Arospeed Adjustable Cam Pulley

where to installation or adjust the cam?
what can increast after install?

cam to my workshop laa.. we also provide cam shaft setting.. price is around RM150... what u can increase? Benefits:

1) allow for fine tune adjustments to cam timing to maximize engine performance and tailor power characteristics for various driving conditions.

2) adjustments can be made to tune an engine’s powerband to an optimum RPM range for a particular application. By using a Vernier scale, a valve timing adjustment tool that uses sub scale, a more accurate adjustment is possible because it provides the crank angle in 0.2° increments.

3) Precise valve timing can be adjusted and set within the range of ± 20° in 2° intervals by referring to the laser-etched degree indexes and the "A" (advance) and "R" (retard) directional etchings on the cam gear face.

that's all.. thanx for asking..

dude... what about SGTI? do u have a pair with the same price? how much is the installation?

Very Detail Info Honda(DNA),

Many people dunno that you need a degree wheel to dail in the correct required degree for the cam pulley setting. Its not as easy a PnP for this mod.

BTW, is this the old stocks compared to the new one by Arospeed which has 5 spoke instead of 3? Does this slip easily? and needed to be reset often?

I would have gotten a pair if got budget, must tahan and wait for after CNY....

Good and cheap stuff here ... free bump!! ^_^

only required (iskandarian cam shaft setting gauge) when u r performing camshaft setting... and some calculations needed... that's all.. just play around with the central angle (recommended valve timing) normally for VTEC... for example (depends on the setting card)

PRI Intake (ATDC) : 110 degree

PRI Exhaust (BTDC) : 110 degree

Originally posted by AlucarD@Jan 6 2005, 09:29
Very Detail Info Honda(DNA),

Many people dunno that you need a degree wheel to dail in the correct required degree for the cam pulley setting. Its not as easy a PnP for this mod.

BTW, is this the old stocks compared to the new one by Arospeed which has 5 spoke instead of 3? Does this slip easily? and needed to be reset often?

I would have gotten a pair if got budget, must tahan and wait for after CNY....

Good and cheap stuff here ... free bump!! ^_^
bro.. like this... the 3 spokes is for HONDA (B series) maa.. and the 5 spokes is for MITSUBISHI AND PROTON (4G93 etc)... no such thing as old and new model.. thanx for asking.. and one more the.. the setting will not slip easily.. and reset... but if during perform cam shaft setting the person who's is in charge do not do it properly or if the valve timing is changed sleeply then there is a risk of damaging the engine... tata

Ahhh... soodess-ka!! again thanks for the explanation. cheers...

pyan....4g92 single cam pnya ada ka.......bengkel kat mana tu.....

for waja.. i really dont know.. but all gigi is the same with Waja 4G18 and 4G93... only the thickness of the pulley... Waja is more thin than 4G93... but can try laa... have compared with both pulley... donno wether it can fit the rocker cover or not..

for 4G92.. should be no prob.. lots of my customer using it... mostly twin cam.. bengkel kat ampang.. Bwork Auto...

thanx... for asking..

its a good bargain?

where ur shop located?

discount if i buy more than 1 ka?

:P

bro,
I'm using Perodua Kenari, any available adjustable cam pulley for small engine

H22A dont have.. if have also.. surely i use also.. ahaks..

for K car also dont have...

Price is nett laa bro.. no discount...buy 1 RM200.. buy 2 RM400...

if u buy 6 or more... then only can give discount... ahaks...

can be use in 1.8 sohc as well.........?
does u provide installation.........?
how much ya......... ;)
where to deal ........

mind to know do u sell aerospeed engine damper kit too....?

thanks~~~