B20B Conversion Discussion

long long time ago....in newbie in vtec...got one pomen told me..he juz done b18c1 block max rebore 86mm...so many ppl dont believe...juz me n the owner believe it...hahahahaha...kena kencing lol......

eddie_vtec said:
long long time ago....in newbie in vtec...got one pomen told me..he juz done b18c1 block max rebore 86mm...so many ppl dont believe...juz me n the owner believe it...hahahahaha...kena kencing lol......

is this true?

eddie_vtec said:

who TH the pomen? mind to tell?

i also want to know how 86mm can fit inside the B18C1 block.

Its either the B18C1 block is sleeved or the B18C1 liner is bored till no more liner.

let see..tomolo kenot,thusrday im in perak,friday oso kenot..saturday la?can?

D_clothes said:
Is the FC high for a B16A+B20 ? Anyone which is able to comment on that ?

I heard that with a proper tune .. the FC will be the same as 1.6 or even better.
Neway have to ask the otai that already dumpin b20 inside their bay.

that is wat i hear tooo but how many ppl is is from that pool ?
Issit hard to tune ?

I heard that u can also use a b20z block to do a b20 conversion. If im not mistaken this is out of a honda orthia while a b20b is out of a crv. B20Z has got a lot more power even without the vtec head incomparison to a stock b20b. B20+B16B head = eat my dust :p

but hoq rare is this B20Z and how much would it cost just to buy the block it self ?

I dunno if u can get them in msia or not. Ring ya wreckers. We either use a b20b block/b20z block to build a b20 vtec in nz. b20b blck is about nz$550 n b20z is bout nz $800 so round rm1600-rm1800.

Alternatively, u can use a stroker kit to make ya b18 a 2.0 engine. Prob is it cost too much :(

here in malaysia, stroker kit is more expensive than getting a b20b block. here b20b block cost around RM800-1200. but building a complete b20b will cost more than a stroker kit.

b20z are much stronger than b20b block i heard.
it can rev more 500rpm than b20b.