[b]vtec Turbo!![/b]

daniel b16

Hey guys.....im driving an ek4 with b16a2....i wanna turbocharge my ride.......what turbo kit is best to go and also how much? how much power would i gain and whats the max psi can i run on stock motor? anyone selling their turbo kit? how much power can stock b162 take? thanks!!

does this come with ecu? wah that kit is expensive.....i think greddy or sumthin hav a bolt on kit...does anyone here hav a b16a turbo?

got one...just sold turbokit...im afraid you're a week late ehehehhehe

napy boyot

just take note that turbo-kits are meants for quick bolt on, quick street reponse and less installation hassle. it has power limitation but its bang for the buck. anything more we dont call it a "kit".

daniel b16 said:
does this come with ecu? wah that kit is expensive.....i think greddy or sumthin hav a bolt on kit...does anyone here hav a b16a turbo?

oh okeis...ok la easier to put it i want to keep my b16a motor stock....dun wanna touch internals so prolly turbo kit la then i guess....easiest way and cheapest to gain power then doing cams and final drive etc....anywan selling and any recomendations to go for which kit? ive seen the gsr in the USA pull 200plus at the wheels with stock motor!! can ah?

saw one advertisement in hypertune magazine, drager racing motorsports in KL doing bolt on turbo kits for all type of engines, Honda, Toyota, BMW, Proton...try check it out man, http://www.dragerracing.com, andy 0123963348

someone mentioned the apexi kit for honda. do check it out. other than that, the greddy kit looks good.

ps. the power combines from the stock honda compression, just that its low boost.

daniel b16 said:
oh okeis...ok la easier to put it i want to keep my b16a motor stock....dun wanna touch internals so prolly turbo kit la then i guess....easiest way and cheapest to gain power then doing cams and final drive etc....anywan selling and any recomendations to go for which kit? ive seen the gsr in the USA pull 200plus at the wheels with stock motor!! can ah?

some of the bolt-on kits are actually LPT producing 20-60whp extras. HPT is another whole level of modding and budget.

udengfahlawi said:
as long as not LPT....

wei,how 2 determine wether its a LPT o not?frm wat boost to wat boost is LPT n above wat boost its considered as HPT?
speaking of LPT,no1 bother 2 ask unka wong ar?he expert mah?ahhahahahahah

whats LPT AND HPT? SORRY NOOB QUESTION...hahhaa....how much at the wheels would u get from low boost and stock motor from bolt on turbo kits?

high boost usually means more than .9 psi since that's what the agreed maximum for the stock block.

Sleeved blocks can do a lot more due to the increased strength. There's a bonneville civic 1.5 turbo that's pushing 30psi ++ (of course, that's not a street car, specially built speed run vehicle)

I'm generally worried about turbo because if you don't have enough budget, then you tend to cut corners, then reliability goes down the drain.

LPT is okay, provided you get someone to tune it properly, down to the part throttle for everyday driving, since you don't see much WOT on daily drives.

LPT=low pressure turbo
HPT=high pressure turbo

both also=MONEY!!hehehehehe