Best Martial Artist

Which martial artist u support the most n who's the best?

• 1) Bruce Lee

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 2) Jet Li

• 3) Jackie Chan

• Total voters
Bruce Lee is the man if you are talking about moves, abilities, fighting techniques. Alot of his teaching and philosophies are being applied by the new generation Martial Art actors.

Jet Lee is a close second, he's very fast, personally saw him fight before he got famous in a tournament. Incredibly sharp and precise with his footwork and punches. But he doesn't have that flair that Bruce Lee has.

Jackie Chan is third as compared to both Jet and Bruce, he applied more acrobatic moves in his stunts than actual fighting moves. Hapkido Practitioner.

Why isn't there a none of the above option?

Jacky is from an acrobatic background, but that doesn't mean he didn't pick up any real martial arts. Bruce is good, but there are a lot of better martial artists. Same with Jet. These guys are famous, but they are not the best.

Bruce Lee and his Jeet-Kun-Do rulez.

I always wanted to learn Jeet-Kun-Do, but guess no one in Malaysia can conduct that.
Heard that Bruce Lee Jeet-Kun-Do course is the most expensive martial art class in US back then. USD 320 per hour.

the best...?? silverfish, u mean Shaolin Kung Fu....??
i saw their perform b4.....really geng.....dunno how to says....
a black belt karate & tekwando oso puch or kick very hard on those 'qi kung' shaolin monk.....
but seem like that monk is feel nothing ...walau ler..... :o

Jet Li is champ of China, 11billion ppl's champ ler.......learn kung fu fr shaolin ler.....still not the best....??
& BL is invent his Jeet-Kun-Do by learning the real 'weng chun' fr his uncle & 'hong kun' fr his father, & karate & thai kiack boxing.....i think he is oso 1 of the best ......excpt JC.....

learn shaolin kung fu very painful lah,

1. you need to stay at the temple to learn
2. you need very long time (let says 10 years) to master the basic
3. no girl on sex during learning (temple where got gal ... haha)
4. it's good to start when you are very young, ppl like us, too old to learn already ..

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Well depends on how you grade the "best". As in best in what? Best skills? Best fighter? Who have they fought? In what condition? Is it a competition? Or is it an exhibition? Or is it a mere street brawl? There are guys out there who fight for a living. They train and fight everyday. Bruce would get his arse handed to him by some of these guys. Example, muay thai fighters, those dudes in ufc. Jet did win the National Wushu Championship 5 times in a row, which is impressive. But just how was the competition and what type of competition it is? I'm not sure. Is it full contact and as brutal as those in the muay thai or ufc or k1 rings?

my vote goes for bruce lee.

about the indo guy beating him, i've heard of it too.
if i'm not mistaken his name is diki zulkarnain.
supposedly this guy has 'chakra', and he managed to beat bruce lee because of that. naruto fans should know what i'm talking about hehehe.

it sounds to good to be true when i first heard the story.

after some thinking, i figured, i should not reject the possibility of it being real because...
top martial artists like to challenge each other. (i learn this from movies, animes and comics hahahah)
but i'm not saying that i believe the story 100%. it's 50-50.

Originally posted by si|verfish@Dec 29 2004, 11:23
Well depends on how you grade the "best". As in best in what? Best skills? Best fighter? Who have they fought? In what condition? Is it a competition? Or is it an exhibition? Or is it a mere street brawl? There are guys out there who fight for a living. They train and fight everyday. Bruce would get his arse handed to him by some of these guys. Example, muay thai fighters, those dudes in ufc. Jet did win the National Wushu Championship 5 times in a row, which is impressive. But just how was the competition and what type of competition it is? I'm not sure. Is it full contact and as brutal as those in the muay thai or ufc or k1 rings?
errr, as I know Jet won 3 times in a row, but total won is 5 times

1974, Wins championship at National Youth Sports Competition. Tours U.S. as member of Beijing Wushu Team - performs for President Nixon on White House lawn. Chinese Men's All-Around National Wushu Champion.
1975, Chinese Men's All-Around National Wushu Champion.

1977, Chinese Men's All-Around National Wushu Champion.
1978, Chinese Men's All-Around National Wushu Champion.
1979, Chinese Men's All-Around National Wushu Champion.

Originally posted by totti@Dec 29 2004, 11:45
my vote goes for bruce lee.

about the indo guy beating him, i've heard of it too.
if i'm not mistaken his name is diki zulkarnain.
supposedly this guy has 'chakra', and he managed to beat bruce lee because of that. naruto fans should know what i'm talking about hehehe.

it sounds to good to be true when i first heard the story.

after some thinking, i figured, i should not reject the possibility of it being real because...
top martial artists like to challenge each other. (i learn this from movies, animes and comics hahahah)
but i'm not saying that i believe the story 100%. it's 50-50.
We can only consider it as bull unless there is some solid evidence. And I stand by my earlier opinion that Muay Thai fighters are the nastiest MoFos around.

Originally posted by BlackSamurai@Dec 29 2004, 12:17
errr, as I know Jet won 3 times in a row, but total won is 5 times

1974, Wins championship at National Youth Sports Competition. Tours U.S. as member of Beijing Wushu Team - performs for President Nixon on White House lawn. Chinese Men's All-Around National Wushu Champion.
1975, Chinese Men's All-Around National Wushu Champion.

1977, Chinese Men's All-Around National Wushu Champion.
1978, Chinese Men's All-Around National Wushu Champion.
1979, Chinese Men's All-Around National Wushu Champion.
Oops, my bad...

bruised lee best
i've got a jeet-kun-do manual but never got around to reading in completely or practicing all of the moves, practice a bit then no more time jor.... :lol:

The Main Character from the movie Ongbak!!!
I heard he is a Muay Thai Champ..
Well..i don't know is it true but i am not suprise he is...

The fighter from OngBak is a Muay Thai practitioner but I don't think he is a champion boxer, he learns the traditional way and seldom appears in competitions. Quite a number of youths in Thailand gets into Muay Thai at a young age, and alot of them drop out as they get older as they loses interest. Some takes it up as a sport, some takes it all the way to the professional level, some just learn it for fun.

As for learning Jeet Kun-Do, there are a few local schools teaching this art-form. Just look at notice boards around the Sports complexes around you, they usually post up opening for classes for various martial arts. There's one in Sri Hartamas teaching Wing-Chun and Jeet Kun-Do but I'm not sure where they moved to as the class got bigger. Another way to find a good school is by searching out the Federation's site, enquire there for the Malaysian Chapter and they'd refer you to the Instructors that are registered and certified with them.

Hope this helps.

bruce lee for me
lightning fast moves n skills
if got any chance i wud sure love to learn the art of created by him :)