B6??? B8??

simonchangwaimun

mazda si fu...
i'm juz here to learn about mazda engine...sharing knowledge with a fren of mine...
wat are the specs for B6 and B8?
are those engine turbo engine or wat?
coz i can't find the precise answer to my Q fr the net...mebbe u sifuz are better
haha...
pls help
tq

B6 u can have NA and turbo ( got big manifold and small manifold), 1.6
B8 have NA and turbo too ( 180hp and 210hp ), 1.8

Originally posted by laserman@May 31 2004, 07:51 PM
B6 u can have NA and turbo ( got big manifold and small manifold), 1.6
B8 have NA and turbo too ( 180hp and 210hp ), 1.8
B8 NA = 180 hp? :o Sweet :D

Good info... Are there any other type of classifications? e.g - How to differenciate which year / model the engines were made for?

there is no way to differentiate the YEAR but there is a way to differentiate the MODEL

The B6 turbo engine is usually classified as just B6T

For the B8 engines, you have 2 models which is the 180 and 210 one which is usually calssified as BPT for 180 and BPD for 210

Some ppl, usually the Aussies calls the engine by the car it came in which is the Mazda GTX for the B8 180 and Mazda GTR for the B8 210. Actually, by saying GTX or GTR you can know the model of the car and thus the manufacturing year of the car/engine

hope this info helps ... :D

thanx dude...
now i faham...
where can i find more info about those?
b6 b8 oso dohc wan right?
b6 no turbo stock berapa?
b6 turbo berapa/

so b8 non turbo is 180?
b8 turbo is 210? :o :ph34r:
no wonder vtec scared scared b8 turbo....

Originally posted by simonchangwaimun@Jun 1 2004, 12:34 AM
thanx dude...
now i faham...
where can i find more info about those?
b6 b8 oso dohc wan right?
b6 no turbo stock berapa?
b6 turbo berapa/

so b8 non turbo is 180?
b8 turbo is 210? :o :ph34r:
no wonder vtec scared scared b8 turbo....
no
the B8 turbo is both 180bhp and 210bhp

hi simon

u can go to the website :

http://www.b6b8.org

which is the local website for Mazda / Ford owners. They have some useful infomation there on the engines.

simon, dont said vtec scare B8 turbo... vtec also got fast car...

B8 Na only 140hp... ussually TX3 body ..year 1990 -1994..
B8 half cut now RM 2.5K to 3K for 180hp...RM 4.5K to 5.5K for 210hp..

B6 Na is the 1.6 TX3... year 86 to 89...
B6 half cut no idea now..cox seldom see the halfcut liao..

xerofighter,

The ford and mazda share the same design (engine and casis) on certain model, when ford buy over mazda japan...

thats why there are abang adik....

tx3 also got turbo one.....
4wd turbo..... only comes in 180hp if i am not mistaken....

both mazda and ford can share everything!
just like two brothers sharing their clothes!
:)

Originally posted by ford_lover@May 31 2004, 22:26
there is no way to differentiate the YEAR but there is a way to differentiate the MODEL

The B6 turbo engine is usually classified as just B6T

For the B8 engines, you have 2 models which is the 180 and 210 one which is usually calssified as BPT for 180 and BPD for 210

Some ppl, usually the Aussies calls the engine by the car it came in which is the Mazda GTX for the B8 180 and Mazda GTR for the B8 210. Actually, by saying GTX or GTR you can know the model of the car and thus the manufacturing year of the car/engine

hope this info helps ... :D
Can B8 drop in to a Lynx ?

can B8 manual gearbox plug and play with 1.8 auto Lynx?

The B8 can go into virtually any local FORD and MAZDA, Just need a good mechanic to do the conversion for you...

There are a few speciments running around, like the Lynx TX3, Astina, LYNX, Telstar, 323F Lantis and ETC...

Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT@Jun 7 2004, 17:50
tx3 also got turbo one.....
4wd turbo..... only comes in 180hp if i am not mistaken....

both mazda and ford can share everything!
just like two brothers sharing their clothes!
:)
yeah SPEEDSPiRiT knows this all to well he shares his undies with his
brother all the time........ and they never wash thier clothes... ewwwww.......... hahahahahahahaa :lol: