Bad Bodywork Experience - Bumifibre and Nextlevel Customz

Exterior and Body

Bad Bodywork Experience - Bumifibre and Nextlevel Customz

Checked out my car I do recommend to send your car to Subi for any work. With the way it looks I am very satisfied.

nasscmw said:

Checked out my car I do recommend to send your car to Subi for any work. With the way it looks I am very satisfied.

Bro can upload some pic to let us see the result of ur car? And how about the price? Reasonable?

Hi dude,

Here's my car. Don't mind the looks because the body is still in the works. After seeing it last weekend the body work is the way I want it. Still more work to go. Subi will make sure that the car will look suitable with the way it should and will not make it look ugly. If an idea is bad he will say it won't look good instead of just slapping on kits here and there like rojak

Price? Slighty abit pricey than other shops BUT seriously for my car, he gives what I wanted and better.

Quality is better than other shops. For example when my car was at Bumi, the edges of the body work was rough but they claim that the paint shop will take care of it. Whereas in Subi's shop, they will make the body look good first before painting. I sent my car sometime late December and till now the body work is still progressing. That's good because I see alot of rush jobs from other shops and they look like shit. Subi will claim quality so I have no complaints on it. When I sent my car to NLC it just sat there rotting for a month.

nasscmw said:
Yeah man!! I remember talking to Daichi as well!! Went there to ask about bodykit for my 190E, never look at me never talk to me properly. Bastards lah these people....

Now we know which company to avoid
1. NLC!
2. Daichi!
3. Bumifibre!

i had da same xperience...
yet they still have many 'victims' giving business to them....

Yeah man, that's why I started this thread so that they can either improve or warn people about them.

hey asking

i da buat custom kat daiichi..but after siap the surface not smooth..macam wavy..

sume custom mcm itu ka>?

dai shitty, nex level of rubbish and bumi crap all SUCK

this is really terrible....dun tell me none of zthrianz have good experience with these mentioned bodyworkshop?

i need to repair my custommade bumper n any recommendations bro?

Hi Satanicsm, cool name! Anyways the wavy thing will happen and I see it alot of cars have that problem. But the place I go to claims he can make it smooth. If that is true I am guessing that it is wavy because it is a rush job that is why it is like that. How long was your car in Daichi? I know another car that was also sent to daichi for massive body work, the wing at the back was not straight. So quality I know very bad and alot of waves.

Hi Jacek, I heard so far D1 and Swing fibre are okay. I don't know about Swing but so far D1 (Subi works with them) is quite good. You can see alot of Subi's work in the magazines. He used to do the Promote body kits and all that. But anyways if you want the contact let me know I can give and let him know the 190E person told you. You can always talk to him first and see what he says. But if it is just a repair job and you don't want to do any design can go straight to D1.

Zulu! How true! Hahahahahaha!!!

nasscmw, how's your car doing at subi's? All done ;) ? Btw, can't seem to load the images you attached. Do you have them hosted on another site?

HmMm... no wonder man - everything wasn't loading haheahe. Thanx for the extra link. Work does look good ;) How much did the custom bodywork cost?

Drive a small hatchback myself. Almost getting ready to send my car in at Bumifibre, saw some of their ready made bumpers on display, thought they looked okay. Luckily I caught this thread in time :P

The bodywork cost around 6k+ with paint. I got new pics but haven't uploaded them yet, when I do will let you know to check them out.

Heh yeah man lucky you did not send it to bumifibre. Really bad experience. What are you planning on doing? Just bumper? Check out D1, their work is quite okay so far and I heard Swing Bodykit is good as well. But if you have something in mind then I would recommend you to talk to Subi, he works with D1 but he designs the look of the car because D1 has no designer. But D1 can try to follow what you want. If you really want those bumpers you could just get them and get another place to install them, unless you want bullet holes in your car. Heh heh! Bumi's favourite past time with cars!

oh shit man. luckily i didnt do any of the bodykit jobs. i was quoted me rm10k for a lousy minimal mod on my car while bumifibre's bangla (forgot his name) kept on changing his quotation. oh my God. Luckily i found this thread. thanks guys. anyone can recommend a good but reasonable priced shop around subang/sunway/puchong?

Hi dude,

There's the place that I sent my car to. It's in Sunway as well and their job is way better but they don't have a designer. I sent my car to SD designs (Subi) who worked with the shop am recommending. Sorry forgot the name but if you want to go there just let me know and I can meet up with you and show you. Other people are happy with their work as well. Subi is 0123543925

There is also another shop that alot of people are recommending called Bodykit Swing. I have the contact but they're in Seri Kembangan I think. Try 016 972 7121.

Anyways just let me know

Btw...u guy can try ZENT fiber....located in KLANG....owner friendly can nego how also can if u know him....I send my car there to alwasy repair fiber...as my car too low alwasy pecah bumper...they charge me only RM30 for each time...super cheap...super recommanded by me...Hmm...they got SAMPLE on thier demo car ther....u can view his work on his PUTRA with widebody

Hmmm..seems like this thread still alive!! Why dun we juz move this thread to Car talk or Car Modification session instead of here marketplace session???:hmmmm:

sure! How'd you do that?

This thread should go on as a warning anyway...

Ah, BumiFiber.. Not worth a shit. Even some of their allies gave negative feedbacks on their customer service & workmanship (unless you are driving a real skyline, BMWs etc.)

Never heard of NLC thus no comment.

Me? Still seeking a good bodyshop to make arches.