6k
hi / lo , soft / hard , pilloball mount.

if u wan hard adj, u can go for it..
can confirm harder den most of jap brand basic type..:biggrin:

almost Cusco Track use adj that hard..
ps: go highway u wil feel sometime ur wheel didt touch d ground..:smokin:

So, it's meant for street use... Where did you bought it..? How about the after sales support..?

I've heard one of my friend said that it's hard like rods. Well, but they also don;t have first hand experience...

Please... I need first hand experience to tell me the truth...

So, it's meant for street use... Where did you bought it..? How about the after sales support..?

i bought from KSP sunway few yrs ago..
if u dont always go turn soft / hard to mi it wont spoil so easily...

can call mi up and hav a try if u dun really understand wad im tryin to say...:driver:

i bought from KSP sunway few yrs ago..
if u dont always go turn soft / hard to mi it wont spoil so easily...

can call mi up and hav a try if u dun really understand wad im tryin to say...:driver:

Wow.. that's really cool.. thanks for the offer bro... Appreciated. Once got time will call you out for tt. Tt on me.... Can please PM me ur number bro.

there are a few calculations i did b4 i went for titan

1. One Time service all the 4 absorbers = RM400 (u service ur tein in local shop also 150/pc la) , service includes changing all the seals n stuff BRAND NEW
  2. Cambering + Alignment is free alwiz, thats already bout RM80-100 per time if local tyre shops
  3. Warranty is two years , no questions asked
  4. Its inverted monotube design
  5. if u want to change to stiffer or softer springs if u r not satisfied, just drop in and change it , how much other shops to change springs ? workmanship rm60 ? spring must buy for rm300 minimum ? , hehehe, here go change 5kg la , then change 6kg laa, just drive in
  6. customer service , right on top the chart
lets say la, for wira its rm2800 , u minus the free one time full service, its just 2400 , minus the installation at other shops + ur cambering + ur alignment + adjusting ur height = minus another rm200 , the absorber is worth rm2200 wei :D , its rm500 more than others ?

there are a few calculations i did b4 i went for titan

1. One Time service all the 4 absorbers = RM400 (u service ur tein in local shop also 150/pc la) , service includes changing all the seals n stuff BRAND NEW
  2. Cambering + Alignment is free alwiz, thats already bout RM80-100 per time if local tyre shops
  3. Warranty is two years , no questions asked
  4. Its inverted monotube design
  5. if u want to change to stiffer or softer springs if u r not satisfied, just drop in and change it , how much other shops to change springs ? workmanship rm60 ? spring must buy for rm300 minimum ? , hehehe, here go change 5kg la , then change 6kg laa, just drive in
  6. customer service , right on top the chart
lets say la, for wira its rm2800 , u minus the free one time full service, its just 2400 , minus the installation at other shops + ur cambering + ur alignment + adjusting ur height = minus another rm200 , the absorber is worth rm2200 wei :D , its rm500 more than others ?

Thanks Jin. I did called up Titan to asked 2 months ago. The price is RM2900 now T.T

However, the soft/hard adjustment of the damping rate of the tubes depends on the valve size. Can that be adjusted as well if I send back the absorbers to them..?

Jin, mind sharing what are the benefits and advantages of monotubes over the others..?

Well, D2 Racing still exist. U can tell your friend that. However, leaking could be a problem... Hmm, i would really like to know is there any authorized dealer or D2 Racing recommended service centre that I can refer to if let say I bought a set of D2 racing suspension and requires servicing or any after sales support in future.

oposite RSR shops, sunway....

yea.. i m planning to try D2 on my putra too..

using Tein Super Street.. it is a stupid adjustable... soft like hell.. no confidence in handling...
really a waste of money for this set... now i drive can feel the car pulling to on side..
and can feel the suspension has sunken...

yea.. i m planning to try D2 on my putra too..

using Tein Super Street.. it is a stupid adjustable... soft like hell.. no confidence in handling...
really a waste of money for this set... now i drive can feel the car pulling to on side..
and can feel the suspension has sunken...

I just plunk in a set of TEIN hilo soft hard on My Satria. quite hard... Nice to corner. But please let me know bro, about the D2. How's the cornering and handling...

haha HA better bro.. Super street really too soft..
no nice for handling..

Well... Finally met up a nice guy and tested his D2 racing on Putra. It's really too stiff for me T.T...
Thanks friend for allowing a first hand experience. Appreciated...

Im using GAB SS SERIES !! my bhp is around 387hp. still good handling !!!! why bro u don wan GAB ar???? D2 good or GAB good