b6t tech : gtx 626 5th gear swap

flatlander525 said:
soo how to avoid the slipperyyy..? anyone.?

better clutch. go for centerforce or exedy. but when you get a better clutch your left foot suffer. hehehe :shcokedcamo:

or change the gearbox
the main problem is ur gb housing cant fit in the big flywheel

last time my B6T gb
can travel 120kmh with 3k rpm
it is a very early batch with no bracket at the gb housing

going to post on sell soon...

actually B6t gbox and 626 1.6 gbox if you compare is very look alike ..you don't know which is b6t and 626 1.6 gbox..
many of us and also the mechanic are confuse about this..
the mechanic claimed it is b6t gbox but actually it is only 626 1.6gbox..
my friend bought b6t gbox (claimed to be b6t gbox) complete drive shaft about rm1600 and the when install, it is 626 1.6 gbox only..you will know it base on gear ratio..
i got one me B6t LSD gbox and 626 gbox, when compare the housing it's the same..
just 626 using clutch pump and the b6t using clutch cable..

fzavier said:
Hi there bros, need all your expert advise. I am looking forward to ordering some parts from the eBay located in US as they are not available locally. The cost of the parts are coming to USD 715 and will be delivered to my house address. What will the estimated tax imposed for this value here? Anyone knows, appreciate if you can advise. Many thanx bros.
I used to shop with ebay..what i do is ask for the shipping cost first..but i only shop in small amount only and so far no tax..

azman_yazid said:
actually B6t gbox and 626 1.6 gbox if you compare is very look alike ..you don't know which is b6t and 626 1.6 gbox..
many of us and also the mechanic are confuse about this..
the mechanic claimed it is b6t gbox but actually it is only 626 1.6gbox..
my friend bought b6t gbox (claimed to be b6t gbox) complete drive shaft about rm1600 and the when install, it is 626 1.6 gbox only..you will know it base on gear ratio..
i got one me B6t LSD gbox and 626 gbox, when compare the housing it's the same..
just 626 using clutch pump and the b6t using clutch cable..

Man PBX,
I doubt that 626 gbox can be fitted into 323 BP series engine unless the casing has been rojak with the outer side of BP series gearbox. i've seen this kind of gbox. the one that your fren bought could be a B6 BF DOHC injection gbox.
regarding the clutch pump, once the gbox is out from the engine, the lever can actually be changed from clutch pump based to cable based or vise versa.
Few frens have found B6T halfcuts with clutch pumps and also clutch cables. My old B6T gbox is a clutch pump based.

ya the B6T gb cause a lot of confusion. the sad case is there is no part number printed on the gb housing :(

ondgennis said:
ya the B6T gb cause a lot of confusion. the sad case is there is no part number printed on the gb housing :(

ongdennis,
there is part no for the gb actually but it's printed on a sticker. definitely due to time, the sticker got koyak or tertanggal.
i had my B6T gbox for 4 years b4 it cracked. when i got a gbox replacement, i thought i'll be getting the same B6T gbox. even the chop shop said that it's a B6T. not many chop shops know what mazda gbox are they selling. it looks identically exactly the same, even the 5th gear cover is also in gold coloured, the skrus, everything. I was so happy to get the same thing until when I had my car running with the new gbox, then i know it's a B6 BF DOHC injection gbox....:broken_heart:

Wahhh!! The Master has spoken.. If it was me who got the gbox.. cannot tell if it B6T or B6 DOCH NA. I know my current gbox is TX3 1.8 NA (was it?) ... but the 5th gear is shorter, 3000rpm only can go 85kmj in 5th gear. That was before I change to GTX 4WD 5th gear...

now also using lantis 1.8m one. got part number printed on the gearbox one G5M01. also a short ratio gb. but now boost kick it late already. almost 3.5k rpm, so lately when drive in city didnt boost much liao...

ataro_gozambo said:
Wahhh!! The Master has spoken.. If it was me who got the gbox.. cannot tell if it B6T or B6 DOCH NA. I know my current gbox is TX3 1.8 NA (was it?) ... but the 5th gear is shorter, 3000rpm only can go 85kmj in 5th gear. That was before I change to GTX 4WD 5th gear...

who is the master?....B6T & B6 dohc na gbox clutch pump as at the top of the gbox, near the mounting that is under the battery. tx3 gbox clutch pump is at the front gbox mounting bracket.

85kmh at 3000rpm? wow!definitely g-force is superb, boost kicks in fast, redline achievable faster,topspeed acheivable faster. i think it should be a B6T gbox...check out your 3rd gear at almost 7000rpm, what speed did you get?

I had sweet memories of driving my big car with the B6T gbox. driving at hiways are fun, at 120kmh the rev as almost 4000rpm. with just a slight step of the pedal, the boost immediately kicks in,acceleration is so fast that 180kmh reaches so fast...now, need to drop to 4th to get fast action....:bawling: