Bad Accident at Jln Damasara

i dont exactly get where the accident happened?
can someone explain in detail? is this on the victoria station side from eastin? or from bangsar towards TTDI and PJ?

sorry guys, i just read the posts and got confused.

about the meters stealing thing, lets try not speculate :)

condolences from all of us, even if he was a thief or not, the girl didn't deserve to die because of his actions on the road. (maybe the tyre did blow, but i'm sure he was driving at a relatively high speed for him to not be able to control his car to safety)

so anyways, im still clueless as to where the accident happened. can someone help a brother out?

So pity the gal... sigh :( :( :(

Deeply condolence to her family, rest in the peace....

I drive quick on the road .. but not fast ... just constant ,

control the car .... dont let the car control you ,

just a simple advice for some fast driver here .. :)

Any one can drive fast, but not every one can drive well.....

Be careful guys.... Dont push yourself to the limit.

thief or no thief ........lives were lost already, just my condolences to them.

......anoTher sad thing which could be easily avoided...
:unsure:

Whauu.. after reading that utusan news... all I can say is: very heart moving.. that last line.

Kenderaan berkuasa turbo eh? Again:

"With great power comes great responsibility."
- Ben Parker

Rest in Peace.

will roll cage save innocent life in this kind of impact? anyway its illegal...but hope this law can change abit...

hopefully this accident wont stir up govt awareness of turbo engine swap modification and tightened the rules....

yoh....the girl really wasted man...i feel so sorry tho i dunno any of them...its just so wasted...so young..yet destiny determines who lives,who passes at any given time...God works in mysterious ways..they could be in a better place,Rest In Piece~

too bad he dunnu how to control,no exprience la,anyway if anybody knows who tarik hes kar,go buy hes wheels,nice white 17inchs wheels

waaa... u sure r not ur racing with him? i saw the car in pusat bandar damansara around 12 that day.. admiring it. many meter inside.. like airplane onli. never knew that car gonna accident afterwards... terrible la. if i can turn back time sure tell that fella to drive slow2... anyways condolence for the family of both victim. may god bless their soul...

Originally posted by gti8028@Jan 26 2005, 23:11
yea man damn kesian,this fella was racing with me n my fren,after overtakin ma dude that was driving a starlet,he wanted to makan hes jalan,then too fast he cant control hit the divider,fuckin happen in front our eyes man,its fuckin crazy,i see dead people everywhere,seriously,ask MEANDMEBITCH
for real?...so....what did u do?.... u stop and trying to help the victims?....

heh..da guy using e3 engine rite?damn powerfull car no plate ADT 2XX...always hang around ttdi..i race with him b4..act i want to rematch him..but now kennot already..but what i heard from my fren that guy like to cucuk ppl n ask 4 race..dun think his tyre pecah with that kind of accident..sure boosting!

Originally posted by links@Jan 26 2005, 16:10
will roll cage save innocent life in this kind of impact? anyway its illegal...but hope this law can change abit...

hopefully this accident wont stir up govt awareness of turbo engine swap modification and tightened the rules....
Can't say if rollcages can save lives. If it is constructed really well and is as tough as WRC spec, then perhaps, yes. But otherwise, an impact from a sharp divider as such would turn the rollcage into a hazard itself...probably even causing shrapnel from breaking. Plus the occupants can still fly around inside the car.

The best is still a modern F1 cockpit

Originally posted by links@Jan 26 2005, 16:10

i think the govt shld understand that they suppose educate the mind of the drivers, and not putting rules that make them tak puas hati

there is an old saying that say... " Do not take a dead man's belonging" .... that why it consider a taboo taking/stealing things from cars that are in accident....but for some..what the heck..... meters bo..defi, apexi....

Once i had a friend who wira accident and crash into a tree and the car broke into 2.... ppl start stealing his BOV, meters etc etc..... then when the news incorrectly annouce that the driver is dead....ppl start returning the things...hehehe...exactly my freind just in coma...hehehe

gti8028, no matter how good ur driving skills are....... when the same situation happening to u in such a short time, u'll be frekaing panic & eventually, lost control of the car's handling capability.

This applies to every single drivers. If u argued that experienced drivers who knows how to control the car when these kinda situation happens, then why the heck did Ayrton Senna (previous renowned F1 driver) lost his life in his F1 machine? Just think bout it.