Anyone Wanna Join Me>>push Start Button

actually the button ah.....i cant find it at jalan pasar leh....all the button there looks cheap... <_<

Originally posted by jiaojiao the great@Jun 22 2004, 10:42 AM
so if next time ppl steal ur car no need to pick lock la ....straight away push the button kau dim la ?
aiyo read my posting properly laaa....i oredi explain the two ways possible maaa....#1 still need the key wat...

Originally posted by evan2000@Jun 22 2004, 02:42 PM
actually the button ah.....i cant find it at jalan pasar leh....all the button there looks cheap... b]

then go buy the Pivot ones ler....shud cost ard RM180....to me...DIY is something where u do everything urself while keeping the cost of doing certain projects at a minimal cost......from parts used to the actual fitting the thing in....instead of buying it from a shop and just simply put it in ur car...all and all i only used RM10 for my PSB

Guys.. i bought the button n the relay dee,...
problem comes...
haha...
duno which wire fight which wire haha

iginition is when we turn the key to ON then the test lamp will light right?
starter is we have to start the engine like that then the test lamp will light right?

Any Diagram on relay???
i saw so many diffrent 1...
HELP!! :'(

u go refer to the another post that got one link to show u how to fix one.u bought the proper relay???i'm sure gonna do it,coz
1)my own pleasure
2)assignment kakaka

how much u bought??
yeah..my problem now,how to locate the two wire.
but u open up the knee guard..and locate from ur key starter..should be able to see clearer

this friday u come to the TT at syed arrif lah..we discuss..many kaki there wanna try

i bought the button..
got 2 colour 1 red i green
i feel red is kinda common so i get green haha

its a air-cond used button...
my friend said got some with bulb inside... but i can't find it
too bad....

the button i get it for RM6.. kinda expensive haha
relay i get free 1...
my friend giv me..
got 5 kaki 1...
i think can use

i' ve took out the knee guard...
damn the back of the place where we put the keys
i saw almost 7 wires...
:S

So how.. need to find the 2 wires n constant 12V...
all 3 wires... right
i need relay diagram also...
whenu guys do it?

relay diagram?? u mean the relay u bought dun hav specify the socket 86 etc at there arr???then abit cia lak lorr...
u go google search and see see..
yeah the button got 5 one...dun use the 3 use only 2
12v dc very easy find
7 wire..hmmm.....well 7 is better liao...the color one izzit same with the one shown in the link?

hehe.... want to use something that looks cool mah....no hard feeling lah.... :D

no no no ..
i mean the diagram to wire the push start....
there ahv 5 piins..
i know 30 is earth only.. haha

still hav 85, 86, 87, 87a
each 1 wire where???
i got no idea.. haha

i saw black white black yellow..
but i dun think its the same with honda 1...
too many wires.. i dun dare to risk
haha....

they said uses test lamp will know dee right...
so any1 done it???

i go to electrical shop jus now.. jus to buy led for my remote control..
i saw a relay.. same wit mine...
RM 6.50 :S
luckily i get free haha :)

u refer back to the link...see properly the fellow show the back of push start and underline the 3 that no need to use...so it is the 3 from the left lorr..

black white and black yellow same as the one in the link lah...just peel off only..DUN cut!...tap from there.if u got time...like me i trial and eror...sure can get one...

the allthose 80 something one..u refer to the link lah...read properly!

Originally posted by sky_kids@Jun 23 2004, 06:31 PM
no no no ..
i mean the diagram to wire the push start....
there ahv 5 piins..
i know 30 is earth only.. haha

still hav 85, 86, 87, 87a
each 1 wire where???
i got no idea.. haha

i saw black white black yellow..
but i dun think its the same with honda 1...
too many wires.. i dun dare to risk
haha....

they said uses test lamp will know dee right...
so any1 done it???

i go to electrical shop jus now.. jus to buy led for my remote control..
i saw a relay.. same wit mine...
RM 6.50 :S
luckily i get free haha :)
what's ur car make, model and year? The aircond button that u have, green is push-on button, the red one is push-off button. Meaning you can use the green one only.

Relay points.

30 - (+) Power Source (Battery)
85 - (+) from switch (push-button)
86 - Ground
87 - (+) Power Output when push-button activated.

All ignition related wires are THICK.

Found the starter wire...
black yellow... very thick 1..
i find all and lastly i found it
haha

ignition wire how to find?

12v contant can we jus add another wire from the fuse box??

somore the 85 to the push start button
then the end where should it go? i mean got 2 screw
1 is for the relay 85 right another end?

So Guys i did mine dee :)
spend for 1 hour to do those wiring
sorry i dun hav digital cam to show :(

mine is iswara
errm...
i found the starter wire is black n yellow...
ignition wire i also duno but i tried in few wires it works actually...
jus it need 12V after i turn the key to ON

n 12V i jus take from the fusebox :P Lazy to find haha :P

hey sky!!!! nice dude!! where is ur location if can this friday come TT at syed ariff and show us lah!!!
yeah i gonna do it onces the month in the calender change to 7!! hahaha...
ur iswara then same system as mine
actually the ignition is black white
starter as u said is black yellow
sky>>u got bought all those fork pin and the D pin to cucuk???
so how's the effect!! cool leh~~~~can't wait to do mine!!!!ish...my hand damn itchy

syed arriff
where izzit?
opps..
if kl canot lar if pg still can i think..

i feel like normal start lar.. jus feel like more easy start no need to turn.. yet jus press once already start
ok...
tomolo i'll change
jus the iginition i wrong only haha

i din buy the D n fork...
i jus solder it... same 1...

Quoted from TBS by Xarax...

simple..

just remove the knee covee....use normal philips screw....got 4 alltogheter..

then...for PROTON cars..u'll see a socket(6wires) very close to the key hole....

pull the socket out....use a test lamp.....(ground it at the door)
then check for 12V, ACC, and Starter..
once get all of it....

wire the ACC thru a swtich..then connect the other end of the switch to the starter wire....then mount the switch..and WALLA..done..starter button..

or more simple..my company clearing out an super OLD stock of the Original USA Push Start Button..(used in NASCA 1998) only for RM60...keke..

Izit really that easy??? hahaha.... y the previous one got relay la.. this and that....
but as i know... my friend did him this way... hehe

khaixtreme...
Yeap
that's another way doing that...
my friend do it that way.. it starts the engine also....
no need to wire any relay
he jus use ACC & starter wire only...
Done.. that's all...

wei use start button to start engine..means no need key adi to start?!?

wei i wanna do DIY gull wing my door la...can or not? muahaah damn yau ying if my door can open like 350z or lamborghini style..

Bro.. u still need to turn the key to ON then u can press the button to start :P
DIY Gull Wing...
wow... :P
I got No IDEa....
Wait for some1 did it n post up