Apexera SAFC & VAFC

anybody else? let's discuss about ur settings...mine, low fuel settings....low throttle 6% on 1000 rpm

high throttle 5%
while my throttling point....30% low throttle 70% high throttle

just wanna know, whether the 30% is when u stepped on 30% of throttle then it shows low throttle or b4?

Allo ...

Bro , how much cost u all install that SAFC ??? where u done it ???

Cheerss ...

thteh86

What car are u using? Can u send me the wiring diagram of the SAFC to the ECU?

the wiring diagram i dun have....i've installed it in kakimotor for 80 bucks only, plus some tutorial

wei, speedworks give u free ah? mahai....when can i see u?

hahaha i know ppl inside ma :D no cannot ledi, that fella get promoted n
no working as workshop manager ledi..hahahah :D

Tuning ???

thteh86 said:
the wiring diagram i dun have....i've installed it in kakimotor for 80 bucks only, plus some tutorial

wei, speedworks give u free ah? mahai....when can i see u?

Allo ...

Bro ... 80 bucks for installation only right ??? how about tuning ??? tune sendiri ka ???

Cheersss ...

hi all,

my also Seimens VDO, my car is Wira 2004 model, can install ah?

and i would like to ask the sifu here...
1. what can we do actually with the SAFC?

2. How much of power increase with these SAFC?

3. Can it view RPM, volt reading ? 0-400m? (just like RSM meter)

4. whats the different between SAFC and SAFCII ?

5. Any disadvantages ?

6. how much is new SAFC or SAFCII ?

Thanks all !!!! appreaciate it ! ! !

I thought that SAFC is super air flow convertor suitable for Air flow sensor cars only and not map sensor based cars, which is found in newer Siemens ECU model...Correct me if I am wrong...

bro.. suitable for all kind of car except continental cars la (unless u know where all the wires r).. it supports air flow sensor aka hotwire, map sensor, karma, flap...

not sifu but using it so i know

1. what can we do actually with the SAFC?
nothing much but SLIGHTLY adjusting ur A/F mixture

2. How much of power increase with these SAFC?
cant really tell, it depends on ur tuner(can b decrease if wrong tuned

3. Can it view RPM, volt reading ? 0-400m? (just like RSM meter)
only RPM, volt(for afc2).. no speed reading

4. whats the different between SAFC and SAFCII ?
with more tuning point for fine tune.. n more reading.. eg. knocking, volt, rpm waring etc..

5. Any disadvantages ?
only can tune a bit..

6. how much is new SAFC or SAFCII ?
now cant find new SAFC edi la.. check the price at sunway area la..

anyone know / heard if safc2 can fix on Gen2's siemens ecu ?

Can anyone help me on how to do the setting for the knock sensor display in S AFC II???

Now sure how it works? :biggrin:

the highest i got was 220++.. haha.. sounds horrible huh??
after i went dyno(few times), wideband roadtune.. i found out it really only giv rough figure.. the value is very vary.. sometimes can giv u 100 n sometimes only 60.. at the same boost, same AFR... but sometimes can adjust ABIT according to it la.. now after so so so many times of tuning my knocking lvl max only go up to 80...
n yes.. when u found the knking lvl very high it might b ur AFR too lean or timing too advance.. for NA it shouldnt b much diff.. so juz find a right tuner n dyno once shall b ok edi..

white_bird said:
the highest i got was 220++.. haha.. sounds horrible huh??
after i went dyno(few times), wideband roadtune.. i found out it really only giv rough figure.. the value is very vary.. sometimes can giv u 100 n sometimes only 60.. at the same boost, same AFR... but sometimes can adjust ABIT according to it la.. now after so so so many times of tuning my knocking lvl max only go up to 80...
n yes.. when u found the knking lvl very high it might b ur AFR too lean or timing too advance.. for NA it shouldnt b much diff.. so juz find a right tuner n dyno once shall b ok edi..

Bro...
for the SAFC II, do u know how it works? How to set it la....

read the manual..
keke.. alright..
go to set knk.. go to 1500rpm, hold the throttle to 1500rpm+-.. pull the joystick to right..
same to 3500rpm.. hope u can understand my carppalang english...

white_bird said:
read the manual..
keke.. alright..
go to set knk.. go to 1500rpm, hold the throttle to 1500rpm+-.. pull the joystick to right..
same to 3500rpm.. hope u can understand my carppalang english...
Thanks bro....

How is the reading like? The max that i can go should be 80 right? Now my setting is as follows :-

74 1500rpm
74 3200rpm

Wht does it mean?

My manual is in JApanese.... how la... :frown: