B14 Engine replacement advice needed!!

GA16DE is very prone to overheating. From our experience its likely due to :

1) Water pump kit or seal.

2) Radiator top hairline crack.

Make sure you change your coolant as per your manual specification & interval. Many uncle driving this car dont change coolant for years! Another precaution - if temp rise, never pour cold water on engine because the top is made of aluminium and the difference in temp will cause it to crack giving you higher repair bill. :mouth_closed:

n_chun21 said:
u want find this kind of bumber... come to kepong area ... many type of sentra bumber.. primera also can fit to b14 and got other look like gtr also got... last time i saw it wanna buy 1 but now i using this lucino bumber with custom make lips so not change to tat bumber... last time i my car suddenly tempature risk up lucky i stop my car and my engine is ok .. if not also same like u change engine... anyhwre if u wanna find this kind of bumber go to kepong and get it

Bro just wanna ask kepong which part u get those sentra parts??
I am looking for b13 parts here. Hope there got what i am looking for.

Thanks.

if u are thinking about sr16 pls make sure tat u need about 7-8k to complete from zero to hero. sometimes u can c where ur $$ flows ya. getting a halfcut, then installation fees, then beltings include timing belts, is there are leaks then u need to replace oil seals blah blah blah...... extimation is around rm5-6k but at last u'll b spending more than tat.

is ur not into a lot of streets u dun have to go for this engine. if ur just a driver tat just wanna have a bit fun , overhaul ur engine , port n polish , flywheel lighten , racing clutch + AFC to set ur car. now u can have fun with ur ride( cheaper )

cheers man !!

Thanks for the advice. Have since replaced with similar engine. SR16 was a bit too expensive for me and would be hard to register that engine with JPJ nowadays. All in spent around rm 3750. This includes changing all hoses, water pump, a few bearing here and there. engine running well now so will make sure look after water pump from now on!