B8 180 & B8 210 differents

huhuhuhu...vf10,
sparing with manong ka?i've won sparing with him,but just lumba lari i wan,whp?total lost!!!

im driving an old BF Clair with a humble bpt engine...wah azam i c accordin 2 manong u ranking leh in ipoh hehehe...but i think manong is the monster of a bpt with 380 whp...hehehe

woi....come TT with me la woi....
online je pe barang....

vf10...
u ar....owe me ten second car!

manong... we're way out of topic lor...

better stick to the topic's objectives laaa

any other differences between 180 & 210??

all i know that 210 can smoke 180 easily.. if compared stock to stock laa

but if 180 uses tx3 gbox... and 210 uses a slighty longer ratio gbox... u think 180 can smoke 210 arr? pickup maybe can arr?

210 will smoke a 180 anyday la...hehehe...of course la turbo bigger sammo ball bearing,injector bigger everything oso bigger la...wat 2 do if not enough $$$ have 2 settle for a 180 onie mah...manong no need worry la oredi got so much hp

210 stock vs 180 stock...hard to tell laa...if both also proper launching, i think 180 can go infront till 400m. heard about it. 210 stock vs 180 0.9bar, both same body, 180 infront by more then 2 cars length....seen this one.
anyway, 210 will still be a 210...can build high whp with a few proper mods and matched boost.

lan, b8 210 standard boost, heard that the turbo is quite laggy...is it true?heard must up boost to about 1.0bar thn all hell will break loose...

yup....210 lags at lower revs...once turbo starts to kick, not bad. the vj23 is much efficient at higher boost i.e. 1.2bar and above. already seen the results on the road and on the roller.

Lan Dugong said:
Iman 210? i check with him already.
Maybe your mistakes? no...not maybe, but it is your mistake.
the code for 210 throttle body? infos already given in one of the replies. pls read back and click links if there is any.
adik azam, i suggest u pay more attentions when there are replies. dont quote other people's names and their engine bay unless u are really certain on the facts. The person u quoted might not like what u have said. becoz the ownership of his engine belongs to him!

cheers....

haha..no wonder i have been coughing badly these past few days...

i think for sure...when putting power to the pedal..its all left to the mods done to the car...do not differenciate the car by its differences as u r bound to either modify the latter to be more powerful than the other...dont tell me u have a std car however mods have been done on the intake, exhaust and boost...

it is fair if we put both measurement on stock...apple to apple...

hehehe...there you go....the person has awakened...hehehe....
bro...no need to tell laa...210 will still be a 210. be it whether lose or win....but for sure, 210 above 1bar, can smile laa....
for a 180, at std boost, who doesn't know the fast spooling vj20 turbine?

guys,

what abt the engine internals? got difference between 180 and 210? ie different cam setting, piston c.r, lighter conrod, etc etc etc?

my fren's mechanic told me tat b8 is a strong n powerful engine to play with cams....
goin to try but not now....later....
any1 using higher cams profile than standard 1???

JarsOfClay said:
lan, b8 210 standard boost, heard that the turbo is quite laggy...is it true?heard must up boost to about 1.0bar thn all hell will break loose...

yeah laggy.... but hell doesnt break loose at 1 bar.... go higher...

NiJ said:
yeah laggy.... but hell doesnt break loose at 1 bar.... go higher...
yeah 210 lag 1 sec but come n kill u in 0.1 sec....
when 1 bar? all u get is 210's smoke...
wash ur face with 210's smoke man..

210 stock turbine is crazy
very very crazy indeed

1bar 210 vs 1.3bar 180 also 210 infront of 180 3 cars liow

Some exciting things about 210 BPD Engine Block

- camshafts are hollow-cast to reduce weight, each camshaft being 500 grams lighter than a comparable solid camshaft

- exhaust valves are sodium cooled. Encased within each thin, hollow, 6-mm valve stem is metallic sodium, which when exposed to heat, liquefies and helps dissipate heat from the head of the valve.

-metal reinforced piston is about 10 percent lighter as compared with an aluminium piston with Niresist top ring groove, and according to Mazda's testing has an extended piston life by threefold. The piston's skirt is also zinc-plated for improved wear resistance, and its inside is cooled by an oil jet.