Beam engine ? how good huh ?

limandy

Guys, did any one have the picture of the Beams engine ? halfcut picture ? from which car one ?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v517/SilverArrowZ/mecha01.jpg
BEAMS 3UZFE :blink: from soarer

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v517/SilverArrowZ/mecha01.gif
2zzge

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v517/SilverArrowZ/3sge.jpg
210hp 3sge :D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v517/SilverArrowZ/photo_01.jpg
2AZ-FE, forgot spec, but found in camry

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v517/SilverArrowZ/photo1_03.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v517/SilverArrowZ/photo1_02.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v517/SilverArrowZ/photo1_01.jpg

alot more.. tired to find all.. they are all used in alot of JDM Toyota that we never see before... :ph34r: first i thought 2zzge only fit in sporty cars like celica or lotus elise, but then saw the japs fit it in a minivan-looking car :ph34r:

limandy,
why la? 1.6 no power ar? wanna pasang 2 litre ar? wahhh got angpow money liao.. ahahahahahaahahahaahaha! :D :lol: :ph34r:

Regards,
Mike

Originally posted by rollakid@Feb 1 2005, 19:52

alot more.. tired to find all.. they are all used in alot of JDM Toyota that we never see before... :ph34r: first i thought 2zzge only fit in sporty cars like celica or lotus elise, but then saw the japs fit it in a minivan-looking car :ph34r:
http://jidousha.blogdrive.com

just a promo for jdm toyotas

dont get angry with me eh :lol:

Originally posted by kurekuresakti+Feb 1 2005, 21:06 -->
QUOTE (kurekuresakti @ Feb 1 2005, 21:06 )
--QuoteBegin-rollakid
@Feb 1 2005, 19:52

http://jidousha.blogdrive.com

just a promo for jdm toyotas

dont get angry with me eh :lol: [/b][/quote]
yalar.. no angry... if not mistaken i'm the first one in your guess book right? not counting you test it..

BEAMS = Breakthrough Engine with Advance Mechanism System

all VVT-i and VVTL-i engine are BEAMS engine.

old ones are LASRE = Lightweight Advance Super Respond Engine

if mix both together become lasre beams... can shoot ppl :lol:

piupiupiupiupiuiuuu~~~~ KEBAAABOOMMM

how i wish i can shoot civics off the road with my LASRE BEAMS engine :lol:

beams engine ok..ok only.......right QIW???
hehehe limandy no need beams engine lar.........straight 6 or v6 for you.....

okay.. one question..

we all know toyota SXE10 altezza come with 3SGE beams right? if we remove its cam puley and use TODA (or any other brand, cap ayam also can) adjusstable cam puley and disabled the vvti, then it become LASRE 3SGE?? :huh:

4age with VVT or not still LASRE engine............
dunt have any breakthrough lor....:(:(

i think sxe10 3sge is still VVT.but dual VVT..i might be wrong though.....:)

Originally posted by GT20v@Feb 2 2005, 11:10
SXE10 @ altezza is definitely DUAL VVTi .... heheheheehehee ... thats for sure laaa ... :P

and yes ... sifoo zul is correct ... BEAMS ok ok only one laaaa ... better go for LASRE stuff .... cheaper and more mods to play with .... not to mention faster oso ... hahahahaahhaa ... :)

BEAMS from mr2.

http://lander.tuning.cz/beams.htm

Originally posted by QiW+Feb 2 2005, 13:15 -->
QUOTE (QiW @ Feb 2 2005, 13:15 )
--QuoteBegin-GT20v
@Feb 2 2005, 11:10

SXE10 @ altezza is definitely DUAL VVTi .... heheheheehehee ... thats for sure laaa ... :P

and yes ... sifoo zul is correct ... BEAMS ok ok only one laaaa ... better go for LASRE stuff .... cheaper and more mods to play with .... not to mention faster oso ... hahahahaahhaa ... :) [/b][/quote]
throw away the cam puley and get adjustable one.. then no more vvti, become LASRE liau... :D