B16b or B18cr

aspire

Hi there...planning to convert my EK with this two engines...which one better B16b or B18cr...and whats the price like of these two engines..thank you.

Hi Bro,

Engine wise B18CR has more torque and HP than da B16B. So if u hav da budget go 4 b18CR. Price wise b18CR halfcut is RM15~17K and B16B is RM12K ~ RM15K.

i prefer b16b if buying hafkat... if buying engine conversion only, better get b18cr.. worth ur money...

Aspire:
B18CR is heart of ITR, B16B is from SIR/Vti i think (not sure).. i would go for B18cr if got cash. I agree with the guys above. B16B better if on budget :)

Guys, If between between B16A and B16B got much diffrence kah? I know the B16B has better hp..

i prefer b16b....road tax murah maaa.....b16b can use stroker b18c....hehehehe

nehemiah said:
Aspire:
B18CR is heart of ITR, B16B is from SIR/Vti i think (not sure).. i would go for B18cr if got cash. I agree with the guys above. B16B better if on budget :)

Guys, If between between B16A and B16B got much diffrence kah? I know the B16B has better hp..

B16B is from EK9...
if u driving EK, better get B16B hafkat so u can use the dashboard, 5 lug knuckle with rim n all parts r just plug n play...

B16A n B16B sure got different. not to say very much but u can feel the difference.

oh dats right..the CTR :D
That would make these two type-r engines..sweet.

Depends what you want.

B16B for high reving. If build properly can do consistent 9k to 9.5k daily.

B18Cr for better low end to mid. If build properly only safe rev to 9k.

If stock B16B to stock B18cr, i think B18Cr is better engine. But if fit on EK body, I think B16B halfcut better, no need mod and just bolt on.

try this mod,b16a,less rm,only change the manifold to b16 or b18 type r,extractor 4 in 1,direct piping 2half inch,power oso...and less rm,but if u think of serious mod,expensive=power very good,less rm=oso good(bole lawan juga la)just my opinion,hehe...

chris2000 said:
Depends what you want.

If stock B16B to stock B18cr, i think B18Cr is better engine. But if fit on EK body, I think B16B halfcut better, no need mod and just bolt on.

ermm..so you mean that 18cr cant withstand rev 9k and above..? cause I have a friend who has a b18cr in his car and he can rev up to 10k with no problem at all. Mod's that has been done is fully engine balanced.. and some pistons is changed.. different intake and ecu rechipped..

err,just pondering...d B16B n B18CR actually shares d exact same head n block,no?so if d B18CR can b stroked up to 2L,y can't d B16B?coz i dun c any 2L stroker kit 4 B16B......
if i got d $$$,B18CR 4 me.....

xxxx,
u wan rojak?come taman gelora...d rojak ayam SUPER DUPER BEST.u belanja me.dank yew.hahahaha

b16b hcut ...stroke to 1.8...maintain the CTR pistons...ehehehehheee..

chris2000 said:
Depends what you want.

i'm driving a B18CR.its a stock block and the engine is rev happy but of cos i dont rev to 10K cos to me its a waste of time to rev so high if your powerband dies of at 9K rite?
IMHO go for B18CR straight

bro aspire,
which one you choose, it dosent matter...
but one thing is for sure...
you definitly is a rich guy....
my opinion go for b16b.