B20B Conversion Discussion

shfish said:
Mie, is it true that B20B cylinder walls are thin and a Block Guard needs to be installed for reliability.

if using oversize piston yes... it'll bcome thin..

this how the 2L cylinder thickness look...

2l-cylinder.jpg

RM800- for the block ....what choice of Pistons do we have...CF4? How much

shfish said:
RM800- for the block ....what choice of Pistons do we have...CF4? How much

ops forgot to put price range, normally from 800-1200. cf4 pcb piston cost u 600+ if not mistaken.

for me, if u really want a powerfull 2L... lots of thing to do.. n the cost oso make me scared... hehe

usually what are the things to do to make it powerfull?!

shiro is doing research on it. better he answer on it...
i dun have any experience with 2L.. 1.6 can la...

Nice Pic....Thats a P3F Piston of the B20B - standard bore,13020 is +.25mm. Low Compression Flat Piston.

hattech-v said:
ops forgot to put price range, normally from 800-1200. cf4 pcb piston cost u 600+ if not mistaken.

WTF 600+ for CF4 piston...more expensive then CTR pistons. No wonder some workshops quote upgrade of B20 to be 2K plus

2K+ oso consider cheap... normally they charge u around 3-4k with that piston n internal oil line...

burrrrr riiiiiiittttttttttttt....no la...i mean if u want power..u have to spend la.

yalaaa.... u change ur engine every two months what...
i want to borrow ur hondata can? now i'm using hontada... kekekekeke