B20B Conversion Discussion

b-eater said:
external bleeder:
1779B4C0-E081-5010-B93716E6CB5D7FEF.jpg

may i know if all B18CR also have the external bleeder? not in B16B right?

hehehe i know someone who convert to b20b oredy, always online here but never registered, a ghost viewer only lah...now he using eg9.

A lot of people convert B20B already.. but most setups are only good for daily drives, since top end is usually.. not that impressive.

actually i was wondering, what's the price of B20B? and can you actually rev it bottom end like B16A eh?

the piston from the b20z is slightly higher than the b20b. so the cheaper alternative is to change the piston. hey hattech, LHS got sell or not? :p

10KRPM said:
I heard that u can also use a b20z block to do a b20 conversion. If im not mistaken this is out of a honda orthia while a b20b is out of a crv. B20Z has got a lot more power even without the vtec head incomparison to a stock b20b. B20+B16B head = eat my dust :p

all b-series comes with a single breather hole. if you see got 2 or 3 breathers..those are customed.

evoX2 said:
may i know if all B18CR also have the external bleeder? not in B16B right?

J101 said:
all b-series comes with a single breather hole. if you see got 2 or 3 breathers..those are customed.

only B20B with external breather connected via the radiotor?

hahaaha... yes.. now selling cars as well...
business expanding...
later gonna sell 747 front cut... kekekeke

btw, that is not a bleeder... its a throtle cable...
eg/dc2 using that kind of throtle cable... travelling all the way fr ur firewall then to ur upper extractor then go back to intake manifold...
ek using shorter way... haha

u mean B16A,B20B & B18CR all using long throttle cable except B18C & B16B use short one?

maybe one day we'll see avantech selling boeing turbine (condition: half cut) :_:

this convertion are using original B20B spec as well as with piston 83mm...