APM Adj. Coilover

lydia_kl_6996

Hi there, I baught this APM adj. for Integra

here's the specs for the coil springs:

FRONT 250/50 (around 3 fingers tyre to fender)
[attachmentid=43915]

REAR 250/40 (around 3.5 fingers tyre to fender)
[attachmentid=43916]

currently on 205/40/17.

is the above setup (coil springs) is recommended? i found out when hitting uneven road around 90-100km/h there's a loud "bummmmp" sound at the front. I suspect the coil springs gap on each other is too near. actually i already adjusted abit higher around 1/2 inch for the front.

is it possible to swap the rear 250/40 to the front?

I want both rear and front coil should look like the rear, the gap is wider. or it is consider normal for this adj coilover?

if you are interested in RG springs (250/70) let me know ;)
I think they are interchangable.

I feel like taking mine out of the car soon

is the 250/70 means the 250kg and 70 is mm? which one is stiffer? 250/70 or 250/40. i dont experience much about this thing.

Originally posted by lydia_kl_6996@Mar 22 2005, 17:41
is the 250/70 means the 250kg and 70 is mm? which one is stiffer? 250/70 or 250/40. i dont experience much about this thing.
[snapback]831013[/snapback]​

250mm (25cm) @ 70kg/mm. ;)

y don't u just contact APM themselves directly.
they r a bunch of friendly ppl. I'm sure they can give u some good advise.

ur set of APM looked like the twin tube version.
if u wan a stiffer ride, should get the monotube version.
btw, did u change ur rim prior to changing the damper??

if you raise the height even more...its compressing the spring = spring coils closer together....mayeb u can try lowering it...3. fingers is damn high

i'm using 7kg in frnt n 4 kg at the back for my satria with HWL....

so how come ur integra just use 5kg=50 at frnt? ur engine heavy la....

Originally posted by kwai@Mar 23 2005, 01:56
i'm using 7kg in frnt n 4 kg at the back for my satria with HWL....

so how come ur integra just use 5kg=50 at frnt? ur engine heavy la....
[snapback]832357[/snapback]​

ya i thought so, 250/50 is not that suitable. coz, the coil sometime hit each becoz quite close each other. and experienced minor bent camber last time.

better look for 250/70. is it possible to change the apm coil from 50 to 70 one? or is it interchangeable to my stock integra coil spring?

so if i go the 7 kg one, it will make the ride more stiffer right? ;)

Originally posted by boggysv+Mar 22 2005, 17:50 -->
QUOTE(boggysv @ Mar 22 2005, 17:50 )
--QuoteBegin-lydia_kl_6996
@Mar 22 2005, 17:41
[snapback]831013[/snapback]​

250mm (25cm) @ 70kg/mm. ;)
[snapback]831054[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

70 kg or 7 kg? dont make me confuse here...

Originally posted by Para@Mar 22 2005, 21:11

[snapback]831625[/snapback]​

i change the rim first, then the damper. coz last time switch from 15" to 17" and my ride is tad high. not nice. now I want it look just like my ride with 15" or even lower. ermmm. but the ride is not that comfort compare to my stock springs.

what do you think? use the stock springs paired with adjustable absorber (only) like GAB for lowering it. can i get the comfort ride at the same time lowering the car?

hmm, thinking to sell my APM, coz too stiff for me. :P

too stiff or too soft? ure hitting the ground caused by the softness already. 3 fingers seems like a safe height, even mine 1.5 fingers doesnt hit. i'm on APM too btw. either that or your undercarriage height is low originally. and one last thing, go slow on the bumps.... :D

Originally posted by lydia_kl_6996+Mar 23 2005, 07:42 -->
QUOTE(lydia_kl_6996 @ Mar 23 2005, 07:42 )
--QuoteBegin-Para
@Mar 22 2005, 21:11

i change the rim first, then the damper. coz last time switch from 15" to 17" and my ride is tad high. not nice. now I want it look just like my ride with 15" or even lower. ermmm. but the ride is not that comfort compare to my stock springs.

what do you think? use the stock springs paired with adjustable absorber (only) like GAB for lowering it. can i get the comfort ride at the same time lowering the car?

[snapback]832668[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Originally posted by Jay5+Mar 23 2005, 10:11 -->
QUOTE(Jay5 @ Mar 23 2005, 10:11 )
too stiff or too soft? ure hitting the ground caused by the softness already. 3 fingers seems like a safe height, even mine 1.5 fingers doesnt hit. i'm on APM too btw. either that or your undercarriage height is low originally. and one last thing, go slow on the bumps.... :D

Originally posted by lydia_kl_6996@Mar 23 2005, 07:42
--QuoteBegin-Para
@Mar 22 2005, 21:11

[snapback]832668[/snapback]​
[snapback]833086[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

1.5 fingers? thats damn low. the undercarriage never get thit, but sometimes the coil hitting each other coz its too close when hitting bump. i called my fren 250/70 is too stiff. so is it i'm on the safe side on 250/50.?

wah lau ehh... 1.5 fingers. mine is 2 fingers n if i go down hill very fast then brake hard it might hit my fenders but that is very rare la.

hmmm.... when u change ur rim from 15" to 17" did u make sure that ur rim offset is correct. if the rim offset is wrong chances r u will hit ur fender.

if u gonna change spring rate from 5kg to 7kg, u might have to change the damping rate as well. Ur damping rate got to match ur spring rate. this got to check with the APM engineers to confirm.

dude, if u wan performance u got to scarifice comfort liao. u cannot have everything. coils over compare with OEM shock sure will be stiffer wan. u might wan to play a bit with ur tyre pressure to give slight comfort.

if everything fails then ketuk the fender loh. make it like rice boy car. :lol:

I have a set of HWL height adjustables for sale. RM400.00 only. Front need to be rebuilt, rear is perfect. For Perdana V6 punya.