B20B Conversion Discussion

what so great bout b20?i bet avantech tuned 1.6 can tapau any b20..true rite?

hehe...last week i went to 'sumone' office in seri kembangan..the first word/question that fella asked was '"bile nak marking?"

perghhhhhhhhhhhhhh.....hehehehehehe

Cpu !!?!??!?!

hey guys,i m using b20b here.can any suggest me sup-comp like Emanage(blue) and Unichip 32bit ,which 1 is better?pls explian.tq.

i m thinking put unichip,cause tht cpu is run 32 bit and look more funtion n tuning compare with emange 16bit.

hopefully can share with yr skill here....tqtq

bornzreign said:
what so great bout b20?i bet avantech tuned 1.6 can tapau any b20..true rite?

hehe...last week i went to 'sumone' office in seri kembangan..the first word/question that fella asked was '"bile nak marking?"

perghhhhhhhhhhhhhh.....hehehehehehe

wahahhaha... u said that to that guy first...

TM01 said:
hey guys,i m using b20b here.can any suggest me sup-comp like Emanage(blue) and Unichip 32bit ,which 1 is better?pls explian.tq.

i m thinking put unichip,cause tht cpu is run 32 bit and look more funtion n tuning compare with emange 16bit.

the result will depen on how good the tuner.
if u looking for features comparison, get the info from the net then do a comparison...
i'm using emanage before.. so far the result is ok for me... but not enuf.. hehe...
since it can't alter ur rev cut...

all the tuning necessities depends on ur engine modifications also.If just a minor mod i think avantech chip can do the trick.(
and yes,it all comes back to the tuner itself..good luck with ur b20 tho

hattech-v said:
wahahhaha... u said that to that guy first...
mie,
fax to me ur quotation..and come collect ur money before i buy sumthing else..heheheheh

TM01,

Save more and spend more for Hondata S300. Full control of your ecu tuning. hehe... you won't regret

TM01 said:

dump in microtech .. more fast!

No-tech is faster.. hahaha... :P

Actually I think ECU choices up to you and the tunerlah.. if the tuner likes XXX brand, means he knows that brand best... if the tuner like YYY brand, but you like XXX brand... find tuner that likes XXX brand lah..

After all the tuner is the guy that's going to tune the engine.... if he's not that familiar with a particular system.. you think how will the tuning progress?

b20b 84mm
b20z 84.5
commonly and abusively used 85mm from CF4
quietly used and claimed stock 86mm from DC5

shiroitenshi said:
Wait.. isn't B20B pistons 84mm? sorry.. I'm not so sure, but I think it's 84mm.

stock one lah.. sleeved can go up to 87-89 I think.. (O_O)

The 86mm setup I look at the stock sleeves very thin lah... (O_O)

But can't deny that they make really good power..

shiroitenshi said:
After all the tuner is the guy that's going to tune the engine.... if he's not that familiar with a particular system.. you think how will the tuning progress?

It's like PC guys trying to switch on Mac PC.....hahahahahaha

after kotex what else ahhh? cant figure out ehhehhe.

used hontada laaa ... make for honda and tada!! u got the power.

anyone heard bout Obit?? Did discuss before or not?

zaki said:
It's like PC guys trying to switch on Mac PC.....hahahahahaha

PC guy using MacPC:

Where the hell is the power button?
#%@$! Where's the CD eject button!?
Where's the hard disk light?
Where's the damn windows button?!

Tuner of XXX brand trying to tune YYY brand system..
Wait ah.. I recheck wiring again.. hmm I *think* I got it right this time..
Oh shit! did I just put that correction value in the fuel map or the ignition map and extrapolated the whole shebang?.. (O_o)
Hmm.. where the heck do I change the injector sizing?
I can't seem to find the menu for this and that..

You know the rest....

chris2000 said:
TM01,

Save more and spend more for Hondata S300. Full control of your ecu tuning. hehe... you won't regret

Chris, how much can you get one for?

I'm not satisfied with amoil quoting me 2.8K for it.. I'm assuming he meant including the ECU, but I just want the module alone.

cipets.. :P

Hattech... notice a lot more people buying hondas lately to mod.. ?

What happened? Did they see the light or something..? hahaha!