Arc audio kar600.4 or dls ra40

Already finish installing the arc and the result is very satisfied. the 3 way give more detail and the midbass is sound more toward i like. for now just playing arround with the eq and try to get more real or live sound. so this is the a-pillar and the picture of the arc kar600.4.

---------- Post added at 11:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:37 PM ----------

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/90/35/29745309/1_347201843m.jpg
http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/90/35/29745309/1_185798768m.jpg
http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/90/35/29745309/1_635450948m.jpg

For now im just used the dls ms5 component and the dls ur2.5 for the front and the amplifier is the arc audio kar600.4. for the subwoofer i used the infiniti kappa 12" in sealed box with mtx thunder 2300. the tweeter and midrange is on passive crossover. the midbass and the subwoofer is on active setup.

this is my setting for the deh-p80rs2 now on network mode.
tweeter & midrange: 1.25 kH Hpf slope 12db
midbass: lpf = 1.25kh hpf=50hz slope 6db
subwoofer= lpf = 50hz slope 12db

maybe when i got some more money ill will try to upgrade the midbass to a 6.5" one.:driver:

Not much la. all the setup still under rm10k. consider cheap la. but all the setup need recomendation from good person and search alot of reviews first. if not just a waste of money. but the setup not for any competition or show of just for own pleasure. only certain thing i bought new, most of this i bought secondhand. the mtx and the component speaker is secondhand. whenever i want to change i make sure there is buyer for my old item. that how i can upgrade and not spend to much.

so can sell the p80 and buy hxd2, can play 4 way active. p80 anytime can sell one. d2 i got one 2nd hand now...

Thank sifu Zen. Need to go slow-slow a little bit spend so much this year. if PM najib annouce any bonus maybe ill add some thing else. but if i going to 4 way active must add another amplifier and New HU. for me the p80 is a good hu only used it for 2 month. the next upgrade maybe dls iridium 6.2. that maybe happen only if i can sell my dls ms5. not many willing to pay their hard earn money into audio except audio lover. for now this what i can afford. maybe only in my dream i can get the pioneer odr and a processor. always look at ebay what the price of the alpine h900 they said it was the best processor for ice. for now im only lack of midbass. the 5" driver bass sound is not enough. :stupid:

u normally surf thru the US ebay or our m'sia ebay??...i look at m'sia ebay like kosong oni...even zenn list is even better than them...haha

US ebay. im more trust them then buying form lelong or other. for now what they quote is what i get. i m already bought alpine 9855 in good and new look at less than rm1k include shipping but i gave sell it to my friend. but look first at the rating and review from others about the seller. but not with warranty la. but for now if the item is damage and i ask them for a pay back they pay it correctly. i think those american has a good morale value in doing bisnes than some of us and they are very responsible. and i dont think at US there are any fake audio being sell because they have a very strict law about piracy.

OK thanks...daring lar u get frm US, u r not scared missing in the mids of delivering here. But those ppl over there really have got ethics when doin business.

Get Zenn's Clarion HX-D2 la... Dont have to buy processor (unless u want Alpine only)
Moreover Iridium is gonna be outdated very soon..
Aim for the Gothia version which is the upgraded version of Iridium

haha not really la....everywhere in the world also same la...got good ppl...got bad ppl...

my fren kena con when he bought alpine f#1 player and processor from ebay, but the item never arrived, luckily can claim insurance from his credit card, got back around 75% i think

like you said there is a risk. i already told my friend the risk and he willing to take it. i also buy rc plane part from hong hong and audiophile cd from uk and us. all arrive savely for now. those people that have a good rating will do a good business with u. and if i bought something from us it has a tracking no.:rofl:

been doing a lot of online transactions with the americans, japanese, thai, indonesians... companies or individuals...

but then of more than 20 transactions... i never had any problem... hehe... but i guess it all depends on how much luck you have...

but one thing for sure... never fall for deals that are too good to be true...

cheers...

Even there is new gothia, its not proven yet. the iridium is several times world champion in sq. maybe they will drop the price for it when gothia arrive to our shore. the clarion hd is very good player from the specification and also for the price. if zen can trade in my pioneer maybe can la. i only used it for 2 month and also bought it from local with warranty. when im installing all this audio system in my car i dont feel save any more when parking out side or at shopping mall than before i did it. this audio system consume alot of my hard earn money as a public servent and yet if in case somebody stole it what can i do. is there any insurance sceme for audio system.

I don't think there is any insurance scheme that will protect the ICE stuffs. Perhaps some innovative insurance companies might give you the offer, but with an unreasonable premium. If your concern is about theft, the HxD2 may add your headache since its faceplate is unremovable. At least, u still have an option to remove your P80 faceplate when the situation arise.

That why im not decorating my car to obvious and fancy. from out side all standard even with its stock 14" rim. even my a-pillar is paint in black. hopefuly nobody will notice the tweeter and midrange on it. i alway carry away my hu faceplate whenever im going to leave it in parking even out side of my house in penang. dont want to take any risk of losing my precious sound system. thanks for telling me some important info nicholas.

well... its time to go for a better alarm system and amourcoat tint i guess... for that extra security..

bro hafizul : which one are u la ? i always jugak lepak2 at abe rudy's shop. would like to audit ur setup hehe.

btw, anyone wanna make deal with Zenn, u can count on him. very very nice fella. he even help me buy my midrange at some shop in PJ..forgot already the shop name

Woo...zenn got another supporter ah. Join zenn in his tt...meet up wit his frens, its even more fun...hehe.