Bad Bodywork Experience - Bumifibre and Nextlevel Customz

Exterior and Body

Bad Bodywork Experience - Bumifibre and Nextlevel Customz

Hi Kel,

No idea yet cause he's still working on my car. So busy I haven't had a chance to see it yet. But i give you his contact you call and talk to him. For now we all just discussing on places not to go to. Subi - 012 354 3925.

Okay? Hope you get what you're looking for!

nasscmw, sometimes expensive the job wont promise to be good rite?.....i mean the price is reasonable lah....dun like chop head 1....

yeah price has to be reasonable. For example, Nextlevel said to paint my rims cost 130, Subi said he would do it for 50 and another 50 to polish. Subi promised that the details will be very good. So like I said lah, wait and see how it goes. If really got good progress then I will put it up here.

did my scoop for my top mount cooler in bumi fibre...........like jackass.........have to redo it again this time i'm sending to my frens place..................

Hi Sonic,

Subi is in Sunway but near Alfatech side. Let's say you are travelling towards NPE from Subang, pass Pyramid on your right. Go through the underground tunnel and once you come up there are shops on your right. That is where Subi's place is. It is called SD Automobile or something like that. You have to find your way to the otherside of the highway. There is a U turn road after the tunnel. After the tunnel you come up then go straight and on your left you will see a road that goes down. Don't even pass the NPE tol cause it's way before. You can make a u turn when you take the road that goes down. After the U turn you will go back on the highway. Take the second left and go straight. SD is on the left side. The building is painted like a race flag. Call Subi and see if he can give you a clearer direction. Good luck!

verey bad experience......can i know isit D1 ad sunway.....

yes...D1 is in Sunway....its at the old D1 Tuning workshop... quite near to the foodcourt area...not directly oppsite but the next row after

my fren doing rear bumper by bumi fibre....he very2 sad,his car look like acident car..rebet everyway & wavy surface...:(

i had a bad experience also with Next lvl, i drive my waja there and ask to do the hood by cutting the nose and fabricate the hood nicely.
they told me they can't do and ask stupid question Y i want to do.
I say my hood paint came off and got bubble...instead of painting it i wan to custom it.

TAT basket say can't do a nice job for my request, ask me to throw off my hood and get a new 1....damn stupid

damn...just wash my car, and guess what?...the hole to fit my exhaust tip crack!!! damn ..its was like about 8-10cm long crack on the rear skirt I done in bumi....not sure if i wanna attend back to them o go other place fix it...

btw naccsm, thx for direction, i guess i know where la....its single storey shop rite?..got Merz o Kia dealer/workshop there, not sure...but i know the building alot of alfa... so have u done ur body work?..how is it? good?

gud tread - guys is there any differrent between daichi and subi sd bodykit shop both are sellin promote bumper.. which on should i choose if im going for promote bumper..

alvins u the guy helping sunny at wing rite? ur nick seems the same....sorry if i got the wrong person...anyway how? ur bonnet modded?

Raver...promote bumper is actually originally from Dai Ichi....now many places have Promote copies....dont know which is the best bro

Hi Sonic,

Yeah the building has Alfatech and alot of Alfas nearby.

My car is still underconstruction. Supposed to see it today but stuck at work so maybe tomorrow. Am hoping can get some pictures.

Subi used to work for Promote, that's what I heard and now he opened his own place. Tell you this lah, alot of places don't have real custom designs, it's more like cut and paste. BUmi, NLC are definitely cut and paste. Daichi as well. Subi used to work there as well.

integramania: yeah...i'm helping out sunny's here on his SwingFiber :P haha... after tat NLC basket talk like tat i get to know sunny and done everything from swingfiber.... bonnet now so far so good..haha... already change 2nd set of bodykit from Sunny :lol:

Now days everywhere also got ppl doing bodykit, it just the matter of services and quality. Daichi only eyeing on rich ppl and rich car.... i went there once to ask bodykit saw me like poor shit also don't serve me, ask them something also talk answer lanci lanci.

Yeah man!! I remember talking to Daichi as well!! Went there to ask about bodykit for my 190E, never look at me never talk to me properly. Bastards lah these people....

Now we know which company to avoid
1. NLC!
2. Daichi!
3. Bumifibre!

owh thanx for the info guys..

bro nasscmw wot ur opinion regarding subi services??

Hi Raver,

I just saw my car and I think so far Subi has been alright. Actually he works with D1 (just found out today) but he supervises the work and D1 does the execution. When I left it at NLC it was 4 weeks of nothing, my car has been at Subi's and so far after 1 and a half weeks there is a lot of progress so far. I will take pics this weekend and upload it here. I can't wait!! If everything goes well I do recommend it 100%. So far the progress is good so why not those who are interested go talk to Subi anyway. At least they don't have a hobby in putting holes or riveting the car! Sakit hati man when I see Bumi did that to mine. BASTARDS!!

Oh yes another thing, if anyone calls Subi at least just say that Nass with the 190E recommended you to him, at least he would know what you guys would expect from him. Because the main thing here is quality.

I think for NLC, am going to write to West Coast Customs and complain to them.

http://www.nextlevelcustomz.com/

Check out the above website... looks like the promises and actual allegedly experiences run far apart! I nearly did my coupe and civic there- thank goodness I couldn't spare the time that time :p

Yeahhhhh...Swing Fibre did a GREAT job.
at reasonable price, quick service, and i saw a lots of car everyday.
Got rx7, FC, AE111, City, Savvy...and lots more.
Nearby there got a BMW specialist workshop, inside got a BMW modded >1000bhp, heard from my friend.