B8 180 & B8 210 Injector size...

Reed1

Hi guyz,

Does anyone know what is the injector size (cc) for 180 & 210?

both injector tested in Linkpower...

180 = 370cc
210 = 465cc

do you mena SAFC ke bro?if we had SAFC withour feul regulator ok ka?The feul pump had been upgred..

i hope u understand what u are talking about. Without fuel regulator? what do u mean without fuel regulator? in every injection enjin, there's a fuel regulator at the end of the fuel rail and so is your car.

ops,
wrong explaination.I mean std stock of feul regulator.can we upboost without adjustable feul regulator?

can. provided fuel pump upgraded. and upgrading fuel pump, remember to be sure that the fuel pump u'r gonna change has proven at least by someone else as a good fuel pump upgrade & can support extra hp & torq.

my early days, i had boosted 1bar with just a fuel pump upgraded. i also knew that a friend with the same fuel pump & he has egt meter, also boosted 1bar with external wastegate said that his egt was showing 780'c. so i'm confident on boosting 1bar.

different fuel pumps give different egt readings.

1 bar w/out safc? b8 boost cut at what bar? 1 bar? so can lor..

but, if u'll face problem if there's boost spike.. = boost cut lor. with safc we can increase the boost cut limit say 1.2 bar... my 1.25bar boost cut with safc.. just set a 1 bar level then sure got no problem of boost cut... the only problem is that all those b8 in my family got big turbo lor... hehehhe

yup...by using safc, u dont make the boostcut dissapear. u only trick the readings given by AFM and map your own readings using the safc and give a different feedback to the ECU.

bpt boostcut is 1.1bar.

but i think e-manage full set eliminates totally the boostcut.

yup...no safc, spike above limit, kena boostcut.

whatever it is, the most important receipt is....upgrade the fuel pump. proven on dyno, even the bpt's fuelpump is only good for std boost.

thanks for da info.For upboost,the cheapest way is to use tulang ikan.But can we use custom manual boost controller?i've heart we can mode a manual boost controller for just only rm70.if we buy manual boost controller at store,brpe plak regenye?

to fabricate own manual boost controller? Type GRAINGER VALVE at the yahoo search box and enter. one of the sites that u will get is this:-
http://www.xmission.com/~dempsey/perform/grainger.htm
and you can see a lot more sites about DIY Manual Boost Controller.

Been there, done that....

hehehehehe...
just like gie said to me.U r the legendary "LAN DUGONG"...